We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mohican Lodge & Conference Center

Save
Share
1098 Ashland County Road 3006, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)

About

Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
390Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 119
  • 40
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
fishjcc wrote a review Mar 2022
Findlay, Ohio899 contributions146 helpful votes
+1
We had 2 rooms adjoining. Nice balcony overlooking the outdoor pool. Quite setting. Nice rooms feel like a cabin setting. Friendly staff. The indoor pool is warm and offers a sanua. The restaurant is nice overlooking the lake. Great breakfast and breakfast buffet. The service was excellent. The dinner was enjoyable. For dinner, our group ordered a pizza, a seafood platter, grilled chicken, French onion soup,cheese tortellini and Philly steak sandwich. It was pretty good. It was a nice experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! It is nice to have adjoining rooms with staying with friends or family and the restaurant does have a selection to satisfy most everyone. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we hope to host you again soon!
Read more
mirandarose2013 wrote a review Feb 2022
Elyria, Ohio66 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
My friend and I were looking for a place to stay midway between Cleveland and Columbus. The resort was just about halfway. I had never been been to the resort although I had been to the Mohican area many times. The accommodations were perfect and the property was beautiful. The restaurant and bar had delicious food. The Manager, Lisa, made sure we had a great time. Also, I need to mention the bartender, Sawyer. He was friendly, kind, and attentive---what an amazing part of the team. We plan to come back and I would recommend. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate it! I am glad you got to spend time in our lounge, as Sawyer is a great bartender and representative for Mohican. I will certainly pass along your compliments to Lisa and Sawyer! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
BookDude wrote a review Nov 2021
Columbus, Ohio210 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
We spent three nights here in mid-October. The basic rate for each of the first two nights was $153.50, which increased to $178.03 per night once the room charge, lodging tax, and “beautification fee” were added. The basic rate for the third night was $139.30, which increased to $161.59 per night once the taxes and fees were added. The staff at the lodge’s reception desk were always friendly and helpful, but the housekeeping standards inside our room left much to be desired. When we stepped inside the room (223) on arrival, we found on our right a built-in wardrobe with storage space for our luggage and a rod for hanging jackets and clothes, but the rod was empty of hangers, and we had to request them from the reception. The wall plate over the bathroom light switch was cracked in several places, and the cracks were caked with dirt. The following morning, we discovered that the body-soap dispenser in the shower was completely empty, so we had to request a refill. (Fortunately, we had brought our own soap and could still take a shower until the soap refill arrived.) The room looked as if it had not been dusted for weeks. Our bedside tables were clean, but the shelves in the wardrobe were covered in dust, as were the horizontal rails joining the legs of the black metal desk. How could housekeeping not see these things? The room had a comfortable king-size bed with bedside tables and lamps, and there were two large upholstered chairs which looked brand-new and were very comfortable. There was also a large upholstered ottoman, which we shared in the evening as we propped up our feet to read or watch TV. The TV was certainly one of the largest we have ever seen in a hotel. Because of occasional rainy weather, we used the room balcony only once, but it was a pleasant spot to read and relax during the day. However, the sliding screen door leading from the room to the balcony repeatedly came off its track whenever it was opened, and it never closed completely shut. Again we wondered… how could housekeeping miss something like this? Our room was quiet both day and night, and we did enjoy a good night’s sleep during our stay. Two oddities which prospective visitors might want to consider: even though the lodge is located inside Mohican State Park, lodge guests cannot access any of the park’s trails on foot directly from the lodge. Guests have to drive to the trail heads, and the nearest one is a 15-minute drive from the lodge. One afternoon, as we enjoyed a cup of tea beside the large round gas-log fireplace in the lodge foyer, we had a spectacular view of the lake below us and asked a woman at the reception desk how we could walk down to the lake from the lodge. “Not possible, “she replied. “There isn’t a path or walkway leading from here to the lake. You’d have to drive over to the marina, park there, and then begin your walk.” What??!! No pedestrian access from the lodge to the very visible lake just outside the window??!! Very strange indeed. Another oddity: the parking area just east of the lodge’s large main entrance has two levels, each with generous handicap parking. We liked to park in the upper level and use the steps which led to the lower level, where we could enter a side door closer to our room, avoiding a long labyrinthine walk from the main entrance. We thought it odd, though, that there were no handicap ramps connecting the upper level of the parking area to the lower level. Anyone in a wheelchair who wanted to enter a side door of the lodge from the upper level of the parking area would have to continue to the far eastern end of the parking area and then use a driveway to descend in a westerly direction back toward the lodge and the lower parking level. This procedure would be a huge inconvenience and would also involve having to dodge the cars which use that driveway to go in and out of the parking areas. We had brought a cooler of food and drinks to make cold breakfasts and lunches in our room, so we never ate in the lodge’s restaurant and cannot comment on how things run there. Coffee and tea were always available in the lodge lobby, and our room had a small single-serve coffeemaker. In the evening, we drove for dinners out to restaurants in nearby Loudonville. Considering the room rate we paid, we might have enjoyed more amenities and more value for our dollar by staying at the Quality Inn or the Comfort Inn in nearby Bellville, about a 30-minute drive from the Mohican Lodge. As for the “beautification fees” on our lodge bill, we’d recommend siphoning some of that money to the housekeeping staff to motivate them to “beautify” the guest rooms by taking better notice of what needs to be done to make a room ready for the next guests. The empty shower-soap dispenser, a lack of clothes hangers, a cracked and dirty wall switch, and a substantial amount of room dust send the unfortunate message that guests don’t really matter very much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for sharing this feedback about your visit. We are sorry to have let you down during your stay, but we want you to know our team is doing everything they can to provide our guests with the best experience possible given the challenges they are actively facing. I do not believe there has been any area or industry that has been left unaffected by the labor shortage that is happening across our country. We've been lucky enough to have a core group of team members who are working innumerable hours and endless days to give our guests some relaxation and respite. We take your comments seriously and will be reviewing them with the staff. Thank you again for your time and consideration in leaving this review.
Read more
Sightsee29708 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
My partner and I booked a night at the Lodge on October 14, 2021. We were given a room down multiple corridors; we were laughing, but had to take breaks, it was such a "journey"...he is 81 and I am 71. Because of the cantilevered set up, one could not bring a cart to carry our luggage. We asked for a room closer, and they not only obligingly changed our rooms, Claude and I believe ,Toby, carried our luggage from the original room "miles" away, and cheerfully brought the rest from our car. These two gentlemen were so kind and considerate, we would stay there again because of this courtesy! We were so appreciative, I pushed a tip in one of their hands and the other gentleman refused...he was more interested in being a good host for the lodge. We had a great stay! I highly recommend this lovely lodge with its stunning setting and views!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views and a balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Oct 30, 2021
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write about your stay. We truly appreciate it! Claude and Toby do an amazing job and I will be happy to pass along your nice compliments. On your next visit, just ask for a room in our upper A building and that does eliminate all the stairways. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
Jamie G wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My husband and I are avid travelers, and just recently we found our way to the Mohican Lodge and Conference Center. We couldn’t have had a better time. The staff was absolutely amazing, and very accommodating. The property is beautifully maintained, with so much to explore! Their gift shop goes above and beyond what you would expect to find, with items for every occasion. Above all, I can’t get past the amazing customer service from check-in to check- out and everything in between. Also - you HAVE to dine in at the on site restaurant. Everything was perfect, and the breakfast buffet was spot on! We will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Sep 18, 2021
Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write your review. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. They certainly appreciate it! Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to host you again soon!
Read more
Cindy A. wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I booked a room a few months ago for my daughter's 25 birthday. It was a nightmare for that hour we were there. We had arrived a few hours early and asked if we could check in early. They said they would have to see if "a room" was available. After searching they said that "one "was available. So I have to ask even if that was our originally booked room cause it looked like nobody had been there for months! Our room was pictured as a beautiful clean and bright, and the room that we were given was dark, dingy, dusty dirty and not vacuumed at all. It smell so musty and bad in the room that even running the A/C for an hour didn't help. So they offered to dust and vacuum and spray room freshener. Then they offered us Pizza. Really not even another room? but was told it was full, no rooms available. Which begs to ask again was this our original room and why did the desk person say what they said? I have never been as disgusted as I was. This is a clear case of false advertising. I was told by multiple employees that they are aware of the picture on the websites are not recent and they had notified management so I'm obviously not the only one taken for a ride. I would like to see how long it takes to get a response or this review is taken off this page. Shame on you all for having rooms that don't match expectations. I did call Lauren and left a message
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Cindy, thank you for your time to write this review and for speaking with me this morning, I apologize for this bad experience. I am very disappointed to hear that the guest room and housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. Your remarks are well noted and I personally will make every effort to remove all shortcomings as soon as possible.
Read more
Lee D wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We have been going to Mohican lodge every year for several years. Each year the quality goes down and the rates keep climbing. We are done! No more! Our room had not been cleaned properly, the door was ajar and unlocked. Cobwebs and debris on the balcony. Filthy floor was not vacummed and there was a pill on the floor! Toilet was dirty. Wall paper blistering, no ice bucket, no microwave, the A/C was loud. The check in person was nice and courteous however the other desk staff had the pleasantries of a lizard. The bill did not reflect my military discount and when i inquired about it i was told discounts never show on the bill. We paid way too much for this terrible experience. $249 a night on Labor Day weekend. We will never go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Thank you for reaching out regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. You did receive your discount and discounts do not show on your billing folio, as it is a special rate. Our rate for that weekend was $239.00, you received a 10% discount for a rate of 215.10. I have already forwarded your comments and photos to the appropriate departments for review. I do not believe there has been any area or industry that has been left unaffected by the labor shortage that is happening across our country. We've been lucky enough to have a core group of team members who are working innumerable hours and endless days to give our guests some relaxation and respite. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Read more
melissa s wrote a review Aug 2021
Columbus, Ohio30 contributions10 helpful votes
First, let me say that the location overlooking the lake is fantastic. The best part of my stay was having my evening meals and watching the sunset on the patio. In terms of my room, it was okay. It was nice having a balcony. The room was clean, although clearly not thoroughly vacuumed since I found a Baby Shark ball under one of the tables. Lol. I brought my own sanitizing wipes, so I wasn’t too concerned. The bathroom is very small and there is no microwave in the room. Overall, the room was functional. Here, one is basically paying for the location. However, what was supposed to be a relaxing getaway was not relaxing at all. On my first full day there the fire alarm went off in the middle of the day and I was forced out of my room. The alarm continued to go off for well over an hour throughout the entire wing of the complex where my room was located. When I went to the front desk, I was told that they were doing maintenance on their system and could do nothing about the alarm. Because of Covid, I could not just sit in the common area, and I was forced to leave the lodge completely for the rest of the afternoon. This is NOT what I had planned to do that day. I asked about compensation at the time. But I received nothing. On my second day there, the lodge continued to do work on their fire alarm system. This time they were apparently installing them in individual guest rooms in a nearby wing. Throughout the afternoon I had to hear those individual alarms being tested. These alarms are incredibly loud, although not as long lasting as the one on the first day that they were unable to silence. It is beyond my comprehension as to why any lodge or hotel would deem it appropriate timing to update their fire alarm systems at the height of the summer season. This was one of the worst lodging experiences I have ever had. There was absolutely nothing relaxing about it. Constant alarms going off at incredibly high decibels with flashing strobe lights only make people extremely tense. And to top it off, management never seemed to understand my distress, probably because they were in a wing very far away from it. People do not come to lodges located in the middle of a beautiful natural setting to have their nerves rattled. They come to rest and relax. Never knowing if the alarm is about to go off again is a nightmare. In short, I will never return to this lodge ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Melissa, first let me thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write about your stay. We did not have a choice about the installation and testing of the alarms, but we did have a choice how to handle your concerns. I apologize as it sounds like your concerns were not handled satisfactorily. I would like the opportunity to speak with you, or if you would prefer you can contact me via email. My office number is 419-938-8808 or email at lweirick@greatohiolodges.com I would like the opportunity to make this right for you, so please reach out when it is convenient. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Beverly B wrote a review Jun 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio4 contributions
Spent 4 nights and 5 days meeting out of town family - what a great location for family time! Plenty for the kids to do ( basketball, volleyball, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools, etc) - very impressive! And, Lots of different sitting areas to bring the family together for a game of charades or just drinks overlooking the lovely lake. Overall, this lodge is a terrific value for families! I know they are starting to renovate the rooms as some are dated but they are clean and beds are comfy. My only suggestions would be to add some additional menu items like fresh fish and ensure that rooms are serviced daily. Overall, we had a wonderful time and the lodge is a great value! Love our state parks! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose “B” rooms with wood views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Jun 25, 2021
Thank you for letting us host your family at Mohican! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of our activities. My favorite is just watching the sunset over the lake! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to host you and your family again soon!
Read more
Spoons9604 wrote a review Jun 2021
Mansfield, Ohio18 contributions5 helpful votes
Spent a night here during a family vacation. Great atmosphere /beautiful property.Nice walking paths and plenty of activites. Staff was very nice and helpful. Had dinner both nights at the property-great both times. Love the outside patio. The only thing that bugged me was the rooms were a little outdated, but they were clean and comfortable. Great place to get away from the noise of the city for sure- would go back 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Weirick, General Manager at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Responded Jun 8, 2021
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate it! There is nothing better that having a meal on the patio on a warm day. The view is so beautiful! Thank you for your comments about your guest room. We are renovating our rooms as state funding becomes available . We hope to be able to host you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$261 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mohican hotel perrysville, mohican resort perrysville
LOCATION
United StatesOhioPerrysville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mohican Lodge & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Mohican State Park (4.4 miles), Malabar Farm State Park (3.4 miles), and Pleasant Hill Lake Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wedge Wing Family Restaurant, Mohican Country Market, and Trail's End Pizza Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mohican Lodge & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mohican Lodge & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Mohican Lodge & Conference Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Mohican Lodge & Conference Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.