We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here one night paid $150 for the whirlpool suite. The area where the pool was was dark no decor and the drain leaked water. We also had bugs that joined us our tub as well. The backdoor was zip tied open all the time! I would not stay here again for this price. Nomadicfamilyadventures

Helpful?
Thank Rezinhowes
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We checked in early, way before the room was ready, and were given our key cards. The staff placed our luggage in the room while we were out and about all day. Also, it was nice to have the split bathroom so someone could wash up while the other was... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusieK24
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overpriced. I spend 200 nights a year at hotels in the Carlson Group and rarely do I leave feeling like I should have used another hotel. The Hotel needed some maintenance and a make over. The vanity was small, the entire room felt small. The wifi was terrible. The breakfast area was undersized, they ran out of food and where... More 

Helpful?
Thank christina b
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Check in was fast and easy. It a last minute decision to stay in Port Clinton and they were very accommodating. Breakfast was good. The only thing was that there was only 1 washer and dryer and the washer was broken at the time. It was near shops and the water. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesa99
Shantel N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Lesa99, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I am happy to hear you did enjoy our breakfast as well as the hotel overall. We hope your travels bring you back to the area... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a vacation around Lake Erie. Overall it was not a good experience. This hotel had small beds and terrible internet and Wi-Fi speeds. It was not a good hotel to stay at, would not recommend for anyone to stay at.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Shantel N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. We are terribly sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are working diligently... More 

Vandalia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel for the area. Room was comfortable; vanity was a little small, and the shower head was a bit low, but doable. I would have liked for the A/C to work a little better and be less noisy. The price was right and location was great. Good access to the local lake boat ramp.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a weekend trip. It was clean with a few minor issues. There were no tissues in the room, just an empty box and my husband said there was a beer cap under the nightstand for the whole weekend(not ours)which I didn't know about until I was writing this. We had no major problems and I would probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a very full day @ Cedar Point, we decided to stop for the night. The hotel was clean with a friendly staff. They were very responsive. We called for extra towels and received them in less than fifteen minutes. The room was comfortable, clean and cozy. It was located close to the highway. We look forward to stopping by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perfect_Fan_Food_Ser
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the room over the phone. I had a very pleasant conversation with the person who was on the desk that night. When we checked in the person on the desk was not very outgoing. There are two floors but no elevator. If it will be difficult for you to lug all your belongings up the stairs, ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 18 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
4.7 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton

Address: 3760 E State Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2623 (Formerly Port Clinton Islands' Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: $99 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Port Clinton
Fairfield Port Clinton
Port Clinton Fairfield Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay