We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Dayton South\/Miamisburg OH
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty sheets holes in the sheets. Smelly room and uncomfortable bed and couch. Couch had ply wood under cushions. Flies were in the room when I arrived. Had to kill them off for a out an hour. Was about 7 of them. AC worked good and the shower was great but small. I would not visit again.

Helpful?
Thank matt30811
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The check-in took a while because the desk clerk was having computer problems.The room was very cool ( it was very hot outside) and clean but needs a refurbishment. No coffee maker in the room but it had a microwave and a refrigerator . The WIFI was slow and unreliable. There are several nearby restaurants and the motel is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

on their website they say there is a $25.00 pet deposit but when you check in they charge a $6.00 per day fee that is non refundable. Rooms are old and very very dirty. stayed a week because they have you pay when you check in. Pool is water is clean but they do not remove the leaves and bugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank victory03ccrider
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel at a great price. The rooms are clean and spacious. There's a nice pool well. The employees are always very helpful and kind. There location is very convenient with restaurants and stores close by. One of the best values in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Upon arriving to the hotel, the first room we were placed in was horrible and filthy. Although the customer was implacable because the my gave us a better room. Another family member stayed in a very nearby hotel and this hotel was very comfortable and offered a lot but the customer service was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank tracybE4459LO
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

A clean room with comfortable bed with friendly service that aims to please. I stay here at least 6-8 times a month. I never stay in Knights Inns but this one is the absolute BEST Knights Inn I have ever stayed in. It's really a nice surprise!

Helpful?
Thank peteprimeau
bintu p, General Manager at Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love when guests leave feeling the way you did. We do our best to make sure all guest leave feeling like this. We always have a home waiting for you. Thank you so much for the great review hope well see you again soon. More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

I booked this online. The hotel is easy to find. It has been renovated recently and the room was spacious, clean, and the bed very comfortable. It is now under new ownership and they have really renovated the place. The General Manager, Bintu Patel, was courteous, friendly, helpful, and efficient. There is place to eat next door, The Dark Horse... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yolande B
bintu p, General Manager at Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and amazing 4/5 stars. I see you liked our staff as well as how clean we were. I do hope if you are ever back in town you come back and see us again. More 

Barnesville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I've been staying at this location for the past five weeks- enough time to ascertain whether this place passes a smell test. I say it does. The room, although compact, is clean with new sheets and covers. The beds are VERY comfortable! Bathroom amenities are provided in a plentiful manner and all plumbing has worked routinely in every room I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
bintu p, General Manager at Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH, responded to this review

I'm so happy you had such a great stay with us. It sounds like you got to enjoy all the great things about our hotel. Please come back and see us again the next time you are in town. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

i had a coupon so chose to go to this Knight's Inn. The one who checked me in was very kind and professional. The stay was very nice and the room was clean - however the shower liner was discolored so would have preferred a nice clean or new one. Phone did start ringing when checkout time came - i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckythanks111111
bintu p, General Manager at Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH, responded to this review

thank you so much for great review. we hope will you again when you are in dayton. really appreciate for your feed back. More 

Intercourse, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We came into Dayton, OH to stay two nights and thought Knight's Inn in Miamisburg was a decent bet. Boy were we wrong! Right off the bat, the employees who checked us in were charging us TWICE the Internet advertised price. Since we were very tired, we let them get away with it. This morning, we went to check out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH

Address: 185 Byers Rd, I-75 / SR 725, Miamisburg, OH 45342-3612
Location: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range: $52 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Miamisburg
Miamisburg Knights Inn
Knights Inn Dayton South/Miamisburg OH Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay