We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into our room #236 on Saturday and was shocked by how dirty the bed, sheets and pillow cases were. Very yellow and looked like they haven't been washed for a while. Im pretty sure they used that bedding back in the 80's. Turned down one of the beds and there were dead knats on the bed. The smell was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Driving from Michigan to home in central Ohio, we decided to take a detour and visit Put-in-Bay. We were 30 miles away and I used Trip Advisor to try and find an affordable hotel in the Port Clinton area. I found ABVI and saw they had a $76 rate. I then called them to verify availability. The lady told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Part of the hotel is every old ( I would say built in the 1950's ) So the section our room was in you can not control the heating and air conditioner . It went down to 60 degrees that night so our room was freezing. I went to the desk and they said they could not turn off the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank donaldp208
BRADFORD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Great location for the night life of Port Clinton. A short walk to the Jet Express to Put-in-Bay. Rooms are well kept, clean and very friendly staff. We are planning another trip soon, will most defiantly stay here again. Many great restaurants within walking distance also.

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY L
Paulding, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Clean, very friendly staff, convenient to Jet Express, but décor dated. Second stay here and choose for convenience to Jet Express. Enjoyed Bike Night at bar behind and great place to spend the evening. Thrifty choice. But try to avoid being here when May flies hatch! Yuck, but staff works really hard to clean up the mess in the AM!!

Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This is a old hotel but the rooms are clean. Nothing exceptional but it is the closest hotel to the ferry and the price is right. The rooms need updated and do have parking right by your room ,this is a must for a busy holiday weekend.

Helpful?
Thank HRCHChessie
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and great location to everything in Port Clinton. We hope to help you with future lodging needs. Thank you More 

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Just left the Port Clinton area last nite. I can not even say how much fun we had! And most of it was at this hotel. If your into classy digs and room service. Don't stay here. If you are into sunsets, waterfront bars, meeting fun people , great customer service and everything within walking distance. Then this is the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our property. We are happy to know your enjoyed your time with us and look forward to helping you with your future lodging needs when in the area. Thank you More 

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Have stayed here each year while birdwatching in the Western Lake Eire Basin during migration. It is clean, affordable, vary accommodating, and love the ability to sit on the dock with a glass of wine.

Helpful?
Thank prydquist
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. Thank you so much for your nice comments about our property. We hope to see you on your next birding adventure. Thank you More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I was here for over a month for on a work related field assignment. The staff are friendly and they offer a reasonable weekly rate. The room is clean and there is plenty of hot water for a longer shower for those mornings when it is tough to wake up. The hotel is from the 50's and has that typical... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while working in the area. Thank you More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

The non-smoking room smelled like stale cigarette smoke (even though it shouldn't have, according to the front desk). There was an fish hook embedded (barb-down, thankfully) in the carpet. The mini-fridge wasn't cool. The hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work. The TV didn't have a remote. The windows had to be cracked as the AC wasn't turned on, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
abviportclinton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had problems during your stay with us. I wish you had told us of the problems while with us so we could have moved you to another room or were given the opportunity to fix the issues so you would have enjoyed your stay. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 18 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton

Address: 121 E Perry St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1105
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: $56 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Port Clinton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay