We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lighthouse Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lighthouse Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 655: English reviews
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid $290 per night to sleep with ants. Nothing could be left out or it would be infected with ants. The showers, sinks and beds with infested with ants. I called management and they came to spray but they came back full force. We have to keep all our trash outside and throw away out food. Not sure I... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilaandrews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming to look at. Smashed bugs all over walls and ceiling, so gross. Spiders alive and dead, spider nests... Mold, clogged drains... We ended up buying a full array of cleaning supplies and had to wipe down every surface, walls, ceilings, spray bug killer. I sent kids to pool with their dad so they wouldn't freak out.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize that we weren’t able to address these issues during your visit. We are always looking to improve the guest experience and will your review will assist us. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had just come back from a 5 day vacation in Tennessee and decided to add Cedar Point to the end our summer break. We had stayed at Lighthouse Point a few years back and loved it. Our cabin faced the lake and it was beautiful so we asked for another lake view cabin. The cabin is cute and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joycebz
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the cabin experience. We hope that the wildlife didn’t take away from your experience and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 2nd time staying at the lake side cabins. While we know to expect the bugs, they seemed a little out of hand this time. However, given the location and the fact that they were here first, we didnt mind. Loved the park in the background though wish it was open a bit later this late in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mobilespies
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location and appreciate your repeat business. More 

Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's nice having full hook-up, access to shuttles, and being able to go back to an air conditioned camper after a full day in the park. The public restrooms each are their own private full bath with a sink, stool, tub/shower. Very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Beaver
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fun weekend with friends. There were 10 of us (4 adults and 6 kids) that stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy. They are not the roomiest but really cute! My only complaint would be the fridge was not very cold for food and the ceiling fan was really dirty. Cabins are convenient to the park.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherri Q
Tyler A, Manager at Lighthouse Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. We are thrilled to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 boys aged 12 and 14. The cabins are a good size for our family but I wouldn't want many more people in it. There are two full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. The living area and kitchenette worked well for breakfast and lunches. It would be nice if there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebF364
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lighthouse point and camper village is now one and the same. We got site number 256 with a 32 foot camper, 3 slides and an awning. Pulling with an f350 super duty crew cab. The site was a back in, not pull through and was a cement pad with cement patio and huge iron picnic table. The cement pad for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dlindsay2000
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a group of 9 (six kids and three adults) visit on August 23. The cabins were in a great location but were a bit small and cramped for the size of our group. The water park is quite noisy too late into the night and early in the morning. It closed at 6 p.m. but the water pumps... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenmingo1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a total of three adults and 7 girls (two 16yo, three 11yo and two 10 yos). Two adults and the 16yos stayed in the cottage. It is not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination but for our purposes it was very good. The cabin was clean and everything was functional. It's not huge but we weren't spending... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (440)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.0 mi away
Breakers Express
Breakers Express
#8 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
6.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#2 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
3.4 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#15 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Breakers
Hotel Breakers
#1 of 35 in Sandusky
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lighthouse Point

Address: 1 Cedar Point Dr, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870-5259
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $284 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lighthouse Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Point Hotel Sandusky
Lighthouse Point Sandusky, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay