We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable, clean room, although a little small. Free breakfast was good. Enjoyed the pool and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location is close to highway making it easy to go to local attractions in minutes.

Helpful?
Thank kelly w
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that our staff could be so much help to you. Please stay with us again if you're every passing through. Phyllis A. Schley GM More 

Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice; good customer service, clean room, comfy bed, mediocre breakfast. BUT, I'm pissed at Trip Advisor because the phone number on this page takes you to a disguised third party booking agent. They say they are with Choice Hotels, their hold music is the Choice Hotel spiel, but they are middle-men brokers. They mislead you, they charged 30%... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MelonieBeth
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. I am sorry that you had to deal with Trip Advisor, I will personally call myself and get to the bottom this issue. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you guys on your next go round. Phyllis A Schley GM More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night and it was incredibly nice....looks newly renovated, very clean, quiet rooms. Breakfast was really good - lots to choose from. Breakfast host was very nice - made sure everything was filled and very friendly! Staff was also very polite and caring that our stay went well. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank BigMacAttack_1
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, we insist on making our guests feel like family. Please stop back by if you are ever in town, we would love to have you guys again! Phyllis A. Schley GM More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed several days at this Comfort Inn. I would give it five stars. Every part of the hotel was clean and fresh. The customer service was two notches above most hotels thus the five star rating. The swimming pool was fun for the kids and the free breakfast in the morning was great for us since we were always... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieWms
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We like to think of our guest as family so I am glad we could accomdate the needs of each member. We are happy to have you guys whenever you are in the area! Bring all your family and friends! Phyllis A. Schley GM More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Journey back from Syracuse to Ohio brought us to a resting place for overnight at the Comfort Inn located in Painesville, Ohio. Was pleasantly surprised at cleanliness, room comfort and price. Young man at front desk recommended a very nice eating establishment for our dinner break. We had a "Comforting" positive experience.

Helpful?
Thank HansLudwig2014
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are glad we made your trip a great one, we try to make everyone feel like family. Next time you guys are in town we would love to have you again and please do not hestiate to tell all your family and friends about us!! Phyllis A. Schley GM More 

Queensbury, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived around 930pm tired and needing some rest. Checked in and then attempted to find a cart. Non were in the lobby. I ask Arosac the clerk and he advised me there might be one by the back door. I walk to the back door and found the cart. No big deal,if that was all. The room a/c stopped working... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mlj2600
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry that you didn't have a good stay while you were here. Sadly at times some of the guests take the carts in their rooms and others don't have one to use. I looked in the log and didn't see that there were any complaints. I am so sorry I wasn't here to take care... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The hotel is beautiful and clean and has a great breakfast. There is not an ice machine on each floor, which I thought was weird. Anyway, the customer service was horrible even though the hotel was nice and clean. It started from the day we checked in. We asked to confirm we were given 2 rooms with 2 beds in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laakin
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the customer service you were given at this hotel, We take pride in making our guests happy, and we are sorry we did not meet your standards. With the item you left behind we can ensure you it was mailed and the long wait for you item was with the postal service. We hope... More 

Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We have family who live in Chardon and the kids came to the hotel for a swim and sleepover with Gma and Gpa. The staff, rooms and all facilities are top notch. Close to Lake Erie, Cleveland and to major highways. Great place.

Helpful?
2 Thank L1nda2016
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review! We always want our guests to enjoy their stay and we are glad that your family did so! Also, thank you for recognizing our staff and our great location! As always have a great day and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This hotel was convenient to I-90 for our one night stay. The facility was clean and quiet. The hot tub and pool were warm and clean. The breakfast was typical however hot and well supplied. The room was somewhat small for the 2 queen beds, but for one night, that was not an issue for us. The beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
2 Thank hamgal
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to recognize our hotel on things we excel at. I am sorry that the room was not big enough for you, the rooms with two beds tend to be smaller because of the second bed taking up the room. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see... More 

Lackawanna
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

we had a FUN time at the Comfort Inn. traveled with grandchildren, and had a BLAST!!! they enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, and the yummy breakfast, which included the large waffle iron. our rooms were clean, and comfortable. however, our beds were quite high. sooooooooooooo, picture this: I am short, I look at the bed, look at my granddaughter,and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chickqueene
Phyllis S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you and your grandchildren had an amazing time here at our facility! we apologize for the high mattresses. You can request a foot stool here at the front desk so next time you wont have to jump on the beds. Even though your grandaughter found it funny! We appreciate all of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
3.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Price Range: $106 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay