We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harvest Moon Cottages

    25873 Big Pine Rd, Rockbridge, OH 43149-9563
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RockbridgeSee available hotels in Rockbridge
    Traveler (35)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
    533 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    237 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
    528 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Cherry Ridge Retreat
    320 reviews
    #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in New Plymouth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good10%
    • Average7%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
    533 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    237 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
    528 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Cherry Ridge Retreat
    320 reviews
    #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in New Plymouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (40)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 40 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The cottages are nice but the service is poor to non existent. The phone doesn't work, the log books how the light in the jacuzzi has not worked in at least two months. The TV wasn't working, then started working but then stopped working. It...More

    Thank Kimberlyv777
    Response from Anita N, Owner at Harvest Moon CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

    We are sorry to hear you were disappointed, but appreciate your noting that the cottage is nice and comfortable, as that is certainly our goal. The land line telephone may have been not working due to severe weather in the area prior to your arrival;...More

    Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

    We actually live in Ohio but stayed here for a few days with extended family. Our cabin was perfect for our larger group (9) and was located conveniently close to area attractions. While here we visited Old Man's Cave, R Adventure Park, and Conkle' Hollow...More

    Thank Diana D
    Response from Anita N, Owner at Harvest Moon CottagesResponded June 8, 2017

    Thanks! So glad you enjoyed your stay at our Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on our long list of returning guests.

    Reviewed May 2, 2017

    First time visit, although we have visited Hocking Hills several times. Well-located--easy access to all attractions. Friendly owners. The cottage was clean and very comfortable. Beds were especially comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Thank Normandie1936
    Response from Anita N, Owner at Harvest Moon CottagesResponded May 3, 2017

    Thank You!! So glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed April 28, 2017

    Really liked this place. We stayed in Peacepipe, a small but comfortable two-bedroom cottage. What I liked most was the cabins are well spaced so you feel secluded (in a good way), plus acres of your own space to walk/hike--quite unlike many of the traditional...More

    1  Thank Jack D
    Response from Anita N, Owner at Harvest Moon CottagesResponded April 29, 2017

    Thanks for your review! We are glad you found the Peacepipe a nice place to relax. We work hard to make the guest experience the best it can be, and have done so for 15 years. The cabins are beginning to show their age...we have...More

    Reviewed April 10, 2017

    We stayed in The Chateau and LOVED IT! The cabin is clean and very comfortable. The gas fireplace was very nice on the cold rainy weekend we were there. The hot tub was wonderful for help in recovering for a full day of hiking! The...More

    Thank KathyHeeter
    Response from Anita N, Owner at Harvest Moon CottagesResponded April 12, 2017

    Thanks for your review! So glad you enjoyed the Chateau. We look forward to seeing you on our long list of returning guests.

    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
    533 reviews
    #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Logan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
    237 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
    528 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Logan
     
    Cherry Ridge Retreat
    320 reviews
    #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in New Plymouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • $145 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Rockbridge
    • Also Known As
    • Harvest Moon Cottages Ohio/Rockbridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (35)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    South Bloomingville Tavern
    9 reviews
    3.79 miles away
    Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages
    59 reviews
    4.17 miles away
    Jimbo's Bar & Diner
    28 reviews
    4.24 miles away
    Grouse Nest Restaurant
    75 reviews
    4.76 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blue Moon Acres
    28 reviews
    3.78 miles away
    Rock House
    345 reviews
    4.39 miles away
    Ash Cave
    214 reviews
    4.20 miles away
    Conkles Hollow State Nature Preserve
    234 reviews
    1.44 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tamara N
    April 22, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Anita N | Property representative |
    Thanks for your inquiry. The Creeksong cabin is available. It accomodates 2-6 guests. You may check it out in detail at our main website.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Only one of the cabins is pet friendly, make sure you confirm this when booking."
    Read review
    "Downstairs stays cooler so the "hot" folks will be happy down there. "Activities" are..."
    Read review
    "Not to worry, ALL rooms are good!"
    Read review
    "Lots of cabins rentals are along the road, but this is very secluded."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing