We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall a great stay for a couple night family getaway. Had a billing issue that the friendly staff resolved (but it took a few days to show up in my bank account). The pool was a complete and utter disappointment. Dirty. Green. Cloudy water. An outdoor pool was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, and this was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 887arthurg
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that you had a great stay with us! We make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay, and I am glad that we were able to provide that for you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the condition of... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My biggest complaint about my overall stay is specifically about having dinner in the café. It took quite some time before my waitress ever came to see me for the first time. Once I ordered she brought my meal, but forgot to bring my appetizer first, but when I reminded her she did bring it quickly and comped it. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johncP5346LO
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the dining issues you experienced during your stay. Our restaurant, The Bistro, has won numerous awards for its excellent entrees and superb service, and I am shocked that your experience was so poor. I will use this information to improve our product... More 

Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Doubletree is reasonably priced in a good area of town though not a lot of dining selections at this exit. The hotel is undergoing renovations. The staff is not attentive or accommodating. My room did not have a hairdryer and the carpet was wet and mildewing due to a leaking A/C unit. After numerous phone and personal interactions with... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri C
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing award-winning customer service for every guest, and I am both shocked and embarrassed that your experience was so poor. What you have described falls far below our standards and it... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not a clean room; I thought prior to checking in they had advertised updated rooms but these were 'in progress.' Pool was murky and scary; horrible garbage smell ever present outside hotel. Would not say this was a positive Hilton experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hillary S
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Hillary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. What you have described is completely unacceptable and falls far below our standards. We are 100% committed to your total satisfaction and I am embarrassed that we have failed for you. If there is anything... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am assuming this hotel was short staffed when I visited. We arrived on Friday, July 8 around 3 pm. We were told our rooms were not ready and we needed to wait. We had to wait well over two hours. The hotel was very busy. There was a family gathering and other large groups there. And I spoke with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. What you described falls far below our standards, and short-staffing is no excuse for such a long wait for your room. It would be my pleasure to Make It Right for you. I encourage you... More 

Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel around 6:30 PM and they were telling people ahead of us that they didn't have any rooms ready. I had checked in the day before so when I got to the check in clerk she said she had one room available but our second room was not ready. I asked her how long abd she... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patty F
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Patty, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, multiple circumstances that occurred on the day of your check-in led to a significant delay for our Housekeeping department. However, this is no excuse for the negative experience you had. What you described is... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for a baseball tournament. Check in/out was very simple. Front desk clerks were exceptionally friendly. Had no problems during my stay here. The bed was super comfy. Very clean place and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KittyKattLake
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience during your stay! We strive to provide our guests with both 5-star service as well as 5-star accommodations, and it looks like we have succeeded for you. Thank you for your kind remarks! We value you as a... More 

Novi, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in process was very poor. Our room was not ready until after 4pm (supposed to be ready at 3pm). Several families traveling with our baseball team did not get rooms until 2-3 hours after check-in. The main elevator was out of service, which was a major inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, multiple circumstances that occurred on the day of your check-in led to a significant delay for our Housekeeping department. I understand how frustrating the situation was and I want to Make It Right for... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The young lady at he front desk was on the phone when I arrived and did not great me. Two other employees stood in front of the registration desk gossiping and did not offer to assist me. I waited for approximately 10 minutes until the young lady on the phone yelled for another staff member. My opinion in customer service... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ashleylS8437SW
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. What you have described is completely unacceptable and well below our standards. I will use this information to improve our customer service and to ensure this does not reoccur. If there is anything I can... More 

ST. CHARLES, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel, staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Spent 4 nights, most of which without a working toilet. Complained to the front desk three times, they would send someone up, but it would only work for one or two flushes after they left. We used the lobby restroom for most of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmie G
Rob V, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Jimmie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced with your toilet during your stay. What you described falls far below our standards, and it would be my pleasure to Make It Right for you. I encourage you to reach out to me via email at rob.volz@dtcincinnati.com,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Blue Ash hotel is an award winning all-suite hotel located just off I-275 at the Reed Hartman Highway Exit (#47) in the Northern Cincinnati suburb of Sharonville, Ohio, and conveniently near the Blue Ash Business District, Mason and West Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Address: 6300 E. Kemper Road, Sharonville, OH 45241
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Price Range: $137 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Sharonville
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash Sharonville, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay