We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BridgePointe Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Lucas, Ohio
Reviewed May 20, 2016

We were planning a trip to Toledo and saw this on hotelcoupons.com. Looked at the website and thought it looked pretty nice. It had a pool and hot tub which my husband usually looks for when we are traveling. The pool was nice and warm, But the hot tub didn't have enough jet power. Reconditioned no way. The carpets in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickenlady1510
BridgePointe I, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for your feedback and we have read your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Usually everyone of our guest really enjoy the spa so I wonder if you did not have the jets turned all the way up? If so I will be sure to have our maintenance team look in...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed April 28, 2016

This hotel needs some serious updating. At check in we could not use our credit card because it requested a PIN and the only way we could enter the PIN was to give it to the clerk to enter....NOT HAPPENING!! Ended up having to pay cash. Our room was "gross". The carpet in front of the fridge was soaking wet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Jake R, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Joan, We would like to thank you for your feedback on our business. It always helps to hear new ideas to improve our hotel. I am sorry about your stay and that you were not pleased. The credit card reader has a pin pad that our guest can type their pin in. I will be sure to talk to...

Gowanda, New York
Reviewed April 22, 2016

OMG! The WORST EVER! After all the reviews I have done I never would have thought I would write 1 like this. Good location for business/pleasure, that's it! We chose this place from the pictures and that it was the only place that had a indoor pool and a hot tub. They said it was FULLY reconditioned in 2015 and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jncfix
Jake R, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback on what we can improve on. We are sorry that your stay was not perfect and hopefully your future stays with us will be. We have taken all handwritten signs down and replaced them with our professional policy page. The children under supervision is implied to our best ability and we force parents to...

Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay...the girl Amie at the front desk was very nice and helpful with my questions about the area and local restaurants. She was very patient up beat and professional...great smile...5*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Im glad to hear that you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Amie. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Anyone who gives this place more than one star must have really low standards. For 50 bucks a night wasn't expecting much, but this place is the foulest, dirtiest, most unsanitary place you can imagine. There are large numerous stains on the chairs in the furniture in the room. That's the first thing you see when you walk in. Makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. I apologize that your stay wasn't to your standards. I will discuss these issues with all the departments and make sure that we try harder. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we try our best to make sure every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay....

Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a great little hotel the staff are great it's only 350 a week you will get the best rates from the actual hotel don't book through any other sites Vince at the front desk will go out his way to make sure you have everything you need I don't know there names but all the morning staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are happy to have you as our guest. I am pleased to hear such great things about the staff. I will be sure to pass along the great words to them. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I hope to see you soon!

Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and cozy when I checked in and stayed clean. Don't expect the Ritz-Carlton when you reserve a budget hotel. There's a free continental breakfast. There's also an indoor pool and hot tub. I haven't had any problems with rude staff members. They've all been very nice. The only major drawback was the very bad WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared B
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come see us again soon.

London, Canada
Reviewed February 11, 2016

this place is a dump.paid 55 dollars for the night and felt i was overcharged by 35 dollars.this hotel is way below even average.dirty rooms and linens that had seen better days.this place was one when you see the room you knew you had been had.they even displayed a tripadvisor sticker in the window.they even asked us to put a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneb242
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your exceptionally high standards of a 3 star hotel. We try to do our best and make every guest feel safe and welcome. Our front desk clerks go above and beyond to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. If your issues would of been brought to our attention during your...

Bellevue, Ohio
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for a short weekend of relaxation. While the hotel was affordable, there was very little positive about the experience. Upon arriving the staff were very unfriendly. We entered our room to find it looked nothing like the picture, which is okay. Our second booked room was very cold and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsorrell92
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. I apologize that your stay did not go as well as we would of liked. We do try and make every guest satisfied. It sounds like the front desk staff took care of some of the issues promptly. The pool being locked is mandatory by the...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed January 27, 2016

I recently stayed here for an extended length of time and cannot say enough about the staff and owner. All of the staff is wonderful especially Ms. Amie on the front desk. She is there for everyone with a friendly gentle caring that is lovely at a hotel. I saw her interactions with everyone from kids to seniors and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen622
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your extended stay went. We enjoyed your company as well and hope to see you in the future. I will be sure to let Amie know of your kind words. Thanks again for your lovely review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
2.8 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
732 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range: $65 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
BridgePointe Inn & Suites Northwood, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahjscott13, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles chickenlady1510, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 761joanr, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“Think again! Trust Me!!!”
  • MAID REFUSED TO CLEAN!
  • JUST NOT PROFESSIONAL!
  • REALLY?!!!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT! MAID REFUSED TO CLEAN.
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
 of 5 bubbles jncfix, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quieter while the 1st floor is best for small children to get to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen622, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question