We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Cancelon$55*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$73*
$55*
Great Deal
$56*
$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Situated close to the airport with good shuttle service. The room is a bit outdated and in need of refurbishment but it is reflected in the price, so you get what you paid for. The hotel service is impeccable, the staff are efficient but very courteous, very well-trained. Stunning pool area and garden, instagrammable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexyleksmono
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

we spent 3 nights with room facing garden, all staff delivered nice services and food in the restaurant was delicious. we rent a car for trip to borobudur and merapi mountain, the driver mr. Yanto was give us a good service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herlina s
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have visited Sheraton few times in last 20 yes. It always looked the same. Rooms are now little tired and have to be renewed. Breakfast Is fantastic and staff extremly politely. Pool Is one of the most beautiful in Java.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlado Z
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night and did enjoy the stunning garden and pool area, the layout, water-elements and gardening is just stunning, especially at dusk and at night when it is lit. We had a lagoon room, which have a really nice patio with direct access to a shared pool. The rooms are quite badly outdated and run down though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georg H
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Georg H, Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Allow me on behalf of the entire Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa’s team to express my sincerest regret and apology for the inconvenience that you encountered during your recent stay experience. Please be rest assured, I will share your feedback with our respective department head especially...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a prime hilly location with beautifully landscaped gardens and swimming pool. The entrance is actually on the 7th floor, and our room was on the 4th floor. From parking lot, there are stairways to the lobby. The escalator was not working. Occupation rate was low on weekdays. We stayed only one night, but the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QB2008
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear QB2008, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resor & Spa. I am exceptionally heartened to hear that the location of the hotel and the breakfast met your satisfaction Please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience, especially with AC and elevator during your stay. Kindly be assured that I have well noted on every...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel boast a beautiful architecture and garden.Every little corner says "beautiful" The bathroom comes with a bathtub but I have to state it very clearly that the hot water it's either not working in the morning or it becomes too hot out of a sudden. The electrical and plumbing maintenance need to look out for all the bells, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sayangku
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sayangku, Warmest greetings from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us with others here on Trip Advisor. We are regret to know that you experience some inconvenience during your stay. Please be rest assured that your valuable comment already been highlighted that I personally addressed with the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in bad need of renovation. We had a Garden facing room and the room was in bad need of renovation. The breakfast buffet is mediocre at best. The hotel has a free shuttle service for Airport pickup/drop and to Malioboro.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anuj S
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AnujS, Warmest greetings from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am most concerned about your comments and I sincerely regret that you have left our resort which such a negative feeling.  Please allow us to take all points have you mentioned and allow us to look...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you stay in a Sheraton property that comes with a pre-expected sophistication and suaveness. sadly, the jogja property is not really their finest one. it is an old, rickety property that is being held together by never ending repair and patchwork. what is really required is to rebuild it. the ageing shows up on the external building and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dchandran
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear dchandran, On behalf of the management of Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa, allow me to express my sincere regrets and apologies for the mishaps during your recent experience. We at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa understand the importance of fulfilling our guest expectations and it concern me greatly that our facilities don’t meet your standard. Happy news...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had a pool excess room which is just gorgeous. Out of the room and into the pool. It's so convenient as I'm a bummer when it comes to walking to the pool. So ya, I hardly actually swim in some hotel pool if i have to make a big round walk to the pool =P

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank malbella
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear malbella, Thank you for staying at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa. I am exceptionally heartened to hear that your stay experience was truly beyond expectations, from the lagoon access room that was available to your interaction with more private environtment. Your kind words has been personally conveyed to the team as well. I hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got a nice price that time, and comfortable room and clean. I had wonderful breakfast with tasty foods and salad.... And they served us very nice, polite with the charming crew services. Location is near airport

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nukej
ExecOfficeSMY, General Manager at Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear nukej, I am extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Your positive feedback in regards to the performance of our team and services provided are pleasing as we strive to tailor the needs of our guests and your satisfaction is of our main concern. We look forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

845 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (821)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depok
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
1.8 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 200 in Yogyakarta
579 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 200 in Yogyakarta
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa is offering unbeatable access to the must see attractions in the region, close to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, and just minutes from International Airport. The night clubs entertainment are just within walking distance as it is in the hotel complex. In their warmly decorated guest rooms and suites, guests will enjoy private balconies and the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) Bed - a nine-layered custom-designed ensemble boasting an exquisitely comfortable, plush mattress, fluffy down hypoallergenic pillows, crisp cotton sheets, cozy blanket and signature blanket and duvet. Hotel guests will enjoy dazzling views of the garden, pool, and mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7, Depok, Yogyakarta 55282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Depok
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Sheraton Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Depok
#4 Spa Hotel in Depok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hillsboro
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for Lagoon room”
lexyleksmono, today | Read review
“Look for garden view to see beautiful mountain in the background”
QB2008, 1 week ago | Read review
“garden access.”
sayangku, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“if with kids, pick a room that has the lagoon access. step into the lagoon right from the balcony. only for level 1 rooms, so view is bleh”
dchandran, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Excess pool room is a must!”
malbella, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$55* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.com$56
Expedia.com$56
HotelQuickly$73
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates