We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lighthouse Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016

This location is super convenient to both Cedar Point and Soak City. The cottage we stayed in was lakeside, the view was fantastic, and the cottage itself was super clean. The staff working there are great, and I would highly recommend this place to another family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kali M
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Camping spots were great and we like the convenience of being close to the park. We like the early entry to the park and the discount on the tickets. The staff was very helpful and friendly when checking us in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi A
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our staff was able to make your visit extra enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed in a LP cottage and really liked the privacy and the space. We had a total of 3 adults plus two teenagers; sleeping 6 would have been possible but crowded. Loved being able to enter the park an hour early--we were able to get our "must rides" in before the general admission began. Being directly on Lake Erie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _nkpeterson
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the amenities that we have to offer. We apologize for the dust and hope that it didn’t take away from your experience, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Central Ohio
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Eight of us stayed two nights. The cabin is small but workable. Be aware--you need to bring your own everything except towels. Bring paper towels, dish soap, lots of paper plates and utensils. There was not a hair dryer in our unit. We had a big cooler which helped with the mini fridge. There is no stove, just microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HH51
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review and recommendations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the outdoors experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

SW Virginia
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We stayed in a deluxe cabin at Lighthouse Point. It was tight quarters for us, but certainly manageable. The cabin itself was well appointed (kitchenette, two small bathrooms, plenty of TVs), seemed well maintained and clean and the campground as a whole just seemed very well managed. It's a little pricey to stay here (and at The Breakers, where we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tp822
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. We are happy to know that wildlife didn’t take away from your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff easy check ins. Campsite are very clean cement pads with full hook ups. Shower houses are well maintained and clean. Shuttle service to the park and other hotels on site make getting around very easy. Life guards alway on staff at the pools and splash pads. Pier for fishing and watching beautiful sunsets over the Sandusky bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jod0366
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and took advantage of the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We loved Cedar Point. My husband and I honeymooned here 33 years ago and we have returned with our growing family many times. We have enjoyed stays at Hotel Breakers, Castaway Bay, and the Camper Village. BUT, our stay in deluxe cabin #177 at Lighthouse Point during the Fourth of July weekend was to our surprise very bad. The cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogrunangus
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. I apologize that you had a disappointing experience. I am glad that you brought this issue to my attention, your response will be reviewed by our management team as we look to improve the guest experience.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The campgrounds are very clean, convenient, and well thought out. The grounds is along the water with beautiful sunsets. The pool staff was friendly and very helpful. The sites even though close to each other are well maintained and have great landscaping to help cut out noise and provide privacy. It is so close to the park that we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelDwi23
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the views our location has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Central City, Kentucky
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights and two days inside the park. Convenient to back entrance or shuttle to front. Clean, well maintained. We were able to go back to the RV for lunch (or a nap). Was disappointed by not having a fire ring, and no ground fires allowed. However there was a permanent grill on each site. Pool was nice, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MegaRedRam
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered. We hope our wildlife didn’t take away from your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We stayed at a cottage (#61) for one evening. Glad I seen a review about the snakes, there were probably 6-10 along the shore hanging out on the rocks, many we thought were dead only to find out they weren't. But they seem to stick to the rocks and tuck down in the evening. We grilled hot dogs and made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh0628
TyleratCP, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that your cabin was perfect for your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (487)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
3.0 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
6.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Breakers
Hotel Breakers
#1 of 35 in Sandusky
914 reviews
5.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#6 of 35 in Sandusky
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Lighthouse Point - featuring an RV campground with full hook-up sites, standard cabins and cottages and Deluxe Cabins that accommodate up to 10 guests. If you’re looking for accommodations with a summer-cottage feel, you'll be right at home. A cozy waterfront community of 64 cottages and 92 cabins, Lighthouse Point is located close to the fun, on the west bank of the Cedar Point Peninsula. Just look for the historic 1882 Cedar Point Lighthouse, and you’ve found us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Point

Address: 1 Cedar Point Drive, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $212 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lighthouse Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Point Hotel Sandusky
Lighthouse Point Sandusky, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Point staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a unit on the water.”
  • Shared sleeping area for four
  • Shower is compact
  • bunks
  • bed
  • view of TV from the bed
  • living/dining, two can sleep on futon
 of 5 bubbles Melaney68, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“There are back in sites and drive through sites. Back in sites have more privacy.”
  • Common bathroom with shower facility
  • Picnic table and grill
 of 5 bubbles Spataman, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“weve tried 82 and 85 and both were filthy”
 of 5 bubbles Jinell, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug spray.”
  • Great Egret flying right outside our cabin along Lake Erie.
 of 5 bubbles mobilespies, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful pool w/ hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles timsW4894FC, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question