We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers

Traveler (841)
Room & Suite (188)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Breakers at Cedar Point located just steps from Cedar Point and Cedar Point Shores. Expanded in 2018, Hotel Breakers is a classic beachfront resort with 669 guest room and suites – many featuring waterfront views and balconies. The hotel features a TGI Friday’s, Perkins, TOMO Hibachi grill as well as the Surf Lounge, Starbucks plus a new full-service beachfront bar with patio and live entertainment. Two outdoor pools, outdoor water playground and indoor pool provide water fun while everybody can enjoy the outdoor fire pits, beach games and activities. Additional amenities of the full-service property include wi-fi, luggage assistance, fitness room, arcade and concierge level.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Boardwalk Package
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1,390Reviews
130Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 853
  • 351
  • 114
  • 37
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I give 2 stars because the roaller coasters are so good for the kids. Check in: it took like 2 hours, once you arrived you have to make one line, after that they told you to wait, they send you a text message telling you your room is ready and you have to come back to make the line again. Room: we were in a suite that is super tiny. One of the bed was broken they never fix it, I tried to sleep in the sofabed but the mattress is the worst I have slept in my hole life. Inside the room you can find old food from previous guests, it looks like the haven't vacuum in a long time. The bathroom is super dirty, the shower is clought. It's a beautiful place, but you can get better places and hotels for the same money.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We never have been here before, but I can definitely say we will be back! HS and college age children wanted somewhere to head off to after a long year, and we are all amusement park junkies-so here we are. Staying on-site is the ONLY way to go, and despite this kind of being off season-it has been perfect! This hotel is wonderful. It has all of the amenities you could ask for under one roof, or just a short walk away. The beach is lovely. The fire pits going in the eve, and early morning are such a wonderful added touch. Our room was huge, and you would not find this kind of value anywhere else! The live entertainment on the beach was a nice plus. The bike rides around the boardwalk, the early admission to the park, the park entrance being at your back door (so you can come and go as you please), the wonderful walking paths, beautiful grounds, etc... made for a wonderful time for us. And I must not fail to mention that everyone we encountered has been friendly and very accommodating! (Which we are only two weeks into the season, and it is kind of a ghost town-that could change... 😉). This is a YES from our family to yours!
Read more
Response from TylerK1084, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers
Responded May 27, 2019
jukho, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your Cedar Point getaway and leaving this great feedback. Future guests will find your review very helpful. It’s for people like you that we do what we do here at Hotel Breakers! We appreciate your recommendation and we would love to have you back again. Cheers, Tyler
Read more
My family has been coming to the park for many years, although this was our second stay at Hotel Breakers. For most of it, we had a fabulous time. We arrived shortly after 7am and since our room wasn't ready we were pre-checked it (got our pool wristbands and park tickets), the check-in clerk was VERY polite, and we walked around the grounds taking in the beautiful scenery and taking photos until we could head into the park for early entry. Shortly after lunch we planned to go to head into CP Shores, so we came back to the hotel to get our towels, so we popped by the desk to see if the room was ready (incase we missed a text). There was a different clerk at the desk and his attitude was a complete 180 from the gentleman in the morning. He was snippy and said checkin isn't until 4 so it won't be until sometime after that. We got the text around 4:30 and went to check in, he was there and with a rough and rather annoyed sounding attitude asked for an ID. His attitude was the only downside of that trip. Also, when he gave us our room-keys, he didn't point out on the map or anywhere where the room was, he just said, it's in this building, walk around and you'll find it eventually. The room spectacular and as expected.
Read more
For 400USD a night this is a HUGE disappointment.. Extremely overpriced and very slow service. The staff seems just as tired of the crowded hotel as us. The location is good but this is not a hotel that is worth the price. Our recommendation is to stay somewhere else!
Read more
Response from TylerK1084, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers
Responded yesterday
820haraldr, It sounds like we didn’t provide you with the same service that many have come to know us for. I’m sincerely sorry. We pride ourselves in our high standard of guest service, however, it is clear that we fell short in your case. Thank you, Tyler
Read more
Hotel Breakers is a great place to stay in Cedar Point. It is right next to the water park and amusement park, so everything is within walking distance. Our room had a lake view which was beautiful. Plus the room was very clean and had a screened in balcony which was very nice. The TGI Friday’s and Perkins are good places to eat at the hotel, although it would have been nice to have more of a “quick service” breakfast available as well. Overall, Hotel Breakers was great and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cedar Point!
Read more
Response from TylerK1084, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers
Responded yesterday
Hello Kimberly F, We’re thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location, we love making our guests happy at Hotel Breakers. During your next stay, you should try Starbucks located in the rotunda for a quick grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for leaving the positive review, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tyler
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakers hotel sandusky, breakers resort sandusky, hotel breakers, breakers cedar point, breakers hotel ohio
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSandusky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
669
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing