We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arlington Inn

Booking.com$65*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Arlington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arlington Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Olin,Iowa
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff,location,location,location.Nice view of the harbor dining places close and ferry about a block or so away. Will stay there again! Check out Put n Bay and watch Kenny Kidd at the Beer Barrel Saloon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocknOlin
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you,

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited Port Clinton this summer and stayed at America's Best Value Inn. I expected more for the money ($95), but then we are used to staying in Hampton Inn.) An older motel, tiny shower area, controlled a.c. with a chain on the ceiling which we could not turn off, so we froze. Offered continental breakfast (only coffee and prepackaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We apologize for any inconvience you had with your room while you were with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity you help you with your future lodging needs. Thank you

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel was run down. Mold in shower, air condtioner did not work right. Staff not friendly.Breakfast was packaged products.Found better breakfast and cleaner place down the road.Manager is not friendly.saw several bugs in the room

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank denise c
abviportclinton, Owner at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear you had these issues while a guest with us. Had you told us of these problems during your stay we would have been able to correct any issues, so your stay would have been enjoyable for you. All claims you made will be looked...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great location, clean rooms, excellent service! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole717
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend while staying with us. We look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs while in our area. Thank you,

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Please understand, the high ranking is based on location and price. It was clean (no "musty" smell as previous reviews) and the front desk was friendly ... but if you're staying in town for a week, this may not be the hotel for you. It's just your basic, small, Motel 6 type room. However, it's 2 blocks from the Jet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOZ99
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while visiting us and the Port Clinton/Put In Bay area. We look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs. Thank you, Deb ABVI

ohio
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June.. We were in room 102 and while it wasn't the ritz, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was 154.00 for two nights, including tax and we got a 4.00 each discount on the Jet Express ferry to Put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmccann1966
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time while staying with usand we look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs Thank you, Deb ABVI

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the holiday weekend. The location was great for access to ferrys to the Islands and the ammenities in Port Clinton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a water front room (233) and thought the view was great. Even though the place is older it was nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beh920
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with your furture lodging needs. Thank you for your suggestions with improving our hotel, we find all guests suggestions helpful when we upgrade and remodel our rooms for overall guest satisfaction. Thank you,...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were very disapointed with the room accommodations.Everything was very old and in need of updating.Even though it was a holiday weekend,the room was way over price. We will never stay at this Inn again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dan W
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new linens and furnishings. We also addressed any problems you had in your room and fixed them. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel after a day (and night) trip to Put-In-Bay. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was right. As long as you set your expectations based on the price you paid, you should not be disappointed. My only gripe is that it seemed like this particular room (231) had the world's loudest AC unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy1006
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We have addressed your concern with the air conditioner and taken care of it. We take great pride in meeting or exceeding our guest expectations and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs. Thank you.

Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I rated this because of the friendly staff and awesome location. I do feel it was a bit pricey for the room - but it was clean and within walking distance to everything. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
abviportclinton, Manager at Arlington Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving your furture lodging needs. Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Port Clinton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Address: 121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton)
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: $61 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Inn Port Clinton, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arlington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You want a view in the back , the jet express leaves and returns here”
michaelsA5685TE, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor with a river view is great. close the curtains in the am. And enjoy the music and fun from the river bar in the pm.”
561annaw, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor view of dock.”
prydquist, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on second floor and had a great view.”
PFied, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a water view room on the 2nd floor”
jonijohnnyd, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$65
Expedia.com$75
Travelocity$75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates