We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Breakers Express

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Breakers Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 983: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So not what we expected. Not the cleanest and there were people yelling and partying through the night, pot smell everywhere. Staff didn't seem concerned. We would definitely not come back to this place!

Helpful?
Thank PlanetProwler4ever
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for a race at Cedar Point. Very basic, no fridge or microwave. We called the front desk to ask if they had a microwave we could use, they did not. There is a little gift shop/snack shop in the hotel itself if you need some quick food. Our room itself smelled very musty when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was everything we needed but not major frills on top of it. While the hotel costs a little more that comparable place elsewhere in the country, there are great discounts on park entrance ticket and parking pass that help to offset it.

Helpful?
Thank Will M
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the value that we offer. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after a long day at Cedar Point. Staff was incredibly friendly. Room was clean, and everything was easy to do (check in, check out). Had no issues finding our room. Bed was standard, and we loved how close it was to Cedar Point.

Helpful?
Thank kjs082915
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make your stay extra enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the location, early entry, freindly staff and the cedar point theme. Wish they had a restaurant. Free parking at the park included. Loved it, first time staying at a cedar point resort property and will definitely stay there again! Highly recommended!! :-)

Helpful?
Thank David P
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and recommending us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the value that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again and encourage you to come experience our newly renovated hotel next year. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I found Hotel Breakers very expensive for the basic rooms they have. We also found the beds very hard, not comfy at all! Would never recommend or stay at this hotel again! Total waste of money!

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience however our hotel will be newly renovated for the 2017 season and I hope you will give us another chance on your next visit. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Crest Hill, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her a couple of years ago and found it to be a decent no frills hotel. Fast forward to Labor Day 2016...... Terrible stay. First room had hair in the bed and all over the bathroom. That night, there was a ton of screaming and drunks in the common area. Took two calls at 1 AM to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank BTLew81
Tyler A, Manager at Breakers Express, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention as we look to improve the guest experience for next year as our project for next year will include a renovation of the existing units. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Breakers Express during the Labour Day Weekend 2016. We arrived very late in the evening (around 11:30pm) and there were 3 staff members available to assist us with Check-In. We waited in a short line, and were greeted promptly and with courtesy. The gentlemen was very friendly however he was hard to understand at times. We booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Galena, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night last night. Our room was clean and check in was easy. The beds are on the firm side, but not uncomfortable. I just wish that a breakfast was included for the price that you pay! The hour early entrance into the park was nice. Our room looked out onto the pool. Was quiet at night.

Helpful?
Thank JamesPony
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here after a long day at Cedar Point. Minutes from Cedar Point os a big plus after an exhauating day. The hotel staff were exceptional, price was reasonable, rooms were spacious, & beds were comfortable. Available breakfast, even if it was not complimentary, would be a nice addition, but not a deal breaker. Sign said they will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen s
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.7 mi away
Hotel Breakers
Hotel Breakers
#1 of 35 in Sandusky
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The closest hotel to the Cedar Point Peninsula, the Breakers Express offers you real comfort and competitive room rates that make it easier to make the most of your Cedar Point getaway. Many visitors stay at the Breakers Express the night before their big park day, so they can start right in on the fun. Or you may choose to stay late at the park and spend that night in one of our comfortable, well-appointed guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakers Express

Address: 1201 Cedar Point Dr, Cedar Point, Sandusky, OH 44870-5201
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $134 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Breakers Express 2*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Breakers Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Express Hotel Sandusky
Hotel Breakers Sandusky
Breakers Express Sandusky, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay