We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed February 18, 2015

I travel quite often and after staying here I will never stay anywhere else when I am in Norwalk. They offer clean rooms that have been upgraded, a nice breakfast variety, including a waffle maker, all with an affordable price. I like that I always feel welcomed when I stay here, the staff is very attentive and courteous. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
norwalkeconolodge1, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We try hard to make sure everyone's stay with us is superior and from your comments, it shows we are on the right path. We hope to see you soon the next time you are in our area.

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Reviewed January 1, 2015

Econolodges don' put themselves out as resorts and they fill a nice niche - economical, clean and comfortable lodging for practical purposes. stopped by to regroup after a long period on the road. the room was inexpensive, clean, quiet and the breakfast was nothing fancy but well done. staff were all friendly and accommodating. what more could you want?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. Our goal is to give every guest a superior stay and comments like yours help us to know we are on the right track. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly. They were very helpful and would stay again with out a second thought. The price was good also. Wifi was weak in our room but lobby was strong. Breakfast was so so but enough to start your day. Plenty of tv channels and room was large. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sdawdy
norwalkeconolodge1, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We have gained a very good reputation for having good customer service and good clean rooms and we take a lot of pride in that reputation. While I can't and won't say we never have any problems, we try to make sure all of our...

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Room was filthy. Smelt horrible! Could tell it had not been cleaned , found chips in the bed!!! The staff seemed nice. The dryer wouldn't dry clothes after two cycles. Just being there made me feel nasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrlwr_tucker5
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. While we do have an excellent reputation for having very clean rooms, I can"t say they may not miss something. You have the right to a perfectly clean room so If this should ever happen again, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk. We would have...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Although we stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and at that time the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable, this time the room we were assigned was filthy and unhealthy. We were shocked to find this when we entered the room. We were hit with the bad odor of mold and mildew. The carpeting had large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D F
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to make comments on your stay with us. We use all the comments as learning tools to help us make sure everyones stay is superior. I am sorry your stay was not a an entirely happy one. We are in the process of renovating our rooms with only approximately 10 left to do. I have...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our group of eleven couples booked rooms well in advance for our stay while attending an event at the Summit Motorsport Park - the location was handy and the grass area across from the rooms was perfect for setting up our chairs to visit with each other and hash over the days events at the park; the included free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leta T
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write comments on your stay with us. We have gained a good reputation for being one of the cleanest motels around and work very hard to maintain that reputation. We are in the process of renovating our rooms and have had a lot of really good response from our guest. I try to as...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed February 7, 2014

About a year has passed since my last review of this motel, I have to say I have noticed some positive changes. Being a corporate client, I travel a lot. I prefer to stay the this motel when I am in the area, roughly every other weekend. The rooms are newly painted and/or re-decorated. The rooms also provide a refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike W
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for staying with us whenever you are in town. It is nice to have all of our efforts at improving the motel recognized and many of the changes we have made could only be recognized by someone that does stay here frequently. Your taking the time to fill out a comment just helps...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'd never heard of the Econo Lodge before. Cycling across the country on a budget - this place was spot on. The man on the front desk was interested in what I was doing & offered a discount for the night. It cost me just over $40. A bargain considering there was a free breakfast thrown in as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay while you were biking across the country. We use all the comments as learning tools to help us ensure each and every guest has a superior stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you bike across the country.

Lansing
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista B
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I agree with the June 27, 2013 reviewer: "The motel is the old...park by your door motel." We got a recently renovated jacuzzi suite king bed room; the rooms are very small, but clean with recently painted/re-decorated walls. Frig and microwave equipped room and the matresses were very firm which is GREAT for bad backs, or after a long drive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBus
norwalkeconolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Yes we are an older facility, and as you mentioned we are in the process of updating all of our rooms. I do apologize for the flat pillows in your room, I did check and we have put new pillows in that room (along with several others). We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 342 Milan Ave., US 250, Norwalk, OH 44857
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Norwalk, Ohio
Norwalk Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back building”
 of 5 bubbles lastmanse, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“back side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles r0nff, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“ask for recently updated rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 14MikeW, Feb 18, 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend even staying at this hotel. Therefore I would not make a suggestion for this entry.”
 of 5 bubbles DF516, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
“It is my understanding that the Lodge is currently under renovation - if you plan on reserving a room anytime soon - ask for one that has already been freshen.”
 of 5 bubbles LetaT_13, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question