We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Port Clinton

1734 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1426
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$68
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$68
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$68
Orbitz.com$68
TripAdvisor$68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (20)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
329Reviews7Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 117
  • 73
  • 39
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
i/o pet free room sent to room with very strong urine oder and commode not flushed. Hotel badly in need of renovaition and staff training. One of the worst BW hotels we have stayed in. Need to change name, renovate, of demolish.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWPortClinton, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are continually making improvements to our property to provide our guests with a superior experience. We would like to apologize that during your stay we did not give you the great experience that we wish to provide for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to truly impress you with our facility and the quality of our rooms. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I goofed and made reservations at the Best Western in the wrong town . The lady at the front desk assured me that she could help me out of this jamb. She had one left so we had a place to stay room for the night and recommended a great resturant. She made my day! As always my Best Western stay was comfortable, clean and affordable. That's by I'm a Best Western customer.
Read more
Response from BWPortClinton, Manager at Best Western Port Clinton
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. On behalf of myself and my staff we greatly appreciate the kind words. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Ashley Peroni Assistant Manager Best Western Port Clinton
Read more
We stayed at the Best Western in Port Clinton while in town for a short anniversary trip. We found the room to be clean. The bed was comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. Front-desk staff and the "breakfast lady" were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded our expectations, with plenty of variety. The nearby trains were rather noisy throughout the night, and I would probably take our sound machine if visiting again - but we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWPortClinton, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton
Responded 1 week ago
We are overjoyed you had a great time staying with us during your anniversary trip. I will let my staff know and especially Sandy our breakfast attendant about all the nice things you had to say about them during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Cordially, Joey Allen, General Manager
Read more
We chose to stay here because of the proximity to the Miller Ferry, about a ten minute easy drive, the price, the decent reviews and the fact that there were several people in our party and we got free breakfast. Since there were six in our party, this actually had a room with three double beds, which worked out great. Room and bathroom were clean. There is a small outdoor pool, but it is in the front of the hotel. Nevertheless, it looked very clean. The breakfast was great. Lots of options from eggs and bacon to fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins and donut holes. Sandy, the breakfast lady, was awesome! Easy check-in and check-out. The one issue we had was the very slow draining, partially nonworking toilet. Unfortunately, ours stopped up at 3 in the morning. I wandered down to the front desk in the middle of the night to find at least a plunger but to no avail. The poor front desk clerk searched every closet in the place and could not find a plunger. Every closet except the maintenance closet which was under lock and key until 9am when maintenance was to arrive. Around 7am, I wandered down again, hoping to ask the front desk for at least a key to a vacant room that the six of us could share at some point. The actual front desk clerk never showed up for her shift that morning so we were still out of luck and our party was forced to run up and down the two floors to use the bathroom in the lobby, which actually was also not really working properly. And, by the way, there is no elevator, but several luggage carts. Our saving grace, was the lovely, helpful housekeeper who showed up and ran over to their sister property next door and found us a plunger, which I used to plunge the toilet myself. I'll bet the maintenance man gets paid more an hour than the measly $30 that was taken off the bill for the "inconvenience", that I basically took care of myself. I've worked at a hotel and have religiously said " not all maintenance issues happen between 9am and 5pm". At least don't keep the plunger on lockdown!!! Overall a decent place for the night.
Read more
Response from BWPortClinton, Manager at Best Western Port Clinton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I can assure these issues are not typical at our property, and they will be taken care of. Thank you for the feedback. We value all feedback as to make adjustments and changes to our property to provide our guests with stellar customer service and an enjoyable stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Cordially, Management
Read more
The bad: We got a room with 3 beds. The room smells terrible. It has a damp smell and the smell of floors and counters washed with dirty water. There is no clock in the room and no USB ports. The wall lights by the third bed do not work and the lamp has the plug cut off of it (see picture), so there is no way to have light over there. The front desk said they have no more lamps. When we said get one from another room, she said she would bring it. 24 hours later and no sign of a lamp, but she is working downstairs again tonight! With 3 beds we were given one tiny bottle of shampoo (see picture). She did give us some upon asking but said they were out of conditioner! So none in room or available at counter. There is no fan in the bathroom. It is so moist in this room it is like a basement even tho we are on the second floor. The beds are literally wet! It is so damp the doors are warped and do not close easily. The tv is way too tiny for 3 beds! About 32” tv I think. We never turned it on. There is no way I could have seen it. The good: The room is big and has a table and two chairs which is very nice. There is a (noisy) fridge and microwave. Breakfast has some good packaged muffins and a cool waffle maker that makes pancake like waffles. There were watery scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage...so quite a lot of breakfast choices.
Read more
Response from BWPortClinton, General Manager at Best Western Port Clinton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can assure these issues are not typical at our property, and they will be taken care of. Thank you for the feedback. We value all feedback as to make adjustments and changes to our property to provide our guests with stellar customer service and an enjoyable stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Cordially, Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western port clinton hotel port clinton, port clinton best western
LOCATION
United StatesOhioPort Clinton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing