We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn Middletown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Marriot properties for years. The staff here were great. Value was good. However the hotel is showing its age. It needs all the carpets, walls, scuff marks to be cleaned up. Three floor elevator clunks when it stops. There is black ring around the pool which needs to be cleaned. The pool and whirpool were murky/... More 

Helpful?
Thank mystrwolf
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Mystrwolf, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you like our staff and continental breakfast. However, I am sorry the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations, and I apologize for the issues with the pool and hot tub. Your feedback will be shared with my staff to make improvements where necessary. I appreciate you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this hotel on vacation and it was a very pleasant experience. We stay at hotwls often and this one ranks at the top. The staff is very friendly and and hotel was very clean. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Sherie C
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Stayed at the Fairfield for an overnight stay. Hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Very budget friendly accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank cruisers2015
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way south to Kentucky. This was a very comfortable stop very close to the highway, with a refrigerator in the room so we could keep our road snacks cold. Lots of restaurants nearby, and we managed to get some cold beers at the nearby Kroger. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are one stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank SorensenKL
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
458 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Well visiting friends in Lebanon area, we opted to stay in this hotel. It is a small, but efficiently apportioned hotel near the freeway, for easy access . Free breakfast in the morning, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available all day. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Brewer4
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

We've always had wonderful experiences at Fairfield Inns, and althouh this didn't meet or exceed our expectations it wasn't bad, the room was clean. When we telephone the property to make the resevation and requested a room on the first floor - "no problem, confirmed" we were told. At check-in we were assigned a room on the 3rd floor at... More 

Helpful?
Thank rick215
Adam M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Rick215, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Middletown. I am glad to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards. However, I apologize we didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing impressive service so your satisfaction is important to us. We will discuss your comments on how to handle these types of situations during our... More 

Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

The Fairfield Inn in Middletown is a good option; the staff is great and very friendly. Overall this is a no frills, budget friendly hotel and I'd say that you get what you pay for ... clean room, convenient accommodations, free breakfast, etc. My complaints are that the rooms are a bit tight ... particularly the bathrooms, which are borderline... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHJW
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear AHJW, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Middletown. It is always our pleasure to provide you with a clean room along with friendly service. I apologize for the issues you had with the temperature. I will have my maintenance team look into this issue. We hope to see you again in the future, when your travels bring you... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

They was very nice. They let the kids play in the pool longer because we got there late. They had a very good breakfast, even though they took down right at 9am. The rooms was good, only thing I really didnt like was that a friend and I both had rooms and her had a fridge in it and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica E
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

i have stayed in a lot of hotel, but it was my first time staying at a fairfield inn. me and my friends got at the inn very early morning, an hour later, we went down to the pool, while at the pool 2 female employees and 2 police officer come to the pool and told us that we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean N
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Middletown, responded to this review

Dear Jean N, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn Middletown. Our hotel does have a smoke free policy which is noted at check in as well as on signage throughout the hotel. I understand your frustration with this charge, however after a room is smoked in, we must do an extensive cleaning of all furniture, curtains,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Middletown hotels

Sunny Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

I have been here several times and find that the customer service from all levels is great. All employees appear to try and make YOUR stay the one most important. No matter what the issue the team attempts to correct any item that may not be to your satisfaction

Helpful?
Thank Honda4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#3 of 9 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Middletown

Address: 6750 Roosevelt Pkwy, Middletown, OH 45044-8945
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Price Range: $111 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Fairfield Middletown
Middletown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Middletown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay