We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights

04/09/2017 04/10/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday and stayed through Tuesday. Upon check-in it did not appear that our room had been properly cleaned. There was tissue on the floor in the bathroom & what appeared to be a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. The bed linens appeared clean. We reserved two rooms & the other room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crizo1
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

The place was nothing terribly special, but nothing horrible. It was clean, and well taken care of, and nice to be able to get a cup of coffee and bite easily in the morning in the lobby. It was funny though, we got a room with a kitchen, and we had to request all of our dishes at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Portage, Michigan, United States
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Great location and close to all things Cleveland. The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable. I found a cheaper rate online than their advertised price, and was completely wowed by my experience. I wish I would have known about the full kitchen in the rooms, because I would have prepared for my weekend stay as such.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elrico H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated with a room you found comfortable as well as spacious and that you we beat your expectations for the affordable price you paid. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed December 16, 2016

I had to call three times to their reservation office and I have still not received an e-mail confirmation as I requested all three times. The first one misspelled my e-mail address. Understandable. I corrected it with the second phone call. Still no confirmation. Third time was not the charm. She was the worst customer service person I have talked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szolna
Reviewed December 15, 2016

ideal for airport parking option or short stay in the area nice drivers to airport helpful desk very reasonably priced complaining about this hotel just means you did no research complaining about the way web sites arrange reservations means you are unfamiliar with the way things currently work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and our affordable rates. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed November 20, 2016

I was pretty concerned about having to check in at 2 am on a long car trip, as I know the front desk staff is often busy at that hour. But to my great relief, they were prepared for me, efficient and helpful and friendly. They even had a set of dishes for me. The room was adequately clean (although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
LOUISVILLE
Reviewed November 12, 2016

I was leaving early the next morning to fly out of the Cleveland Airport and needed a cheap place to stay for the night. Got a exceptional deal with Priceline express deals - they even indicated this hotel name which was unusual. Nothing fancy, just a clean and comfortable place, easily accessed of the highway exit and about 5 miles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cle2fxf
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Reading the great deal you had and that you had pleasant stay is satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

I have to admit, I cannot give a review of the property itself, because I have decided to cancel my non-refundable reservation that I made through Priceline due to the horrible experience I had on the phone with the manager. I understand that when you book through a third party website you are not guaranteed a room type, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rom817
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Great Location and great place to stay. Very clean and had everything we needed. Only stayed for one night but would be jest fine for a week or longer. Close to the transit so you could get downtown without all the hassle of traffic and parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read you found our convenient location suitable and our hotel had just what you needed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Pearl River, New York
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

AC Heating unit extremely noisy. Tub drain clogged. TV did not have the local Indian baseball game on. Never again. The TV on dresser unit bolted to wall, TV didn't rotate couldn't watch while in bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0hnW33
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/09/2017 04/10/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights

Address: 17552 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Location: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Hotel Middleburg Heights
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check priceline express deals”
 of 5 bubbles cle2fxf, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“many secure entrances”
 of 5 bubbles D7981XIbrianc, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“The first floor seems to be the floor you would want to stay on.”
 of 5 bubbles 747grege, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“Not worth the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 709kenp, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
“In case you guys are travelling late , kindly look out for the locker with your room keys in it.I did not know this when I arrived. Probably same thing is followed in all extended stays.”
 of 5 bubbles das34845, Jun 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates