We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quail Hollow Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quail Hollow Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here while attending some meetings in the area. I found it to be dusty, filthy, and in need of major repair. The wallpaper in my room was peeling in many places, the water faucet leaked all over my makeup bag that I had on the counter, there was hair in the shower that did not belong to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renegadeswd
mentor, ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great front desk staff, The restaurants could use some new staff. Not overly friendly. The hotel itself is at a great location, but definitely needs up dating. The lobby was nice and modern, but the rooms are very old. The shower had stains around the drain, and the sliding glass door screen had some broken parts. Everything in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cancun2003
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean and nearly flawless. I found two small issues and notified the front desk during check out. They took down the info to have their maintenance guy get on it. The pictures the resort has published are exactly what we encountered. It was just as beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Tynong, Australia
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Found this gem whilst driving from Niagara Falls to Chicago. Booked it the morning of our stay. Overall very clean, buffet brekky was delightful and staff were very friendly. Loved the atmosphere and homely feel to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Quail Hollow every Thanksgiving for the past 7 years. This visit sadly was our last. While the staff is incredibly courteous, the hotel is in need of a tremendous amount of TLC- more than just a deep cleaning. This visit the room smelled like a sweaty locker room, the sheets and pillows smelled dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna H
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The room was comfortable but clearly needed to be updated. The lobby was nice with a fireplace. Everyone was very friendly. The bar was fun and not too expensive. Live music that was actually pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrvic2015
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed November 11, 2016

My husband booked this hotel for us to have a weekend away and had planned a weekend going to wineries and enjoy tourist stops in northeast Ohio. Check-in was easy, and the lobby is quite impressive and beautiful. Staff has been very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel lobby is much nicer than the rest of the "resort"...resort is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeAnn S
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

First night ceiling in bathroom leaking because toilet overflowed in room above us. Staff very apologetic and giving 50% discount for first night along with free breakfast. We will be moving to new room for second night. Ate dinner at CKs Steakhouse last night, ribeye was very tender and cooked just right. Had buffet breakfast at CKs and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codybeebe
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay experience with us. First, I would like to personally apologize for the leak that occurred while you were with us. We are glad you enjoyed your meals that you had with us, as this is a brand new menu that our Chef has created. We look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We were greatly disappointed with our experience at this hotel (and despite the name, there is nothing "resort" like about this place). They have a security/ safety issue, which we encountered minutes into our stay-- the outside door off the back parking lot was supposed to be locked, allowing only hotel keycard access, but it wasn't working, so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mm101017
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We use these reviews as training tools in each department to see where our service needs to excel. Our Maintenance Staff has fixed the lock on the back door. Guest safety is one of our highest priorities that we ensure that we fulfill. Next time you...

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to start. Filthy. Worn. Gross. I left even though I paid for 3 nights. There was no hot water for a shower. The bath tub was clogged. The toilet would not flush. I'm pretty sure there were bedbugs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J
James W, General Manager at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize that your most recent stay fell below your expectations. I have expressed your concerns to the different department heads, so that they can share your concerns with their staff. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, as these...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
416 reviews
3.4 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
CK's Steak House
CK's Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort

Address: 11080 Concord Hambden Rd, Painesville, OH 44077-9557
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Price Range: $93 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort Ohio/Painesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quail Hollow Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kent, Ohio
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quail Hollow Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No suggestions - do not stay here. Dirty and old. Needs TLC and Mr. Clean”
 of 5 bubbles renegadeswd, 3 days ago | Read review
“Second or third floor rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Ziganki, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“you need to be on the second floor but not the rooms with cooling unit outside (appr: room 232 - 242 stay away from)”
 of 5 bubbles BizTravler119, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Consider this more of an inn with a very casual restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Gockerell, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“I would pick a room in the rear, away from highway area..”
 of 5 bubbles AngelPeterman, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay