We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewed December 31, 2014

booked the hotel online with a great deal and Sheraton never fail me. Room was nice and clean. Fast check in and out. Staffs are friendly. Airport shuttle available all the time. A Kijang Innova is waiting to take us to airport anytime we need, and it's free!!! Worthy every penny!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TandriTan
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

How nice of you to put your review on Trip Advisor. We will share your feedback with all associates and we are glad to hear that you had such a memorable experience & enjoyed your accommodations at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. Knowing that you really enjoy your stay is the most things that we really expect. We look...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

The well-designed hotel, located near the airport, has a huge garden/swimming pool. It is such a nice getaway from the terrible traffic of Yogyakarta!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 熊大叔
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for a great review that you had share. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and hopefully it was not your last visit to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

The environment is great. Nice room, friendly staff. Lounge service is also good. Complimentary shuttle provided to the city and to Prambanan Temple. There are indoor n outdoor pools, both equally nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phua W
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello Phua W, thank you very much for your kind comment to us through TripAdvisor. Your valuable review about our hotel is highly appreciated and we do thank you for that. Hope to see you again very soon at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa.

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed December 28, 2014

In short, excellent hotel. Great Breakfast Variety, friendly and ever willing to help staff and a fairly well maintained hotel. We took the Volcano view rooms and were not disappointed with the view, despite the rain as we managed to get very good views of the volcano. Will consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohmaybal
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rohmaybal, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy with service that our associates gave to you. We have well noted your feedback to make sure and improve our consistency in service. We would be delighted to welcome you back at our resort.

Reviewed December 27, 2014

No soundproofing in rooms, can hear everything in room above, outside, and the corridor. This is not a typical Sheraton quality hotel. Go elsewhere...unless you love hearing screaming kids and loud footsteps at all times. Extremely disappointing, why does Sheraton keep their name on such poor quality hotel?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerjameshallett
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tylerjameshallett, Thank you for your feedback to us through TripAdvisor, we are sad to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay in our property. It is always disappointing to know that you felt frustrated with situation that happened. We understand the situation that occurred and we will take serious action toward this issue by do...

Solo, Indonesia
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Sheraton for a couple days at Christmas. A wonderful place, warm services, and excellent staffs. I feel like I stayed in my own home while having our holiday time. Had our amazing Christmas Eve Dinner at the bistro with my family, the staff was helpful to me since I have a little baby. You'd better choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gracie1912
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gracie 1912, thank you for your review. It is an honored to serve you better and give distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. As you know our motto is "Life is better when shared", that’s why we always want our guest to feel homy although far from family. Again, we do really hope that your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Book 2 nights via agoda, asked for king bed & pool view, when we checked in we were told they didn't have our room. With lots of negotiation and persuasion, finally they gave us the room. Our room is spacious, nice view however the bed is smelly and damp - not nice! Pool is impressive, the setup and decor is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ngelencer
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ngelencer, thank you for choosing Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa as a place that you trust to fulfill your accommodation during your holiday, and again thank you for your valuable review to us. We have noted your input to us and we take this seriously by do investigation, meeting with related department head and do refreshment training to...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Was here for 3 nights .. The hotel a bit old and in remote area of Yogja. Close to airport though. Rooms are OK, the pool area with surronding gardens just amazing - one of the better I ever seen. The "Suko Wine Lounge is a unique place for a glass of wine from our international selection" - according to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JesperM3
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JesperM3, thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read that we have not met your overall expectations and we surprised to read your comment about beverage in our lounge. After we read this, we have discussed it with related department's head and do investigation for this issue so things like this never happened again in the future....

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

I stay here for IEEE conference. As a Starwood hotel class this hotel give you what you could expect for leisure or business. This hotel anyway rather old but still good maintained. The pool unfortunately rather small for this class of Hotel, even though the pool follow the Jogyakarta King architecture. If you lucky enough, you could see Merapi mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wahyudi H
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wahyudi H, thank you for taking the time to review Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. We are happy to read that you loved everything about your stay here. Knowing that you feel satisfy with our service, the view and enjoyed facilities in our resort, are the most thing that we really expect. Hope your review can boost our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 17, 2014

I stayed here only for 2 nights to spend my weekend. This resort is near by the airport and they provide a complimentary airport transfer so you don't need to take a taxi. The officer will stand by upon arrival gate and bring your name as the signage. When I arrived, I was surprised that the lobby is on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semihakbulut43
Executive_Office_SMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Semihakbulut43, Thank you for your fabulous comment. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a memorable time with us and enjoy all facilities here which one of them are relax on our lagoon and outdoor pool. We always try to assist guest to make vacation become easy and fun by provide free shuttle to downtown, airport...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

798 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (774)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
1.7 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
4.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 193 in Yogyakarta
562 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 193 in Yogyakarta
887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hillsboro
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Views were great, and we were upgraded to a Suite.. they offer packages when you check-in regardless of what you book. Ask and be surprised!”
 of 5 bubbles sriv280, 1 week ago | Read review
“near swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles asokadas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Take all what staff give to you, it will be perfect”
 of 5 bubbles nieljulu, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Unusual that lobby is on floor eleven. My room was on fourth floor and had to take elevator down to fourth floor. Just unusual.”
 of 5 bubbles G8890AQthomasb, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Vulcano view”
 of 5 bubbles minge2017, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question