We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Save
Share
383 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn and Conference Center
Updated 06/02/20

About

#9 of 14 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Table tennis
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
413Reviews2Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 186
  • 36
  • 38
  • 51
  • 102
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bobby M wrote a review Apr 2021
Lawndale, North Carolina2 contributions
Clean rooms, friendly staff, quick. Check in, locked out of room, staff gave another key quickly so I could get back in room. Wifi was very easy to connect. Speed was good, had n I problem getting my work done.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear Bobby, Thanks for choosing Quality Inn and Conference Center and sharing your awesome review. We're delighted you enjoyed our exceptional service and great Wi-Fi. Our team trusts you had a productive trip, and it would be our pleasure to host you again. Come back the next time you're in town!
Read more
christopher h wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
In process of renovation, friendly and courteous staff. Close to the interstate, but not in a heavily congested area. Restaurant and lounge in the motel along with the conference area. Within 10 minutes of most of the Restaurants in the area and businesses as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded Mar 24, 2021
Dear Christopher, We appreciated the opportunity to serve you during your recent business travel; thanks for your great review. We're delighted you enjoyed our convenient location and trust you had a fabulous time exploring the area. Should your adventures bring you back our way, our friendly team would be thrilled to welcome you back.
Read more
Debbie wrote a review Nov 2020
Lockport, New York1 contribution
Our room was very clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable. Had just enough covers. Except for the Refrigerator make so much noise ALL night. Also outside our big window were some lady and kids yelling at 12- 1 am and off and on after that. I know its not your fault but was not nice of the people
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: don't stay in an Atrium View room TOO noise out there when trying to sleep
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Springfield! It makes us happy that you enjoyed having a clean and comfortable room to relax in, though we do regret the concerns you've shared. Maintenance will take a look at your fridge, and in the future, please share any noise disturbances with us directly so we can provide a solution at that time. On your next visit to Quality Inn and Conference Center, we hope to earn your five-star approval!
Read more
The Traveler wrote a review Oct 2020
17 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall this hotel was very nice for the week I spent there. Room was clean and comfortable, staff very courteous and helpful. ... only thing is had to have the electronic keys “redone” almost every day... ... but other than that ... will definitely stay when we n town again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Thank you for choosing us for your time in town. We are delighted to see our friendly team was pleasing for you, along with our comfortable accommodations. Regarding keys, we apologize for any inconvenience and we like to remind guests to keep them away from cell phones and credit cards. Nonetheless, we appreciate your time and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Aricela A wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
Our company used Quality Inn and Conference Center and it was infested with mice. Our employees switched rooms and still found mice on there. One of our employees caught 2 mice and another caught one. We had 3 rooms total in that hotel and all had mice. Poor customer service and poor management. We called to check out and just move our guys to another hotel that was not disgusting and the manager still charged us for the day because she couldn't get someone to clean the room. It was just the worst experience for our employees. Management was very rude and disrespectful. Avoid this hotel, it is infested with mice and it is dirty. Never using Choice Hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Aricela, The issues that you raise are important to us and we apologize that this was your perception of the experience. It's always our goal to address any problems immediately and adequately, so it's disappointing that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our property is routinely inspected and we have received no similar complaints from our guests. We will use your remarks to continually improve our efforts to provide top-notch service and we wish you all the best going forward.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel springfield, holiday inn springfield, springfield holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn and Conference Center
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Smokehouse, Cracker Barrel, and Bob Evans.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn and Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn and Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Frank Lloyd Wright's Westcott House (2.3 miles).
Is Quality Inn and Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.