We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week in June, 2013. I was a bit apprehensive given some of the reviews here and made sure to check the room before confirming my reservation. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I had no complaints at all about the condition of the room. The bathroom was also clean and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this Studio 6 in June of 2012. We had previously checked into another hotel a few exits away that we refused to stay at because it was horribly filthy. Meanwhile a huge storm came through, and it was really hard to find a room anywhere because of the massive power outages. Anyway, the desk clerk that checked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank greenygirl76
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Horrible experience from walking in to the room. The room, which was supposed to be non-smoking stank of smoke. The carpets were filthy and stained. The bathroom was dirty. The mattress was stained as well as the bedspread. I could go on. Management would not give a refund even though we walked in and walked out almost immediately. The guy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello Ms J; I thank you for your time in completing a survey. Since I know exactly who you are, I regret your feelings towards us, but admittedly, you did threaten to do this as we did not refund your money after using the room. Unfortunately, this is the reason you are no longer welcome at any Studio 6/ Motel... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miamisburg hotels

OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The room, bed, A/C in the room, stairs, hallways, washers,.. Pretty much everything smells funky here. It's BAD. It's so bad, the first thing I did was going to Walmart and buying some deodorizers. But it didn't work much. Yes it's that stinky.. It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed.

Helpful?
1 Thank tabibito1985
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I do regret you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I wish we were given the opportunity to hear your concerns. I imagine you stayed with us multiple nights from your comments, but we did not hear from you regarding your stay. I hope you would give us a chance next time... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Upon check in I again noticed the front doors (I always do) they were free of finger prints. That is a good sign. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate me. The lobby area was nice, clean and well thought out. The hotel is secure and we felt safe. The room. Keeping in mind I paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler5600
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello Joshua 41016! Thank you for your great review...we do try our best to keep the glass clean even after the children come in and out of the lobby :-) I am glad you had a good stay with us, and I hope that you will "cheat" on your favorite brand again soon! Thank you for your suggestions as I... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I am currently in my room. While most people stay in hotels to visit this means they are not in them during the day. But unlike most hotels studio 6 has no night attendent for when most hotel problems occur. At night i had multiple encounters with people screaming in the hallway outside my door. I exit to get ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiecubb
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to first thank you for staying with us here at Studio 6. You began your review stating you were a current guest with us...if that is the case, you should know the after hours number to the night attendant as it was provided upon check in, but also it is posted all over the front lobby.... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
174 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were on our way south when a huge storm came through and knocked down trees and took out power to a huge portion of Ohio in late June 2012. Since the traffic was still backed up and it was late we decided to pull off and find a place to sleep. We checked all the popular places but due... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michigan_Family3
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked this online sight unseen and got a great deal. Arrived expecting something a bit nicer than it turned out to be as the hotel doesn't look like anything special, but was pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was and the comfort of the bed. Bathroom was plain but very clean, lots of hot water and good shower pressure.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete483
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I had to stay there for an emergency I payed a week stay I have a close friend that delivers pizza to that hotel when I told him were I was staying he told me that a few week prior he went to a room down from were we was staying the person that was staying in the room just... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kornmeal
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Sir, (I say sir as I know exactly who you are) You were removed from the hotel by force. Please do not attempt to slander the hotel due to your inability to pay for a room. Thank you. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

To all of you who are putting this hotel down I advise you to get your facts right. This hotel, while it was not the Ritz by any stretch of the imagination, definitely met all of my needs and wants, and I have stayed here frequently over multiple trips to Dayton for my various business issues. I was impressed by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rob J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Value Place Dayton Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

Address: 8101 Springboro Pike, I-75 at Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5344
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range: $44 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay