We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I made a trip to the Pro Football Hall of Fame and stayed at the Microtel in North Canton. We found it to be a good place to stay and would stay there again. Beds were very comfortable, rooms very clean, nice breakfast items.

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites, North Canton. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and would come again should you be in the area. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Tyrone, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility was fine. Our negative experience is related to Wyndham rewards. When we get home we kill follow up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 696clarkp
Winfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first, this site seemed nice. We found the beds to be uncomfortable and the pillows to be lumpy. Walls are not soundproof as you can hear noise from other rooms and the hall. Breakfast bar was inadequate. Coffee was empty then when it was refilled it was cold. Person working this would only put one or two items out,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ornerjoann
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not find your experience to be satisfactory. We strive to satisfy every customer and if you left unsatisfied I would love to speak to you. Please call me at 330-966-7551 so we can discuss you stay more in depth and discuss compensation. Renee Smith More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Made this reservation 2 weeks before our stay and it was the best choice we made to experience the Pro Football Induction of Brett Favre AND the rest of the HOF Experience. Hotel was located 5 miles from HOF, great location, great quality room!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank D1576WJkimk
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

We are so glad that we were able to add to your HOF experience! HOF is a great time of year for this city and we try to make it extra special for our guests. Hope to see you next year as well! More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Over all it was a good stay! Smelt something mildewy in the bathroom it ended up being the shower curtain obviously it wasn't a clean one I called the front desk and she took care of it right away! Even after that we would def stay again! My only other peeve was employees were always out front smoking just thought... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank cc7878636
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

I'm glad that your stay was good! I am glad your shower curtain was changed promptly. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again. More 

Canton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room looked ok until you looked a little further. Dingy towels, lumpy beds and pillows. Dirty bed skirts. Very loud vacuum cleaners early in the morning. You could here every word the people in the next room were saying. We checked out and moved although it cost us a nights charge. We couldn't take it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R3132ZRthomasm
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your room to be unacceptable during your stay. Please contact me at 330-966-7551 so we can discuss your issues and compensation for your unpleasant experience. Renee Smith More 

Charlottesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Overall, I was very happy with the room. With a group rate, this was an exceptional bargain. The only negative was breakfast. Choices were limited.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank michaeleZ2780QF
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review

I'm glad that you had a great rate with your group and that you were happy with your room. I apologize that you found the breakfast to have limited choices, it does meet with Wyndham Standards for breakfast offerings. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts in a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#12 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Microtel Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio! Close to Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kent State University and Westfield Shopping Mall Whether you travel on business or pleasure, make our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton hotel near Pro Football Hall of Fame your Ohio hideaway. We have handicapped-accessible rooms, TTY Phones for hearing-impaired guests and auxiliary aids for vision-impaired guests. All guest rooms and suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, flat screen HDTV & free WiFi to make your stay hassle free!Fall asleep in our luxurious DreamWell bedding and wake up refreshed to free deluxe continental breakfast and free USA Today. Keep in touch with friends or coworkers with free Wi-Fi Internet access or free local and long-distance telephone calls. Pump up in our free gym, then cool down in our indoor heated pool. This hotel has been 100% renovated in all public areas and guest rooms and re-opened May 2013. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Address: 7046 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7077
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel North Canton
North Canton Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham North Canton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay