We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a place to stay one night on our way to Sandusky. Nice hotel, clean, no bed bugs!!! Hot tub wasn't working but the indoor pool was nice. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds are firm, but not bad for one night. Extra bed was even comfortable!

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a terrible place. Old televisions, wifi was shady, and cable was in and out. The breakfast was ok and so was the pool. Was fairly close to the racetrack but it seemed as thought they rolled upbthe sidewalks around 10pm.

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Babbitt, Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We ended up staying at this hotel, as the one we wanted was full. It actually wasn't too bad. The check in process was fine and the staff was friendly. The room was okay. It had a refrig, microwave, and a coffee pot. There was a pool, but we did not use it. The bed was okay, but hard. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank debinbabbitt
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

I had to give it a 1 cause there is not a zero. This place is a dump. The only valet cart was falling apart and made enough noise to wake the dead. The key cards did not work on outside entry doors. I stayed 2 days and my keys were deactivated after 1 night and I had to have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie F
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you weren't able to experience what most of our other guests rate as outstanding. I hope that you took the time to let our on-site management staff know of the problems you encountered as we always do whatever we can to remedy and problems and to make our guests more than satisfied with their... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Great check in Great checkout Fridges in some rooms - no extra charge - but must request ????! Great staff Very good breakfast Now.... Walk in room - smells like 'DOG' Mattresses are basically sheets over springs - really that bad. We've stayed previous years - but it's no longer on our list. If you don't rest well , a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank electricpatj
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you don't share the usually superior-rated responses we normally receive from our guests. I'm hoping that you shared your concerns with our onsite management team so that the issues you raised could be resolved RIGHT AWAY while you were on the property. Although things are sometimes out of our control, we do our level-best... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

(PICTURES ATTACHED) Oh my gosh this place is so disgusting. My friend, boyfriend, and I were planning a trip to Cedar Point and saw this online. We thought it looked good so went with it. When we finally got in our room there was a clothing iron burn mark on the carpet, mold growing between the wallpaper which was peeled... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Nicole5689
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We pride ourselves (as evidenced by all of the good reviews) on providing our guests with a wonderful hotel experience. If something problematic is brought to our attention, we take great pains to resolve the issue immediately. We hope you'll treat this as an isolated incident... More 

U.S.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for our family vacation to Sandusky. I would think this hotel needs some much needed renovation work. The decor is so 80's with dark green carpet and CRT Zenith TV (seen one lately - at Goodwill?). On the up side the staff was quite friendly and surprisingly the breakfast was quite good... More 

Helpful?
Thank HKoldtimer
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Although we do have some renovations planned, I wanted to note that this property wasn't even built until after 2000--so having decor of the 80's might be a bit of a stretch. We're glad to hear that you found our staff attentive and enjoyable to interact... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We recently visited this location, the lady at the front desk was friendly as could be, getting in the room the bedsheets had not been changed in a while, dead bugs hiding between night stands, and a burn mark from a clothing iron on the floor. Along with bodily fluid stans on the floor, and seen mold on the wall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wscsvr686
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the same experience as the vast majority of our reviewers report. I hope that you took the time to relate the issues you raised with our onsite management team so that any issues could be resolved immediately. We obviously can't fix what we don't know about--so we're always eager to hear about... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

A group of four of us stayed here for four nights in order to go roller coaster riding. It seemed to be well run. We noticed that a cluster of rooms was being treated while we were there, and the room doors that were being treated were quite warm to the touch (indicating insect treatment). We had no problems with... More 

Helpful?
Thank hootervi
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind and honest rating and review of your stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our experienced and helpful staff, that you enjoyed the amenities we provide to our guests, and that you appreciated the price point and the value that you received. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling on vacation the other week. This facility is nothing special. The room wasn't spotless, but it also wasn't anywhere near as dirty as the last hotel we stayed at in Ohio. Pool had high chlorination, but so does any hotel. Strange staff... They seemed to like sitting outside on the curb smoking cigarettes for hours. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Conner M
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing and rating your recent stay with us. We are using your review as a catalyst to improve our operation and hope to see you back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Milan Sandusky Area
11.1 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new ownership and management! ... more   less 

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Address: 415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Price Range: $76 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay