We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Inn at Honey Run

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Honey Run
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very relaxing atmosphere with lovely rooms and service. BUT, the food has gone way down hill since my previous visits. My first dinner (scallops) would be rated as good, but my second dinner (long bone pork chop) was the worst I have had for a long time. It was like eating cardboard. Enjoy the stay, but eat elsewhere and at... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhrein
Level Contributor
10 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Please beware when purchasing a stay at The Inn at Honey Run through Living Social. We tried four different months for a Honeycomb suite reservation, purchased on Living Social, but the Inn had no reservations open. We didn't ask for an upgrade, or an extension, or a change in dates. Instead, we offered to take their available downgraded cheaper rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeacherJourney
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this review

Thank you for honest feedback, and I am terribly sorry that we were unable to accommodate your voucher. When offering any special or promotion we always do our best to communicate as clearly and effectively as possible through our Terms & Conditions. I can assure you that it is our goal to accommodate each and every guest that wants to... More 

Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the very unique honeycombs and we're not disappointed. The privacy, view, and comforts were fantastic. Breakfast and dinner at Taragon did not disappoint. The grounds are rustic and fun and who doesn't love the opportunity to feed some precious sheep! Overall it's an unforgettable experience and a great getaway in Holmes County.

Helpful?
Thank Linda_01_04_Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the cost of these rooms they should at least have a refrigerator in each room. Guests who are diabetic and need to keep their medication refrigerated shouldn't have to rely on a cooler with ice. Furthermore for guests preferring to refrigerate their drinks, there should be something available. The card included with the room keys use should be explained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marvin W
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights at the Inn using a Travelzoo certificate. Accommodations were lovely. Service was excellent. Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting in the woods. Exceeded our expectations! Our only disappointment was that the dinner menu was not vegetarian/vegan friendly. Overall, the food was excellent. Wonderful continental breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank WVURST
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to stay the night last minute on fourth of July weekend. The inn is situated beautifully in the woods. We were serenely greeted and checked in right away. We were a few hours early so this was nice. We booked the basic King room. The inn and our room was exceptionally clean and well maintained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the perfect getaway for my hubby and I. We left like we were a world away from home but only drove 2 hours to get there. I highly recommend hiking the trails during the day and then hiking the same trails at night. Such a cool experience. So peaceful and beautiful. Great launching point for outdoor adventures in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwenzke
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience here was wonderful. We seriously did not want to leave. We came here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in one of the preferred club level honeycomb rooms for three nights. This is definitely the best room to have on the property. You pay a bit more but for us it was totally worth it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MitchandKaren
Midway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The honeycombs are a great place to stay. The accommodations are beautiful and the private patio is a wonderful place to relax and star gaze. The amenities included coffee/tea and biscotti - a nice treat after a day of hiking and browsing through the many shops around the area. The fireplace in the room was a great feature to take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronaldb271
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I should have read trip advisor before booking our night away at The Inn at Honey Run. We experienced a similarly poor visit to another reviewer. Immediately upon checking into our room, we called the front desk to request a different room. Not only was the air conditioning extremely loud, but the third floor room did not have any windows,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stimps
honeyrun, Owner at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this review

Thank you for your genuine review. We are constantly undergoing property-wide improvements to make each of our rooms as enjoyable as possible while providing top-tier service to every single guest. I am terribly sorry to hear that we fell short of that standard during your stay with us. I truly hope that you decide to return in the future, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
3.0 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
4.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
8.1 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel, Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#3 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the rolling hills in the heart of the Ohio Amish Country, the Inn at Honey Run is a serene oasis of nature and wildlife, comfort and privacy, fine dining and warm hospitality. Located in Holmes County, between the villages of Millersburg and Berlin, Ohio, we are located within two hours of Cleveland and Columbus, Ohio. Our country estate offers a peaceful bed and breakfast retreat from life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Honey Run

Address: 6920 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654
Location: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Price Range: $183 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Honey Run 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Honey Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Honey Run Hotel Millersburg
Honey Run Inn
The Inn At Honey Run Ohio/Millersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay