We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 356: English reviews
Erie, PA, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellent. It is in a good location and the rooms were quite. The hotel is perpendicular to the street, so you didn't hear the street traffic. It was the off-season, so not a whole lot going on, but I think it would still be fairly quiet outside in the summer. I believe it is less than a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8789KNdarrenm
Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We visited Cedar Point for two days and stayed here. Hotel was 15-20 mins from park, easy drive. Staff was super nice, room was very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable. Housekeeping had cute notes and towel animals in the room when we checked in (they didn't know we had a child). Breakfast was great, everything was hot and refilled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcdtortola
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the towel animals. We look forward to your next stay, and have a great day! Sincerely, Brian Wagner General Manager

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had street noise, hallway and doors slamming and both rooms on either side of me. I was on the second floor and when the third floor was walking, it was really loud in my room. This "fitness center' has one elliptical and one treadmill. The treadmill works but the display doesn't. I was able to set the speed based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenMarx
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello BenMarx, We apologize for the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. I am sorry that our fitness room wasn't working properly. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future....

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was fantastic from the moment that we checked in. The front desk staff was amazing along with one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was pretty good, but the breakfast staff, the women doing it I forgot her name and the manager was there too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q437JDmustafak
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Q437JDmustafak, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a...

Bolivar, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing stay! The rooms were clean and the staff simply amazing. The hotel is literally in a great proximity of everything. Rooms have fridge and microwave for those longer stays. WiFi was great as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngarlando99
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello ngarlando99, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our Wi-Fi. We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed January 15, 2017

i attended a conference at the kalahari convention center. the kalahari resort was full, so i chose this hotel as it is close by and as i am a hilton honors member. ample free parking space, nice breakfast, free wifi internet, clean....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Keith L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Brian...

Reviewed December 27, 2016

This hotel was awesome, from the moment we walked in wee were greeted with kindness and appreciation of being a Hilton honors member. We actually stayed on the weekend of Christmas and low and behold the staff did not forget that, they actually had a stocking stuffer with my name on it. It made me feel that I mattered and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferkR5517EW
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello jenniferkR5517EW, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff, and that you liked your holiday stocking! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely,...

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Our family was at Kalahari and we didn't want to pay the high price of their rooms. Since it was Christmas we wanted to splurge a little bit and found reviews to show this to be a good motel! It met our needs and went beyond our expectations. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was exceptional. We would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5599VFpaulam
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello M5599VFpaulam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Brian Wagner General Manager Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel with great staff. The hotel is located just 1 mile from Kalahari. Want to thank and appreciate Front desk Ryan and kitchen staff Devolina for their exceptional services . Overall the complete staff was great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Arvind S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff, and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely,...

Reviewed December 15, 2016

Great value for the money; very clean; and staff was very polite & efficient. Would definitely stay here again! Location was great; the rooms were more than adequate ~ very clean, and plenty of room. (We even brought a Pack & Play and there was plenty of space for that & our luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Deb R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff, and that your room was very clean! We look forward to your next stay with us!...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
0.5 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Address: 6100 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $94 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would select the 4th floor, as footsteps from the room above were bothersome. Odd numbered rooms face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jfgaff, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the main road or the elevator are probably quieter, but we didn't have a noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneJ316, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try to travel mid-week vs. weekend if possible”
 of 5 bubbles grmacPickering, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a lower floor, away from the pool, unless you're comfortable taking the stairs. The single elevator is very small!”
  • Clean towels stored directly above the toilet. Gross!
 of 5 bubbles SnoweDen, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor. It was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles SwannieP, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question