We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 Specialty lodging in Elia Nikitis
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Acrotel Athena Residence is situated in the majestic location of Sithonia Chalkidiki, next to the Toroneos gulf and offers a unique luxury vacation experience. Enjoy the white sand and the crystal clear waters of the Elia beach, the weather and the fantastic colours of Chalkidiki in a five star luxury resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
12Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CrisT wrote a review Aug 10
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Clean, nice, somewhat elegant, great compound. However, for the 5stars they boast: - toiletries - a onetime wonder. If anyone can imagine a family of four can go through a one-week-beach-vacation on one (or two) mini (hotel size) bottle of shampoo/conditioner/bodylotion, this is the place to go for; - housekeeping has odd hours - cleaning was done at around 4pm (:)))) ), due to the fact that they have too many rooms (maybe too little staff... !?); not the place to take an afternoon nap. Explain this to your kids; - many restaurants (3 or 4 maybe), but most look empty - so, it's either you do the buffet or the main a la carte (prior reservation); overpriced for average/decent food; we had prepaid half board, so the only option was the traditional a la carte (small menu, somehow food seems better in the regular local tavernas). Main thing: friendly smile does not equal good (read decent) service. For one dinner you get to be waited on by 4 different people, which translates into a mini chaos. Appetisers or entrees are served in whatever order the wating staff sees fit, not everything you order shows up on the table (despite the reassuring smiles). So, it is a gamble: either you get everything in 30 mins (check included - yes, bar and some dishes are not covered by the half board) or you get the steak before your appetiser and wait 40 mins for the check. Oh, and one more thing, it looks like litterally every waiter waits (ha-ha) for the patron to remove the usless square up-pointing rounded corners plate from the table sa they can put down the actual dish. On the positive side: - grounds, pool are very nice; - breakfast buffet is very good (except for the coffee); - reception try their best to solve all complaints and requests; - good quality toiletries (though insufficient); - underground passage tobthe beach is a cool and useful feature; Oh, and for the record, we went for the more 'upscale' section of the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Acrotel Hotels, Άλλο at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded 2 days ago
Dear esteemed Guests, thank you very much for your preference in our Acrotel Athena Residence. We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, breakfast and the location. We kindly inform you that in every bathroom- in all room types there is a permanent device on the wall with 1 liter shampoo- shower gel additionally to the small amenities. We apologize for any incomvenience with the service at our a la carte Restaurant, during your stay many colleagues were absent due to illness. We do our best to improve our services where needed. Kind regards, Acrotel Athena Residence Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol2022 wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions12 helpful votes
I had an excellent stay at the Acrotel Athena Residences. The Residences are self contained split level maisonettes that can sleep two adults and up to 2 children or teenagers in separate areas. They have their own direct access to a private pool area and private gated entrance to the sister property of the Athena Pallas next door where they can dine and use all other communal facilities. The staff are so friendly and we received excellent service throughout. I highly recommend the Residences for a quieter and intimate stay. The Athena Pallas offers Greek Cook Classes and nightly greek entertainment so there is plenty to do and see. The beach is accessed by a steep staircase with amazing views of the penisular of Halkadiki. I loved my stay and sure you would to. Could not fault anything
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Acrotel Hotels, Άλλο at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear esteemed Guests, thank you very much for your preference in our Acrotel Athena Residence. We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, meals, the location and our services. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our properties. Kind regards, Acrotel Athena Residence Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David V. wrote a review May 2022
Zurich, Switzerland1 contribution
I don't know where to start... this is the first time I've given a negative review for a hotel, but it was so bad that I have to. The first thing I want to say is the location, it is somewhere in the middle of nowhere. The first room had an exit sign that lit up the whole room. The roofs were dirty and had holes in them. You could hear the birds all night because there were birds nests outside the room. After we complained we got another room. The same with the second room, it also happened that there was a wedding in the resort and the room was right across the street! they had very loud music all night! in a resort that is supposed to be for relaxing, having a wedding in the middle of the hotel (by the rooms) is a no go. and best of all, they promised us that we would get a refund for those two nights, this did not happen. Please stay away from there so you can enjoy your vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Acrotel Hotels, Άλλο at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We don't know where to start. First of all you never stayed in Athena Residence, so wrong and a big lie.It is the first time someone asks for money compensation because there are swallows- summer birds. It is weird you are coming from the Mediterreannean, you should be used to summer birds, it is not such a bad noise.... If you have any sleep issues would be better to visit a specialist. It is such a pity for a young person......Furthermore, you have received and accepted a full a la carte dinner worth more than 130 EU including the drinks for free as a kind gesture from our management. We have informed you that you have to speak with the tour operator you have booked if you wish to have money back but they refused to offer you anything for such a complaint. Next time better book a city hotel in the middle of chaos with the noise of traffic. All our Guests are pleased with our hospitality, the amazing nature and crystal clear waters. Kind regards, Acrotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina K wrote a review Jul 2021
Belgrade14 contributions4 helpful votes
I have nothing but praise for this beautiful place. We are currently staying in A04, and since the day 1 we enjoyed every moment of it. Nature is fantastic, proximity to the beach, good food, swimming pool few steps away... But, all that would not be as enjoyable as it is without fantastic people. Always smiled, proffesional and at your service. Considering that I am from the same industry (hospitality) I am even more detail-oriented than "regular" guest... I read some of the reviews and couldn't believe that one person complained about the depth of the private pool in front of his maisonette! 🤣🤣🤣15 steps (LITERALLY) away from it is a big pool, only for the guests in maisonettes, as you can see.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Acrotel Hotels, Άλλο at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear esteemed Guests, thank you very much for your preference in our Acrotel Athena Residence. We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, meals, the location and our services. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in our properties. Kind regards, Acrotel Athena Residence Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dc014a8934 wrote a review Oct 2020
Uxbridge, United Kingdom4 contributions
I booked this resort for my wifes 60th birthday and we are both pleased I did. The resort itself was excellent. It offered everything a 5 star resort should. The service, facilities, staff and even the entertainment were all first class. We have been to several 5 star resorts and hotels both in England and abroad over the years, and would rate it as one of the best, and very good value for money. This added to the area which in itself is like a small piece of paradise, made this an unforgettable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in superior rooms. They are towards the back of the resort away from the pool and bar...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Acrotel Hotels, Άλλο at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear dc014a8934, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Acrotel Athena Residence. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, Acrotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ioannis wrote a review Oct 2020
Thessaloniki, Greece98 contributions84 helpful votes
We stayed in Acrotel Athena Residence with our children for one weekend. Actually we had initially booked for a family room at the co-owned nearby Acrotel Athena Pallas hotel and there has been offered a free upgrade to us for a maisonette in Athena Residence. Maisonettes are spacious, beautiful, with access to a private pool in front of them, with dedicated umbrella and sunbeds. Free towels for the pool and the beach are offered by the hotel. The whole area is private and safe. There is free parking, free very fast Wi-Fi covering every corner of the hotels. Breakfast and dinner at Doxato restaurant (of Athena Pallas) is of great quality and variety. Staff is very polite and helpful. A complimentary bottle of wine and a bottle of water were offered to us upon arrival, as well as a glass of cherry juice. There is a nice beach in front of the hotel, and several even better beaches (according to my preferences) in the nearby area. The whole area is extremely beautiful, but you need a car to visit it. Covid-19 measures are implemented very seriously. Due to them the gym and spa were closed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Acrotel Hotels, Άλλο at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Dear Ioannis R, Thank you so much for this excellent review of your recent stay with us. It makes us very proud to receive all five stars from you. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with the service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you soon again and remain with best wishes. Acrotel Athena Residence team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claireship wrote a review Oct 2019
tonbridge kent47 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
We booked the residences last minute when Thomas Cook went under. The duplex room we had was very spacious with a large double room and twin beds up on the upper floor. The living space leading our onto a wide terrace overlooking the pool had comfortable seating and was beautifully decorated in traditional style. We could not have asked for a better room. The whole resort is spotlessly clean and the decor of the different areas showed the efforts of a truly talented team of interior and exterior designers. Everywhere there were attractive spaces and seating areas, often with fountains. The landscaping was lovely, the buildings have been incorporated into the natural surrounding landscape of pines and olive groves. We loved the two small Greek Orthodox chapels with their recorded choral singing and icons. We had full board including the option of the Limoni restaurant as well as the buffet style Dotaxa. The food was wonderful, freshly prepared with lots of choice. Limoni serves traditional Greek food and was really lovely with it's Greek background music and attentive service. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the hotel had thought of everything. Cannot recommend enough for a restful break. Pools were lovely although chilly at this time of year. The sea on the other hand was clear and warm and the narrow beach area peaceful and attractive. A special mention for our transfer driver, informative and friendly and no crazy driving. (Unusual in my experience for this part of Greece) Sithonia is gorgeous, lots of beaches to visit if you have a longer trip and a hire car. Gym was quite well equipped for a hotel. Enough for an hour or so's work out. Didn't try the spa as they were all booked up so I guess they are good as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Residence rooms are larger and have their own dedicated pool area and allocated sunbeds (probably...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Galini Tsipoudi, Other at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded Jul 15, 2020
Dear esteemed Guests, Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay at our hotel Acrotel Athena Residence. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the facilities, beach, food and our service. Thank you once more for your kind words about our staff. We will be happy to welcome you soon again to our facilities. Kind regards, The Guest Relations team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
serenity wrote a review May 2019
Thessaloniki, Greece75 contributions15 helpful votes
Recommended for absolute relaxation, Athena Residence provides everything you need to enjoy your vacation! Even a private chef is taking care of your meals and satisfies your needs! The sister hotel Athena Pallas is right next to it and there you can enjoy the Spa facilities and plenty of restaurants for every taste!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ACROTEL, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acrotel Athena Residence
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent visit to Athena Residence. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay at our property and that you found everything you wished. Also, it is great to hear that the facilities of Athena Pallas. We hope to welcome you back to our property for another perfect stay. Kind regards, Acrotel Athena Residence team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$258 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionSithoniaElia Nikitis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Acrotel Athena Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Acrotel Athena Residence?
Nearby attractions include Kalogria Beach (1.3 miles), Lagomandra beach (2.1 miles), and Karydi (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Acrotel Athena Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Acrotel Athena Residence?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Acrotel Athena Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Acrotel Athena Residence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Acrotel Athena Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor FoodBar, To Simadi Fish Tavern Restaurant, and Melia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acrotel Athena Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Acrotel Athena Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Acrotel Athena Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Acrotel Athena Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Does Acrotel Athena Residence have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.