We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what we are used to. Rundown and our room smelled moldy. Our door was barely on. Was obviously kicked in sometime.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pammy20141234

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Fenton, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were originally put into a room designated as non smoking. It smelled of smoke and had 2 ashtrays in the room. We were moved to another room that was smaller and didn't have a microwave or refrigerator like the first room. The pool was dirt and not working when we got there. They did get it working that day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mikesR6356FT
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

We're sorry that you experienced the problems you brought up in your review. We only have two rooms at this property that contain a fridge/microwave and we do not market that we have any such equipment in our guest rooms. The comments regarding the pool and the smoking "non-smoking" room have been discussed with our staff and have been rectified.... More 

Milan, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and furnished OK for the charge. It's not the Hilton but your not paying a lot either. Staff was friendly. Room was quiet. Decent outdoor pool. Free parking near your door. They are updating the wifi so it didn't work while we were there. Great location. Restaurants, grocery store and shopping close. Close to attractions. Room AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeBo2
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found value in the price you paid for our accommodations. While two of our rooms DO have a fridge and microwave, this is not something that we market in any of our materials. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

The Ville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sigh... That's all I can really say. The thing that pissed me off the most is when we asked for a fold out bed and the staff acted as if they didn't know what it was. After her fellow staff member explained it to her, she told us. As we were all leaving the office my brother and I SAW... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 761ddd
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

I'm glad that, other than the misunderstanding with the rollaway bed (what we normally call it), your stay was decent and enjoyable. More 

Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was dirty. The "free wifi" does not work. Toilets were backing up and the only thing we were told was sorry we've been having a problem with them.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyw305
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

There's no reason for your room being dirty; that's not our high level of expectation for our staff and will certainly be discussed for immediate resolution. It is true that we were having trouble with both our Wi-Fi service as well as some plumbing issues. Both of those issues have been resolved since your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
3.1 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#18 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#12 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The roller coasters at Cedar Point are just five miles away from our comfortable hotel, which features family rooms as well as luxurious honeymoon Jacuzzi rooms. Enjoy a large heated outdoor pool, complimentary express limited Continental breakfast, and easy access to the Baci NiteClub and Restaurant right across the street. Stay close to adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Address: 5906 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: $52 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Travelodge Sandusky
Travel Lodge Sandusky
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay