We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North

Save
Share
3855 Hauck Rd I-275 at Rt. 42, Exit 46, Sharonville, OH 45241
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$93
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Updated 06/02/20

About

#14 of 19 hotels in Sharonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North! Whether you're looking for a comfortable, well-equipped Cincinnati hotel while in the area on business, family vacation, hosting a company meeting or a memory-making reception, this Cincinnati hotel is the place to do it all! We have exceptionally friendly staff & outstanding service. This Sharonville hotel is located in a northern suburb of Cincinnati, Ohio. Our location offers easy access to Cincinnati, Ohio's most popular attractions. Visit Over Under Bar & Eatery inside this Clarion, serving free hot breakfast for hotel guests, lunch and dinner & featuring Happy Hour from 3-7 PM daily. Swim in the indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. You will also find over 50 nearby restaurants, 3 of the region's largest shopping malls & other exciting adventures including Kings Island Amusement Park only minutes away! When you are looking for a Cincinnati hotel to host a wedding, special event or meeting, the 10,000 sq. ft. of function space, catering & detail-oriented staff is perfect for any occasion. For the business traveler, this hotel near Cincinnati offers free wireless & wired high-speed Internet & a 24 hr business center. Near companies such as GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G, Champion Windows, & many others.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
306Reviews0Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 89
  • 81
  • 36
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeanette C wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Please believe the negative reviews about this hotel. THIS IS A SMOKING HOTEL. It is in need of multiple upgrades and DEEP CLEANING--from the elevators and restrooms to the hallways and rooms, and there is no "COVID sanitization protocol" for this hotel! I have not been this disappointed in a while and ... I paid for it. I reserved a King room. Upon arrival, the room was "ready" but someone had recently been SMOKING in the room (perhaps the "cleaning" staff?). I was switched to a Double Queen room. Upon entry, the beds were neatly made but the room was NOT CLEAN. The room & bathroom floors were not adequately swept/vacuumed/mopped and the toilet looked as if it had not been cleaned. (Thank goodness I brought sanitizing wipes.) The curtains would not fully close for privacy, and there's nothing like being awakened by sunlight when ... you want to sleep in a bit! I needed additional washcloths. When requested at the front desk, the less than professional staff person indicated, "We don't have any." No apology. No offer to deliver any in the morning. No intention to assist beyond the initial response. The hotel is located in an industrial/business park area, which is less than desirable because there are no restaurants/markets within walking distance. The "breakfast bags" left much to be desired--especially if you have special dietary needs or restrictions. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and the room had a microwave.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I highly recommend choosing a different hotel until this one is renovated or comes under new...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jeanettecW6950IE, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel by liking comfy bed and microwave. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as smoke smell, improper curtain, no COVID protocol, unclean room .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Clarion hotel, Cincinnati North
Read more
Joann B wrote a review Jul 2020
Pewaukee, Wisconsin2 contributions
My guess is they recently bought this hotel... The lobby looks good, but it's pretty much all down hill after that. They are attempting to renovate the rooms. However, someone clearly came in with a spray paint gun and just painted everything and I am fairly certain they did not even clean the surfaces they painted first. Our shower and tub were most definitely painted, the rub drain had lots of paint on it as did the bottoms of my feet after each shower. ewe. Our bathroom counter was cracking off the wall but they had put a push pin in the wall underneath it to hold it up. Based on the look of the room and the pandemic we wiped down all of the surfaces with clorox wipes when we arrived and thank goodness because I'm not sure anyone else had. ewe. The towels were really dingy and stained, but felt clean. The elevator was one of the fastest ones I've ever been on, so that was nice. They did have hot and cold to go breakfasts each morning for us, also very nice and well done! And when our baseball tournament got canceled due to rain 2 days into our 4 night stay, they allowed us to cancel and refunded us the unused night stays, which was really great! Not a lot of places will do that, so I am grateful for that. I hope they continue to improve the facility as it could be a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Dear thebellswi , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel by liking hot and cold breakfast, fast elevator and refund in time. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as dingy towels and improper paint in bathroom with poor furnishings .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear thebellswi, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Clarion hotel, Cincinnati North
Read more
Sonny_circumvehor wrote a review Jun 2020
Toledo, Ohio1155 contributions359 helpful votes
A solid 3 star hotel.. big.. 2 pools. Attached bar / eats The next 5 years for this hotel will be bleak, or bright.. I'm not sure which. Room was decent despite paint visible in the tub drain.. Super small t.v. If your happy with the price expect 3 stars
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Dear Sonny_Circumvehor , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel by liking solid 3 star hotel, very big with 2 pools and bar/eats with decent room. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as paint visible in tub drain besides small tv.We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear Sonny, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Clarion hotel, Cincinnati North
Read more
S Leach wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Easy access from the highway. Breakfast bar had a lot of options to choose from. The parking lot had plenty of parking, the rooms were decent size and pretty clean for a hotel. It also has a convention center attached in case someone was planing an event
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear , Wow! you had a wonderful stay with high score of 4/5 by liking easy access from highway, clean place, lot of parking and convention center. We thank you for finding time to send response. We have specially trained housekeeping, breakfast and service staff to take care of all the needs of the customers and ensuring delight of the guest. We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking besides safe, neat and tidy indoor pool. Dear , We love to see you soon while recommend our hotel to all your near and dear ones. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Clarion hotel, Cincinnati North
Read more
Wayne Y wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Went to a “last minute hotel room” website and wound up here. Pretty crappy. Found tv remote under bed. Dirty stains on wash cloths. Shower curtain in tatters. Lamps falling apart. Staff is friendly though. They just don’t have any systems in place to do their job properly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit S, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear wayney166 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as you found it crappy, shower curtain and lamps not ok while systems lacking .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast, you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear wayney166 , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Clarion hotel, Cincinnati North
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn cincinnati - i-275 north hotel sharonville, holiday inn sharonville, sharonville holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Cincinnati - I-275 North
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSharonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Nearby attractions include Trammel Fossil Park (0.6 miles), Heritage Village Museum (0.7 miles), and RockQuest Climbing Center (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Conveniently located restaurants include New Krishna Indian Cuisine, El Rancho, and Scramblers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Heritage Village Museum (0.7 miles).