We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed only one night as part of a quick weekend getaway to the Air Force Museum in Dayton. It was a great hotel -- clean, comfortable, quiet, and a complementary breakfast. The staff was SO friendly! We felt so welcome. A special shout out to DeeDee!! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pb4166
Mama_Chat
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I can't fault the Fairfield Inn for anything. The location was easy to find, the room was lovely and clean and the bed was great.Restaurants were convenient. However for a total cost of $192.49 (room and tax) for a brief stay in a room, just for a place to sleep during our trip home, I thought was more than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Chat
Parma, Ohio
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was upgraded to a suite which surprised me. The bed was extremely comfortable, although the furnishings in the suite part of the room was outdated. Overall, a pleasant stay in an area close to the freeway and places to grab a bite. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Criz66
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Criz66, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield. I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that we were able to exceed your expectations with a room upgrade. However, we strive to give our guests a five star experience, so I apologize that we came up short. I hope that if you...

Springfield, MO
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Love the room - especially having the option for continuous fan, so we don't wake up when air conditioner kicks on. Bath is too tight for more than 1 person to use at a time, but otherwise very comfortable. Hot breakfast of eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit, etc. The staff really helped us when we had been misinformed about end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shljones
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Although the location of the hotel is not very appealing, the Fairfield Inn was a very comfortable place to stay if you need to be in Springfield. The breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruits, yoghurt, eggs and all the other less healthy things you may wish. Furthermore I was pleasantly surprised with the very comfortable bed! The small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet D
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed July 4, 2016

My husband and two grandchildren were traveling through on our way to Maine and we were so impressed by the Front Desk clerk that checked us in. (Sorry, cannot remember her name). She went above and beyond by providing us with cartons of milk for my husband's coffee and by providing extra pillows and a blanket! She was such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBentons1203
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We received some of the best customer service ever at this location. From the minute we checked in until we left the staff at this facility were awesome. Our room was spacious and clean. The free breakfast was great and even though it was very busy the attendants did a wonderful job of making sure there was plenty for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collins6345
Layton, Utah
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Spent three nights here. Very nice staff, as most Fairfields have. This feels like an older building, but with a good facelift. Very comfortable. The only complaint on the room was the loud AC unit, it is of the older outside wall mount type. Kind of hard to control the room humidity/temperature level. The breakfast was about average for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Ray
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed May 8, 2016

First off It was bad enough that this hotel didn't have a military rate this weekend because it was a graduation weekend and they wanted to get the most out of anyone in need of a room. But the real insult was to charge a premium rate for a room that straddled the elevator-making it only about half the size...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CptBlackadder1
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear CptBlackadder1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield and for your service to our country. I'm very sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. I'm especially sorry if my front desk staff came across as anything but friendly and genuine. We want every guest to feel at...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

I want to say a big thank you to the woman who was working the night i checked in. I was in town for my best friend's funeral ( we are in our 20's) and i had mentioned it when she asked why i was in town. I hadn't expected anything to come of it, but the next day when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Calli M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
233 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield is a conveniently located hotel in Springfield, Ohio that offers essential modern amenities. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from Wittenberg University and minutes from the Wright Patterson AFB. We are also minutes from Cedarville University, Clark State Community College, Springfield Regional Medical Center and the Clark County Fairgrounds. Located off of I-70, the hotel is 20 minutes from Dayton, Ohio and 45 minutes from the Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free hot breakfast every morning, fitness center, indoor pool and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 1870 W 1st St, Springfield, OH 45504-1927
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Springfield
Springfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High floor away from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Collins6345, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 208 and 308”
 of 5 bubbles CptBlackadder1, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“I would not want a room on the 1st floor by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaV118, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer high floor, away from elevators and ice machines. That's what I got!”
 of 5 bubbles dakotap714, Jun 8, 2015 | Read review
“Second or third floor is best. First floor has an indoor pool - with lots of kid activity.”
 of 5 bubbles Bama_world_traveler, Mar 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay