We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
shiloh, nc
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't recommend. The interior is worn and dark. Our room had tears in carpet and stains on ceiling. The curtains had holes in the fabric. The heater didn't heat right. It either got too hot or too cold.t he bath tub was stuck in the shower position. Overall the hotel looked worn and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrad09
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sbrad09, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

bowling green, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

staff was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was awful. The curtains were ripped and broken, i had to rig them up so i could block the light to get sleep. They looked like they have never been cleaned, lamp shade was stained and covered with dust. air conditioner had mold on it and i had to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joshua M, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Warren, Ohio
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The assistant manager lady is rude and disrespectful and feels like she can treat customers any way she feels like it. I am a Choice rewards member and I was so appalled that I am taking my complaint to the corporate level regarding this hotel. The hotel is dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowler72
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Bowler72, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Room 143. At room door looks like blood cleaned with bleach. Room smelled of mold and mildew. Hair on pillowcases. Rug soaking wet. Toothpaste fingerprints on bathroom door. Bathtub clogged with shower. Choice awards better used somewhere else. Oh yeah moldy ceiling in room. I'll stop with that. It doesn't really deserve the one star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Louise B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

The stay at the quality inn was great . The food was great for breakfast and the rooms were clean. The staff was more than helpful and there are a lot of good of food surrounding the hotel I would recommend this hotel if you are passing thru Springfield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antwan P
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Antwan P, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

I have been here for a few days and have enjoyed my stay. Every one is helpful. The breakfast is really nice. This hotel has a lot to offer. The restaurant is in a beautiful dome that is well decorated and comfortable. The pool and were enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nase45ir
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear nase45ir, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool, breakfast offered and found...

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

The staff was so friendly & helpful. We stayed 2 notes & were able to get the much needed rest we were looking for. It was close to alot of things for us to explore too. We loved it! Many thanks . Will recommend to any and all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Charles T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Friendly personal and staff nice clean rooms local hotel serves OTR truck Drivers and provides shuttle service restraunt on site and other places to eat nearby there is an indoor pool and hot tub bubbling for your butt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our shuttle service and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness in our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that...

Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few nights and enjoyed it very much. Great staff good and clean room good food. They have a pool and a dome with several games. Will come back here if in the area. I was treated well and will recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyl12er
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear tyl12er, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here five times for a week or better this year. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The facility is deceitful on the outside looking small but is very big. Nice pool and hot tub area and a 🍸 with very good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leesaji
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear leesaji, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Quality Inn and Conference Center hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
232 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 383 E. Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Springfield, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Different Motel”
 of 5 bubbles andreamS1370GP, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Don't Book There; It will be a big mistake if you do.”
 of 5 bubbles momou963, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators - get a first floor room if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MH449, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go down the road”
 of 5 bubbles shittykitty, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Wifi did not work in the back hallway”
 of 5 bubbles hojomama, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay