We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Portsmouth

06/02/2017 06/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Portsmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Portsmouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank csydneyoverall
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Falmouth, Kentucky
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Good rooms for the price. Only complaint is the outdated tvs and the wifi in the room I first stayed in. Loud train outside the front rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 253grantg
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

We are installing new 46 inch TV's in all of our guest rooms so your next stay will be a super one. Thanks for letting us know how we are doing and thanks for choosing us as your number one destination for your over night needs.

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Very friendly staff,, rooms were big and clean, bed was perfect,, fluffy pillows is important to me, The only reason I didn't give an excellent,,, the toilet, I would have liked closer to the bedroom. My husband is disabled and he had quite the time getting back and forth to that bathroom. But I must say the Jacuzzi room was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnky2015
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

thanks for the great feedback and we are glad you found us to be everything you wanted. On behalf of myself and all of our staff thank you and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was right next to the elevator and we never heard anything. We had a frig, microwave and nice tv. The room was very spacious and clean. The waffles were very good. The rest of the free breakfast was not so good. No oj, bread was dried up and butter packs were leaking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162patriciak
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We are so happy you found us to be everything you expect in a hotel. And we thank you for choosing ours. We look forward to your return.

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dh1952
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R1180BYjackb
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed August 24, 2015

The breakfast was horrible. The fruit in the bowl contained rotten apples. The room had a horrible smell like a wet dog.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898katherinep
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had some problems with our Super Start breakfast. We strive to insure the best quality and great selection of items. Thanks

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We booked through Priceline on 7/21 and prepaid for 3 nights. (Aug 3-5) We called the 800# on 8/3 to confirm a late arrival and were told our room was secured. But as we pulled in at 12:45am the front desk person told us they had no rooms. I showed them the reservation with Priceline and their own confirmation number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aimeelibra
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you has some problems with your stay here. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hold rooms with a 4pm hold till 4 than try to confirm. We suggest when making a reservation for late arrival that you reserve with a major credit card and the room will be held until you...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Unfortunately as nice and accommodating as the staff is, and regardless of the updated rooms, unless you want to leave smelling like pot and being kept awake most of the night do not stay here. We did inform the front desk of the issues we were having, but were met with.....really....this is the first I've heard of that. Again, if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pdcminn M
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

We always strive to make every guest stay a Super one. We try and remove any guest causing problems. We have a very strict policy about this and try to keep our hotel clean and quiet at all times. Thanks for your feedback

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219sallyt
Randy O, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/02/2017 06/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
89 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
37 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
22.5 mi away
Ameristay Hotel Inn & Suites Waverly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
beautiful inner corridor hotel situated on HWY 23,The hotel has went through a major renovation and definitely deserves a visit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Location: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super Eight
Portsmouth Super 8
Super 8 Portsmouth Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Portsmouth staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Portsmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pet friendly, had nice walk-in price”
162patriciak, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
pdcminnm, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“The East side rooms are away from the highway and are more quiet”
bjean1217, Jul 12, 2015 | Read review
“It right on the main drag coming into Portsmouth Ohio but yet it out far enough not a lot of city noise so you can really get rest there without a lot of loud sirens and things.”
  • Closeup of  the  nice  soft  bed and  the  way  it  was  made looked  great.
  • Very  nice   Lobby  , It  clean and  can  see  the  pool and  very nice   staff  to be  found  t
  • Very nice  clean  room and  a  very  nice  bed  to  sleep in.
925terryp, Apr 2, 2015 | Read review
“The Hot Tub Suites are Truly Special!”
990tanyaj, Feb 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates