We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Portsmouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Portsmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Portsmouth, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

$250 was charged to my credit card for smoking in the room they say. I do not smoke yet they charged my card an additional $250. I was informed of this when I want to check out at the front desk the following morning. My bank reimburse me for this false charge but is pending investigation. It's a scam and... More 

Helpful?
Thank john a
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at the Super 8 have made many changes to operations in 2016, mainly our No-Smoking policy. We have looked into your complaint and have not seen in the past 4 months where we charged a guest $250.00 for any violation. This large amount is only charged if there was damage or theft. We cater to visitors to... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, room was clean; staff friendly. Hallways need to be cleaned; stairwells are a disaster. Biggest complaint - no breakfast. No sign, no explanation. But, the staff was munching donuts behind the counter. Really??? Get off your butts and at least gather up items (cereal, donuts, bagels, OJ) you could buy at a local store.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank patrickmV2817AS
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the experience you had in the morning with regards to your breakfast, we would like you to visit us again so we may be able to better serve you. Give us a try again to make your stay great with us. Regards G.M. Boeu More 

Travelers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a room with a Jacuzzi tub this time. I found it extremely difficult to get out of the tub because there are no bars to hold onto to steady yourself with.I did some slipping and sliding around before I could get my feet under me and was concerned I would fall.Getting in and out of the Jacuzzi tub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room first given had a broken air conditioner, room then exchanged. Second room has a TV that half worked. Pool area was filthy. Breakfast cold and lacking

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank staceyh754
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have been going through A/C troubles and have replaced all the units in question, please give us a chance to make your stay great with us again. Regards Boeu Patel G.M. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible terrible terrible!!! Stayed in room 112... there was mold in the bathroom on the walls. The breakfast was completely empty. After going to the front desk, twice, and waiting 20 minutes we loaded up the kids and drive to McDonald's. Once inside we ran into other guest of the hotel eating breakfast, because they too had been waiting for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank bnlove21
Pataskala
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a family emergency and had to travel at little to short notice. Everyone at Super8 was very accommodating, the room was clean and bug free (I check everything) When we come back to Southern Ohio we will be staying here again You simply cannot beat it for the price Thanks from a new customer....all the way from Pataskala, Oh... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Deadacres101
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words and taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We Will Always Welcome You Back To Stay Regards Boeu Patel G.M. More 

Montpelier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Super 8 was clean. The pool was wonderful after a hot day of riding motorcycles. We had a problem connecting to the internet. The front desk staff was somewhat helpful with that.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
BoeuGM, General Manager at Super 8 Portsmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We strive to make all our guest stay a great one, and will definitely look into making our free-internet trouble free for all our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback so we may better serve you. Regards Boeu Patel G.M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Downtown
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
12.3 mi away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
beautiful inner corridor hotel situated on HWY 23,The hotel has went through a major renovation and definitely deserves a visit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Portsmouth

Address: 4266 US Route 23 North, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Location: United States > Ohio > Portsmouth
Price Range: $69 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Portsmouth
Portsmouth Super Eight
Portsmouth Super 8
Super 8 Portsmouth Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay