We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As others have said - Awful and way overpriced!!! Owners are very nice, but to put someone in a room that looked like this and actually charge for a pet to be in it was ridiculous to say the least! Rugs had runs and bare spots, mattress had burn holes in them. The sink clogged the first time I used... More 

Helpful?
Thank dscardina
Collinsville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Awful and way overpriced! Room was clean, but worn and out dated. Rug had runs and bare spots, sheets had pulls and tears, WiFi was listed as an ammenty, but could not log on. Breakfast also listed, but not to be found the next morning, even between 7:30 and 9:00, Coffee and tea only. Town closes down at 8 pm,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Earthmama365

Travelers are raving about these Mount Gilead hotels

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Mostly expect subpar setup with a knight inn from what I have experienced. Staff was courteous. Room was clean. AC worked. How shower. So while one might be worried a last minute booking and a fair price I was completely satisfied. It is nothing special but a safe stay.

Helpful?
Thank dinanm3atl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

For $60 a nite has fridge, microwave and all the basics. Would recommend for the economy traveler. Desk staff was coureous and wifi worked well. Plenty of hot water and towels were clean. Overall good value for the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Jeff, As a regular traveller and a frequent reviewer of Hotels on TripAdvisor we appreciate your honest and positive feedback of our property. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you Jeff! Dan More 

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Always completely satisfied with this cozy spot. Everything always works well, and the place is always clean and comfortable. My special request for an isolated, quiet room was well awarded. I like the fact that this motel is right down the road from I-71's Ohio Route 95 exit, yet it is far enough away from the expressway that there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Richard, On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your continued business and appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to know that we have a loyal and happy customer such as yourself. We look forward to providing our services to you in the future. See you soon! Dan More 

West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I felt like we got a good motel for the price. Beds were a little hard, but NO signs of BUGS!! Didn't expect fridge or coffee maker for the price. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Looks like someone has done some updating. The tv had more channels than most hotels I've been to. The shower was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Dan P, Owner at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Kathy, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We have a limited amount of rooms with fridge/microwave and next time I encourage you to request one at the front desk if you would like a room with that facility. I apologize for the inconvenience as we are working towards supplying all of... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Normally I avoid this chain but was desperate. Our expectations were low and this location fully justified our expectations. Web site said all rooms had clocks, ours did not, front desk said only some have clocks. We were the only guests in the motel yet the web site said there were only a few rooms left for all prices. Have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimbo9999999
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Jimbo9999999, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences during your stay. We work hard to provide our guests with the best possible service and quality at an affordable rate. We have never experienced a hot water issue and this will be looked... More 

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

first of all I made a reservation online through a booking site and was told 4 people could stay in the room at the price I pre- payed, than I get to the hotel and there was a old guy who was mean and nasty with a additude trying to charge me extra money for the two other people in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda-lynn G
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Rhonda, Thank you for giving feedback. We received your reservation as only 2 adults listed so we have to charge you based on the actual number of people that are staying in the room. I cannot change the extra person rate. I am sorry about the beds, we have not had a major issue with our beds in the past... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and efficient. The place is very clean and comfortable! We recommend it to everybody! The location is very convenient. They have made some upgrades which we like very much. The room has just been repainted and looked beautiful!

Helpful?
2 Thank RicardoMahal7
Dan P, Owner at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Mr Ricardo it was a pleasure serving you throughout your stay and we appreciate your kind words. My staff and I work very hard every day to make sure our guests are satisfied with their stay! Thank you very much. Contact me directly next time you are in the area again and in need of lodging. Thanks, Dan More 

Elmira, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hot water never really got warm. It was way over priced since they had no coffee maker, no shampoo, dead bugs laying around, no kind of breakfast. Went to tell them and asked for partial refund and said no. Could of stayed at very nice place with everything for the price they charged.

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey C
Dan P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt. Gilead, responded to this review

Casey, Thank you very much for leaving feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are not required by our franchise to provide in room coffee machines and breakfast in the morning anymore. However, we do have coffee in the lobby from 7am to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Gilead
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
19.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Sunbury/Delaware,Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes from Mid-Ohio Race Track and the Ohio Trap Shoot! Located off Interstate 71, our Mt. Gilead hotel is 40 miles from downtown Columbus attractions like Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Address: 5898 State Route 95, Mount Gilead, OH 43338-9527
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Gilead
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mt. Gilead 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Mt. Gilead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Mount Gilead
Mount Gilead Knights Inn
Knights Inn Mt. Gilead Ohio/Mount Gilead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay