We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Brownsville and Hamilton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

clean carpets eliminate smell of urine in bathroom tighten hallway carpet 2nd floor. Have available stools for puting in bathtubs for sitting on when showering for use by handicapped people who do not want nor require nor need a handicapped room. Staff was great--very helpful. Cleaning staff was very professional as were people at front desk. Breakfast area was always... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chuck Y
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge car park. Clean and comfortable hotel. Greeting on arrival was good. Asked if there was a restaurant within walking distance and immediately directed to one. The breakfast is the same old offering but perfectly adequate. Waffles hot option. Hard boiled eggs, cereal and pastries and breads the cold. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Thank you Annie for your complementary review, we are excited to provide the best possible stay for the most reasonable prices as well as excellent guest service. Please come and visit us again soon! Best Travel Wishes! Jen Welde AGM More 

Cookeville, Tn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My niece and her friend were the actual guests for this stay. It was a gift from us to her. She was pleased with the visit and service she received, particularly the snack and water she was given that Elite members receive. (We are Elite members.) Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jamesoL3590LJ
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

We are thrilled to entertain guests of Elite Members with the same level of service our members have come to enjoy and we thank you for taking the time let us know the visit was excellent! We hope you swing by again real soon, we will have the cookies and waters waiting ;) Best Travel Wishes, Jen Welde AGM More 

akron, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was ok bathroom needed to be a little cleaner. the shower floor was dark and needed to be scrubbed a little better and the toilet needed to be cleaned as well. not too much varied in the breakfast but over all the staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we agree we would like to actually replace the tiles in the restrooms, some are so old the enamel shine has worn a bit. If you would like to contact me at your convenience to let me know what room it was I would greatly appreciate so that... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Overall the hotel has gone down had stayed there several times before the rooms are not clean just not a good experience the rooms need to be redone carpet taken out new put in and bathrooms really need a good cleaning tubs need extra work. Need inside what has been done to the parking lot which was just repaved and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C

Travelers are raving about these Springdale hotels

Oak Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was not that great, one waffle maker kept burning peoples food. Only two cold cereals to choose from, and the apple juice was not working. First night we stayed, they did not clean the room. Second night they tried to clean the room but only made up one bed,... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tymon M
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

We are so sorry your experience with us was nothing but wonderful. We have replaced the waffle iron, thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we also called out the company that provides the juice machine. I would love to assist you further with any other issues you had during your stay and would like to hear from... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Just don't do it. Worst hotel I've stayed at in a decade. If it weren't for the laundry list of problems with the facility, I could forgive the fact that the place is just plain run down. Two themes emerge here: broken and dirty. The two-room suite is a bit of a joke, since it would seem that the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

I apologize your recent stay had any issues whatsoever, and would appreciate, at your convenience, if you would contact me to discuss this experience further. We want your stay to be excellent, and of course comfortable and we are sorry to have achieved neither of those goals. Sincerely, Jennifer J Welde AGM More 

Fort Wanye, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

The staff was very friendly but the rooms were bad, there was mold in the bathroom, the wall was falling apart and when you turned on the air is smelt really bad. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert Ray A
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Inn is old and is need of renovation. Tiles were falling off the walls, they were patching holes in the floor boards as we were coming in, painting some spots that were nicked up. It smelled. The room was clean but didn't look it because it was old and grungy. Would not stay at that one again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank evagH4974ZU
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Wow we are sorry to hear your review, we are doing multiple projects on the hotel, however we do not have floorboards here, nor is any work like that being done on floors. We are repaving the parking lot, we did touch up the paint around the elevator, along with multiple other improvement projects. I am so sorry if this... More 

Colonial Heights, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Title says it all, DON'T STAY HERE! This hotel is NOT the quality I expected from La Quinta. I accidentally booked here after researching another La Quinta in the area. When checking in staff did not look professional in stained untucked shirts & right away multiple people could not get key cards to work. They had to call maintenance to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
laquinta1027, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Sorry to hear you had these issues, unfortunately there was a fire alarm activated and we have no control over that occurrence, however we do apologize for your inconvenience. I am not sure with whom you spoke to from the fire department but I can assure you that they have not been signaled by the fire alarm to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246-1607
Location: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Springdale, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay