We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Budget Inn Sandusky

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good1%
  • Average5%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible77%
Jun 24, 2017
“Bad”
Jul 10, 2016
“Never ever again”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Wheelchair access
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Best Budget Inn Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
0
1
5
16
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
1
5
16
69
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 91 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was dirty, the floors were not vacuumed, the beds were rock hard, it was musty, the beds needed dusting, I had to rinse bugs and hair out of the shower in the morning. It advertised breakfast, there is none, although wouldn't have eaten...More

5  Thank sonyo64
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for rating and reviewing your recent stay with us. Although not the kind of review we like to hear, it's certainly helpful for us as we continue to better train our staff. As you may know, we own several properties in the area--and...More

Reviewed August 20, 2012

we checked in and management was rude and unhelpful. went to our room and it was dirty puke on the window sill spiders and webs. sent up cleaning crew and they didnt clean anything we pointed out. there was mold on the ceiling and told...More

6  Thank Rob M
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to relate your recent experience at our hotel property. Although this particular property is certainly geared toward the budget-conscience family or individual, there's no reason to expect anything less than a clean, comfortable, safe environment. Unfortunately, I don't think...More

Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you like mold and a spider infestation then this is the place for you. We arrived 8/11/2012 Saturday afternoon around 3pm and the rooms stunk of mold/mildew and this was AFTER rooms had been serviced. There was a gaping hole in the ceiling above...More

8  Thank Dennis R
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel property. Although, as you mention, this is a seasonal, buget-consience property--and the rates reflect that, there's no reason for anything less than clean, comfortable surroundings. We will continue to work with...More

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We arrived late in the evening after spending the day at Cedar Point. When we walked into the room, it was filthy. The carpet had not been vacuumed, and the bathroom was dirty. When we called down to the desk they offered us a refund...More

3  Thank Tracy F
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experiences at our hotel. Although we fell short of the mark in your particular situation, I'm glad that you were able to find a room that met your standards. I'm also glad...More

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Room smelled musty but after leaving the door open and a spray of Lysol the room smelled better, room was descent size,double beds enough room for 2 adults and 3 teens, i brang a twin size air mattress for the youngest fit perfect with a...More

1  Thank rache4
Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Budget Inn SanduskyResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experiences during your recent stay at our hotel. Comments like yours help us to work on continuous improvement and they provide us with material from which we can better train our staff. We hope you'll decide...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$53 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$53 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Best Budget Inn Sandusky staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Pick a different hotel."
Read review
"A different Hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing