We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford

Booking.com$99*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
 Click to rate
Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was food or something stuck to the bed cover. The mattress was completely sunken in. Wall paper was falling off the wall. The message light on the phone was blinking all night but there was no message. Front desk said they couldn't do anything about it so I covered it with a towel. People in the next room were...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1884ZBwendyc
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact the hotel directly so I can assist you further. Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager

Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5008DCmarkm
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

management was great rooms were clean pool was nice beautiful hotel staff was very nice made it a great stay i would definitely recommend staying . the staff helped with anything we asked right away they are doing a great job . keep it up baymont !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proudmuparent
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback. We pride ourselves with Great customer service and making our guests feel like they are at home when they stay with us. Please visit us again at the Baymont Inn & Suites - Oxford. Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and affordable for Oxford. Breakfast bar clean and stocked. Last year I was able to pay with a combo of cash and a credit card. This trip I wanted to apply my Visa gift card as cash and put the balance on my credit card. I mentioned that when checking in and was told to ask...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momswknd2017
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the miscommunication regarding the Visa gift card. Unfortunately, our system is not set up to except any gift cards. We can however split up cash payments with your debit or credit card. Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you. We look forward to your next...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237marak
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Bath, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, breakfast was good but needs some repairs. Lampshade was broken, lights by the bed didn't work. When we went to the room it was open with the deadbolt flipped to keep it open. When I went to the front desk they did come up and check it and said that it was probably just the cleaning people...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The lampshade has been replaced along with the bulbs that were out upon your check out. I offer my greatest apologies to you that your door was open upon check in. I will speak with my staff and insure this doesn't happen again. Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager

LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When my wife and I arrived at the Baymont Inn in Oxford, Ohio at 3:05 pm, we were told our room wouldn't be available for another 15 minutes. We understood and went to Wal-Mart. When we checked in we tried to call the front desk for a wake-up call and found our phone to be out of order. The next...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As I explained to you upon your arrival. Check in is at 3 pm. You actually arrived around 2:05. I apologize that you room was not ready early for you to check in. We do our best to accommodate guests with early check ins however, are unable to do that sometimes due to large turnovers....

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms were fantastic! Jacuzzi, beds and TV were all great. Very clean. Breakfast was also much better than other hotels we have stayed in. Staff was very friendly, all very helpful. We had a small key card issue and the manager, Desirae Morris, took care of it right away and was very friendly and helpful. Will DEFINATLY stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltime513
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites -Oxford. Your kind words are very much appreciated! Please come stay with us again soon! Best, Desirae Morris General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is somewhat removed from the main Oxford corridor, but it is within a 2 minute drive of everything. I had a great weekend stay. The staff was friendly, the room was nice enough, and parking was plentiful. Overall, it was a great value for what I spent.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssP38ON
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont inn & Suites Oxford! It was a pleasure having you. We are in the process of updating our hotel. Come visit us again! Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed in one of the suites at baymont, room 203 to be exact. the room was huge nice and spacious. i was there a week and management, as well as the rest of the staff did everything they could to accommodate me. especially debbie, one of the housekeepers, she was the sweetest person i think i've ever met. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
mrsmorris1229, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont inn & Suites Oxford. Your kind words are very appreciated! Debbie has been here many years with us and definitely adds that extra sparkle to every ones day! Please visit us again soon! Thank you, Desirae Morris General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#5 of 8 in Oxford
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
1.0 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
59 reviews
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford

Address: 5190 College Corner Pike, US 27 & College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056-1004 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Price Range: $67 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Hotel Oxford
Baymont Inn Oxford
Oxford Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
North East, PA
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“WORST service in Oxford”
510terig, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Set your expectations correctly.”
douglasf45, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“If you need wifi, this is not a place you want to stay.”
478edm, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet town so all rooms seemed to be quiet. Mine faced the road and I did not know until I opened the curtains in the AM.”
899DavidF, Nov 16, 2014 | Read review
“I don't there there were any "bad" rooms here.”
865stevenl, Sep 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$99
Expedia.com$99
Travelocity$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates