We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Booking.com$109*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
 Click to rate
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is well maintained and inviting. Rooms are fairly large with fixtures and furniture that are fairly new. The breakfast in the morning is not overly large, but well taken care of. The staff is the best aspect of this hotel and makes this a location definite worthy of staying at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Hi Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! As a valued guest, your feedback is important to our development and we will be sharing your feedback with our staff as motivation. Thank you again for...

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Door for room didn't shut all the way and there was a gap. Bed was very uncomfortable and the noise from the pipes knocking all night did not allow for sleep. No hot water in the AM, and then no water pressure when you decide you have to just deal with the cold shower. Breakfast was terrible, no coffee, microwaved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmorningstar
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As our number one goal is to give our guest the amazing experience they deserve, we unfortunately did not meet that goal during your recent stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the multiple inconveniences experienced during your time with us. This does not meet our...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Inexpensive room rate, but you get what you pay for here. Older hotel in need of a refresh. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Shower lacked pressure and at times the temperature varied wildly. Breakfast was typical

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billfrompa2015
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. As we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate...

Bismarck
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

This young man was absolutely the best working at the front desk. The woman ahead of us was very demanding and rude, but Reokis handled her with kid gloves. He was very accommodating and a terrific employee. Just wanted you to know

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. As a valued guest, your satisfaction is our number one goal and we are thrilled we were able to give you the experience you deserve. We will pass on your kind feedback to our associate as further encouragement. Thank you again for your time...

Dover, United States
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Wasn't thrilled when we first went to our room, thought it was older and small. But the staff at this hotel is amazing Front desk, Maids, Hostess for breakfast, everyone one was so polite. We were there Sunday - Wednesday with our two grandsons that are 18 months and 4. I would stay at this hotel again just because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are so happy that your stay with us was a great one. As we pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to meet our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your...

MI
Reviewed November 9, 2016

The room was large with microwave & fridge. 2 very comfortable full sized beds with lots of pillows. Great hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee and milk. Indoor pool is a bit small and the hot tub was WAY too hot. All in all, a great value and comfortable stay for the weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrusinCrew
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As we strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to reach our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your feedback with our staff to help motivate them in the future. Thank you again and we hope to...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed November 7, 2016

This hotel seems to be recently remodeled. My check in was excellent as I had a request for a change in room type and that was not only accommodated but he kept us all on the same floor. This hotel was completely sold out for Friday night and I expected noise but it stayed pretty quiet. Breakfast was free and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnyruner
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites. As a valued guest, we aim to give you the absolute best experience and we are so happy to see we were able to reach our goal in all areas. We will be passing on your review to all of our team members at incentive to always...

Barberton, Ohio
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Joe joe was great, helped with keeping kids calm very awesome and would come back based on that. Can't say enough how great and positive joe joe. The front desk all together was very helpful and very encouraging in having a positive day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogi9117
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are so delighted to hear you had an awesome stay with us. As a valued guest, you are our number one priority and your feedback is important to our continued development. We will be passing along your kind words to our housekeeper and...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Our stay here was okay. We were just passing through town and didn't stay very long. In that way, the hotel met expectations.However, in reviewing my credit card bill, the hotel charged $75 for a pet (which we did not have). I've tried calling the hotel but have not been able to confirm that the charge will be removed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Fairfield Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel on tripadvisor. We offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. As a valued guest, your feedback is essential to our development and I will be forwarding your review to the proper departments to ensure this is a isolated incident. You are our number...

Walker, Michigan
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I was in town for the weekend with my kids and was disappointed by this hotel, which is in a nice area with lots of convenient shopping. The lobby was nice and the front desk staff members were very friendly and helpful. But when I got up to our room, it smelled very musty. I switched to another room, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfm350
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor as your feedback is vital to our development. Please accept our deepest apologies for falling short of your and our expectations. In addition, I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate departments. You are our number one priority and we hope you may...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#95 of 143 in Columbus
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the rooms with 2 double beds are less expensive than the king bed rooms.”
lkh22101, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
Trafcon, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“find a room away from the interstate and definitely not next to the elevator”
RogerP810, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms away from the I - 70 freeway noise.”
emsiess, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face Highway”
keithr756, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$109* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$147
Orbitz.com$109
Expedia.com$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates