We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
439 Loraine Ave, P.O. Box 267, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Special Offer
Room and a Golf Cart!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 642: English reviews
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My son's bachelor party was last weekend. I tried to book my reservation on-line and it wouldn't finish the booking. I called the resort and spoke to a gentlemen who finished my reservation and I received a confirmation email. When I arrived, they told me that my reservation had been canceled and it was some sort of computer glitch. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
pibohmark, Manager at Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your comments. There was no :computer glitch" the reason your reservation did not go thru was your credit card wad declined for the required deposit. Our hotels require a 50% deposit when booking to secure your reservation. Our staff went above and beyond calling numerous places to assist your group in finding last miniute accomodations. More 

Lagrange, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed at the resort 6 or 7 times in the last four years. This was by far our most disappointing stay. We reserved a one-room suite (for 6). Fortunately there were only two of us. Our room was in the newly built wing. Construction was still ongoing during our stay. Aside from dealing with pounding, cutting, sanding and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have not been to PIB for awhile but decided to try the PIB Resort since our last stay was good. They have added many more rooms but have not enlarged the check-in/breakfast area to keep up with the added volume of guests. They added 7 or 8 more tables but the continental breakfast was a joke with 15-25 guests trying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jra500
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overall two night stay was very nice. I have learned over time that sometimes not everything goes to plan when you travel. You just need to accept it and you will probably enjoy yourself much more. For instance, I paid extra for a "balcony" room only to find out that the balcony was the second floor walkway with one... More 

Helpful?
Thank 930Tigali
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love this hotel and stay here almost every time we are on Pib - only exception is when they are full. Rooms are clean and comfortable- day staff is always friendly- manager amber always ensures we have a wonderful stay. The pool is nice for some sun and fun before an evening out. Blue marlin bartenders are always quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a room on the first floor due to a disability. We called more than once to check on the reservation and we were assured that this was the floor our room would be on. However, when we arrived, we were told that there was no working elevator and that our rooms were on the second and third floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M

Travelers are raving about these Put in Bay hotels

Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 1st visit to Put-in-Bay was FUN! The Blue Marlin bar was awesome on Saturday! Lots of crazy and fun things going on there! Our room was big enough for our group and we didn't experience any trouble! Great fun!!

Helpful?
Thank TombGuard320
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Read review" 10 things very wrong " with put in bay resort" so very true and agree with all ten!!!!! Staff clueless . Left resort at 10 am came back at 4 and rooms still not cleaned, ended up getting clean towels so we could get showers in time for dinner!!! This annex ,from the main resort ,had a questionable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights & it was clean & quiet! They have a pool with swim up bar which was nice. The pools a little small but there's plenty of lounge chairs around. A big shout out to pool bartenders BRIAN & TYLER...they are AWESOME!! Definitely go see them @ the pool. We ordered pizza & took it to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's was extremely quiet and they are serious about "quiet time" hours at night. Maid never came and cleaned our room--luckily we are pretty clean people. Great location to restaurants and bars within a few blocks. We will stay here again--but on the other side where it is updated and newer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

431 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Eight-Person Villa (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (28)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Poolview Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.3 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.6 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#3 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Island Club
Island Club
#1 of 4 in Put in Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Commodore Resort
Commodore Resort
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Put-in-Bay Condos
Put-in-Bay Condos
#3 of 4 in Put in Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 439 Loraine Ave, P.O. Box 267, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Price Range: $163 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel Put In Bay
Put In Bay Hotel
Put Bay In
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel And Conference Center Put In Bay, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay