We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Inn at Honey Run

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Honey Run
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a lovely place to stay. So peaceful and restful. The rooms are first class, and the service is amazing. We were fortunate enough to receive a complimentary upgrade to the club level honeycomb room. What a wonderful experience! The food in the dining room is some of the best I have every had.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deana S
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nestled into the hillside were the honeycomb rooms where we stayed. The room design was really cool and opened to a private patio with a beautiful view. Great amenities were waiting for us including a stocked Keuig, biscotti and water in the fridge! On the grounds are beautiful trails with natural art. My husband enjoyed feeding the sheep which are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2014CK
West Salem, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The Voucher was for a two night stay in a Superior King room. We were told there were no rooms of this type left and that we could only exchange the voucher for its cash value. Upon arrival we were put into room 220 which is a Superior King room according to their website. We lost one night and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lkline8385
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear that our options for honoring vouchers did not meet your standards. We always do our best to accommodate each and every guest's availability, but unfortunately our capacity does not always allow us to do so. In lieu of this, we do offer the cash value alternative for guests... More 

Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was beautifully nestled in the side of a hill. The room was clean and the food was delicious. We also did a little thinking while we were there. The area is so serene! Highly recommend staying here in the middle of Amish country. Don't forget to visit P.Graham Dunn and Lehmans.

Helpful?
Thank Debbi V
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I gave this 3 stars instead of four because while the grounds are beautiful and the dinner at Tarragon was delicious but very pricey the whole experience does not come together. They want to be a conference hotel, an eco friendly hotel, a bird watchers hotel and an upscale hotel. Upscale hotels do not have broken closet doors with hinges... More 

Helpful?
Thank Huron68
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here for some R & R. We stayed in a club-level honeycomb room. This room was very large, very comfortable and very clean. It came equipped with a jacuzzi tub, fireplace, king bed and many extra amenities provided with a club-level room. This included a free continental breakfast and a 4-6 PM free... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J C
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the heart of Amish country. Not a lot of noise and definitely for those who like nature. We have been coming to this wonderful place for more than 20 years. It never disappoints. The prices have gone up. The level of service and the facility have not gone down. We stayed in the honeycombs. This is our favorite place,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JhmKbm50063
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a unique place to get away for a couple days, check out The Inn at Honey Run in Millersburg, Ohio. I happened upon an email from Travelzoo for a 2 night stay Signature King room for $199. What a bargain! Regular rates for these rooms are $229 a night. They have other levels of rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were given the wrong room at checkin. No window but two skylights and a strange mattress under the skylights. Claustrophobic room. Changed room to 2nd floor room which was nice but dated. Nice window but when started to take a shower water was discolored and looked as if it was dirty. Let it run as indicated by front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 11teacher
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am terribly sorry to hear about your poor experience. Unfortunately, we did experience a water main break this week, which created unforeseen and unpleasant results for some of our guests. I can assure you we did our absolute best to resolve the issue as quickly and efficiently as possible. I truly apologize that the circumstances caused us... More 

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I came here for the weekend (29th) and stayed at one of the club-level honeycomb rooms. Perfect for us as we had plenty of privacy and a nice bottle of wine waiting for us with a cheese/cracker tray. We had time to kill before our reservations at the Tarragon so we enjoyed our bottle, read a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJ P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
3.0 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
4.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#3 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel, Walnut Creek
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the rolling hills in the heart of the Ohio Amish Country, the Inn at Honey Run is a serene oasis of nature and wildlife, comfort and privacy, fine dining and warm hospitality. Located in Holmes County, between the villages of Millersburg and Berlin, Ohio, we are located within two hours of Cleveland and Columbus, Ohio. Our country estate offers a peaceful bed and breakfast retreat from life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Honey Run

Address: 6920 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-9018
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Price Range: $205 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Honey Run 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Honey Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Honey Run Hotel Millersburg
Honey Run Inn
The Inn At Honey Run Ohio/Millersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay