We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the past and have watched this hotel fall to pieces. Last night was the end for us. We won't be back. Corporate should really be ashamed of this place. Our traveling companions stayed in a room that had black mold all over the walls and ceiling. I tried to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service.... More 

New Matamoras, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying in the Springfield, OH area for approximately three days and stayed at the Quality Inn and Conference Center. The front desk clerk was very helpful and check-in was quick. I found my room easily. The whole layout of the motel seems to be built around the "Conference" accommodations. The inner rooms have glass windows that open to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickJane1987
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We also... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The back and side entry doors were left open all hours of the day and night; left proped open by large flower pot by someone. I closed the door; #3 myself but next day it was left open again. I had $160.00 stolen from my room on day of funeral that we were in town for (I filed police report... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momo U
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. I am so sorry that your money was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously and we are addressing your comments with staff to ensure that no similar... More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an unplanned 2 night stay. I had made other plans at a campground but those fell through at the last minute. Time to find a motel! This property was reasonably priced, close to the interstate so fit my needs. It's a little tricky to get into, the driveway has a sign but it looks like you are pulling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blueboss573
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Mantua, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and affordable but not as convenient as other motels in the area. Wi-fi is virtually non-existent and one of the very few Choice properties I've stayed that does not offer complimentary breakfast, but instead will charge you $5.

Helpful?
Thank Dutch_124
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

hank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a good stay comfortable bed and restaurant was good and staff was nice. The only issues I had was the coffee maker did not work and the wifi would connect but do not have Internet but the Gm told me that he was working on the issue.

Helpful?
Thank Jmorrison86
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! I do apologize for the inconvenience with the coffee maker and WiFi that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. I am glad that we were able to meet... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town for training, Quality Inn has made my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Clean rooms and fresh towels daily . Friendly staff. They offer a large breakfast for business guests and a shuttle to and from my meeting. Thank you Quality Inn for making my stay enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank October1967
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to... More 

Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very tired when I checked in. I was greeted nicely. Went to my room that was very good and went to bed. Next day I found a good and elaborate breakfast. Later that night had dinner in their bar and it was a good size and delicious. Good wifi too, so I could work on my laptop easily.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhim5437
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your compliments so highly. We look forward to serving you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean rooms.very helpful staff. breakfast buffet is very nice most motels I stay at only have muffins and coffee for breakfast. Have a question for the staff they will help you to the best of their ability.

Helpful?
Thank tony539
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They have a lot of great food at their restaurant , very nice and helpful staff , the rooms are very clean and there is a lot to do within the hotel i would recommend this to anyone looking for a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank Joker255
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 383 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Springfield, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay