We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North \/ Sharonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has the motto, "strive for 5". My experience here was much lower than that. The shower had mildew, I found a dirty sock in the room, and my sheets weren't changed. The breakfast bar had only about 1/4 of the items it should have had if full. I reported my disappointment to the front desk upon check out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank debrah475
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Please accept my personal apology once again as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. I’m personally following up on the same, and I'm confident you will have a much better experience the next time. Thank you again for your candid feedback. Hope to see you... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The check-in process was great and the staff was great. Our refrigerator was in the defrost mode when we checked in and maintenance fixed it promptly. It was my understanding from talking to maintenance the hotel was renovated within the last year or so which was evident. The beds were a little hard or something goofy ... almost like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank al0vely
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are glad that you liked our attentive associates and our affordable rates. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with the bed in your room and for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve our guests and is... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was in town for the Western & Southern Tennis Tournament over the weekend and decided to stay here again after a good experience the last time. It about a 20 minute drive to Lindner Family Tennis Center at Mason where the tournament is held with quick access to the highway. The rooms had been remodeled since we stayed here 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fai M
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We are glad that our location was perfect for your visit and you liked our renovated facility. We appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding the areas that need additional attention. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to make sure that we are more consistent in our... More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Basic very clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Air conditioning system very finicky in rooms. Either very cold or too warm. Refrigerator FROZE our fruit and vegetables. Had to dispose of them. Breakfast was tasteless or terrible depending on what you ate. Went out for breakfast on the second morning.

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked our well-kept property and our friendly associates. However, we are sorry you had maintenance issues and the inconvenience it caused. We conduct preventative maintenance, but unfortunately, we cannot anticipate every problem, so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We... More 

Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Liv Inn several times in the past. I needed to find a place to stay unexpectedly on a trip through the area and wanted someplace that I "knew". I was delighted to see that they had done some remodeling and redecorating since my last stay. Liv Inn is back on my list as a "go... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoScreenName1960
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to the LivINN Hotel. We are glad that you liked our renovations. Your comfort is our number one priority, so we appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Thanks again for allowing us to be of your service once again. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels, Jennifer Kent General Manager More 

Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here several times while attending events at the convention center. The rooms are comfortable, with nice furnishings and include refrigerator. I honestly can not remember if it has a microwave because I don't use it. It is a quiet night in a moderately comfortable bed with breakfast bar. The food is typical, and includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LethaoftheKnobs
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your stay once again at our hotel! We are so glad you were pleased with our convenient location. Our guests love the easy access to downtown and the convention center. We are also pleased to read that you were impressed with our breakfast offerings and your well-equipped accommodations. Thank you again for being... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll just lead with this: I have never stayed in a nicer hotel in the ~$100/room price bracket. When my wife and I got to the hotel, the first thing I noticed was how clean the place smelled. The woman at the desk was very pleasant, and we were able to check in very quickly. The room was impressive. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank historiker
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the LivINN Hotel for your accommodation needs. We are happy that you liked our well-kept property, front desk service and your well-appointed accommodation. It is also great to read that you were impressed with the comfortable bedding in your room which gave you a good night’s sleep. We also appreciate your observations regarding the bathroom and... More 

South Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting Cincinnati. Checkin staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and a good value for the price. The only downside was breakfast. They had one staff member and she couldn't keep up with the amount of people eating the 2 days we were there.

Helpful?
Thank wags032
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We're glad to know that you were pleased with your accommodation, our helpful associates and the great value we offer. We also appreciate your observations and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our breakfast service. We are glad that you chose to stay at the LivINN Hotel, and hope to welcome... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is clean, get all what you need pool, security box at room, free internet, Hot breakfast daily, fridge and micro at room, basic gym, coffee 24 hours, free business center if you need to print or check something, laundry not free but availaible. Next to Cincinnati sharonville convention center and in front to Splash Cincinnati Water park. 5 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro D
ManagerX1, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, thank you for the glowing review. We're glad to read that our proximity to the Convention center and major attractions was the highlight of your visit. We are also delighted that you were pleased with our service, amenities and facilities. Thank you for mentioning the terrific value we provide and how much you enjoyed our... More 

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this during my stay. I am in Cincinnati for a rubber stamp convention. Last year I stayed across the street at what is now the Ramada, and it was awful. I made a good choice: the LivInn is wonderful! The room was very comfortable, and I love all of the charging outlets! The recliner in my king... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
ManagerX1, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at LivINN Hotel. We are happy to hear that it was convenient for you to stay with us during your convention and that you enjoyed your accommodation along with the in-room amenities. We also appreciate your observation and suggestions. I am glad we were able to provide you a good environment,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
#10 of 16 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LivINN Hotel Sharonville is considered Cincinnati's Best Value Hotel by offering more services and amenities than any other hotel in its price range. All rooms are interior corridor and include custom furnishings, free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Studio Suites offer cooktops and wet bars and can also be rented on a weekly basis. An onsite outdoor pool and exercise room are also available. The hotel has meeting facilities that accommodate up to 50 persons and free use of computers rooms with printers to check email, complete business and print presentations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-4002
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Livinn Hotel
Livinn Suites Sharonville
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay