We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Knights Inn Napoleon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Napoleon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Zanesville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Just like the other reviews, this place was a dump. For a low fee, you don't expect much but you do expect a place to be clean. Outside was horrible, lobby was horrible, hallways were smelly and dark, and the room itself was disgusting. Sheets disgusting, no lampshades. My favorite is there were no toiletries-not even a bar of soap.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Old building but the room was kept up and clean. The staff was helpful and attentive. For the price (lowest in area) It was a good value. Room had a refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and a clean bathroom.

Helpful?
2 Thank dollbabyangel
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I am pretty sure there is some nuclear weapon testing facilities nearby because the cockroaches running around are enormous. In fact they are so big you can almost hear them creeping in the dark. The breakfast is miserable. The room wouldn’t be that bad, save the smell and the fact that you couldn’t open the window. We arrived late at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank XsaweryDreptak
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Napoleon hotels

Logansport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I had agreed to help my best friend with a project. It was 2 1/2 hours away from where we live. I don't have a lot of money and previous stays with Knights Inn haven't been too bad. However, this one was one of the worst ones we have stayed at. First of all, when we checked in, the gentleman... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug B
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

Advance, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The outside should tell you plenty but it only gets worst!! We arrived late and the place is very dark. After walking down to the Lobby we notice most the ceiling tiles where missing, thinking maybe they are remodeling. Once you opened the doors to the lobby you are hit with an over whelming stench!! Not sure how the guy... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Golfking77Rules
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I don't know where any of the decent reviews came from. Maybe the manager? It wasn't anyone who stayed there! We left immediately after seeing the room. I wouldn't have even gotten that far if I hadn't booked it online past 6pm. I checked in even though it smelled disgusting in the reception area and there were a bunch of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank loopty
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please note that at the time of your stay we were doing some extensive renovations on the roof of the hotel lobby area. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and safe for all guests. Sometimes there maybe a oversight by our staff due to the hard work... More 

Caledonia, Wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The owner seems dedicated to doing a good job. He heeded our requests to have the toilet in our room stop running and to fix the stopped up drain in the bathtub. Aside from that, the bathroom was quite clean, though the room itself is dumpy and desperately needs updating. The place, however, is quiet and okay for a night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

st. louis, mo
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Making a late night stopover en route we coincided with a bikers' convention that had taken nearly every bedroom in Napoleon; we could only find a room in the Knights Inn, and that one open to smokers. Though we prefer non-smoking, we had to take it; it was late and we were tired. With some trepidation - this is the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank twoteachersSt.Louis
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to... More 

wv
Level Contributor
271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here for one night and the room was filthy it had dead bugs on the floor the carpet looked like it was never cleaned,the curtains had holes in them.This motel needs a lot of work or better yet tear it down and replace it with a newer one. I will never stay here again !

Helpful?
1 Thank cainrcc
Neil P, Manager at Knights Inn Napoleon, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We will absolutely make sure that all your concerns are addressed and we hope you give us another chance to show you the difference. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoleon
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Napoleon Inn & Suites
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
12.5 mi away
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
M-Star Hotel Wauseon
#3 of 3 in Wauseon
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Defiance
Hampton Inn Defiance
#1 of 4 in Defiance
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
24.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Defiance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Knights Inn of Napoleon, Ohio. Featuring single King rooms, double rooms, and King Jacuzzi Suites. Our hotel also has a on-site mexican restaurant and Lounge. With the rental of any guest rooms, amenities included free of charge are, continental breakfast, wireless high speed internet, and coffee makers for use in rooms. We also have on site laundry, banquette facilities, iron and ironing boards available, hair dryers, and full cable color television. We guarantee our customers satisfaction 100%. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Napoleon

Address: 2395 Scott St, Napoleon, OH 43545-9132 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Napoleon
Price Range: $66 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Napoleon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Knights Inn
Knights Inn Napoleon Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay