We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this property July 8th through the 10th. It smelled bad, had cracked tiles, mold in the bathroom, duct tape on the air conditioner and stains on the carpet and lamp shades. As if that wasn't bad enough, the room was infested with bed bugs.. I will never stay there again.. Poor wifi also.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We arrived, after driving 14 hours, to a broken sink, terrible tub, thin and stained sheets, flimsy front door with flimsy chain; ferocious-sounding dog next door, attempts to open our door from the adjoining room, a terrible news article including a death in the exact same room we were in. We had tried to book, through hotels-rates.com booking site, the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alorraines

Travelers are raving about these Perrysburg hotels

Garfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

This room wasabsolutly filthy and had roaches missing tiles in the shower some type of build up on the tub overflow and drain with a split and dirty tub liner the light was falling down food on the floor behind the nightstand stained chairs an my son got a rash from sleeping there

Helpful?
Thank steelwallace
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry for this. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, so we can know how to better accommodate our guests. More 

Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

After driving 12 hours and reaching our reservation, first thing I did was go use the bathroom and the toilet seat was plum broken off! Then as washing my hands noticed the mirror had these weird dark marks all over it, followed by noticing that the microwave was cracked. Went to go call front desk and no dial tone, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank lippylou1994
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed in the room. We are working hard to make improvements and hope you will consider visiting us again another time. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Positives: PRICE! 2 rooms for under $100? Unheard of, these days. Clean, however, very dated rooms. Service, which was very friendly. Negatives: breakfast. ..a waffle -maker and coffee maker, not much else. LOCATION-Granted, we knew there would be some ambient noise, being we were so close to the main road, but GEEZ, does everyone need to drove a 1-ton diesel?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise. Being near the main road, we do get a lot of traffic. We are glad you like our low prices, and hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

Swanton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I was concerned by the low price but was pleasantly surprised on how decent and clean room was. Staff was nice Breakfast was good. Would recommend to stay here There are close restaurants near by within walking distance

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We do offer a great location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come visit us again sometime. More 

Panama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I was very tired driving and it was a welcome to get to the room and relax with some TV. The room was clean and everything was satisfactory that night. The breakfast room was tight and differcult to walk around for the breakfast table. The toaster was the worse I have ever came across. It took 6x to toast my... More 

Helpful?
Thank stanvia
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. This helps us to know how to improve. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

When you look at a hotel's price and see that it is $20-$30 cheaper per night than any other hotel in town, you certainly know what you are getting yourself into. The Econolodge Perrysburg is not a great place. It is old and somewhat dingy and badly in need of updating. But, if like me, all you really need are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank johnbmarek
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! This helps us to improve. We are glad you like our low prices, and hope you will consider staying here again sometime. More 

Bryans Road, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Hotwire for $36/night and you get what you pay for. Very good location to downtown Toledo and lots of restaurants and shops within 5 mins. Outdoor pool was advertised but was closed up in July. The room was decent and I would stay again .

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Rakesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad you like our great location. We hope you will come visit us again. More 

Martin, South Dakota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

A nice enough place to stay. Room needed some attention to carpentry details. Beside a Big Boy, which was nice. We accidentally left our garment bag there, and called the next day. We were assured that they would take it to the UPS store the next day and get it mailed back to us. Days passed. Nothing. UPS was to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne L
Rakesh P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for choosing our Hotel for your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 18 in Maumee
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#2 of 6 in Holland
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 10667 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3353 (Formerly Perrysburg Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Price Range: $31 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Days Inn
Econo Lodge Perrysburg, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay