We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
392
103
39
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
392
103
39
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionhome away from homeseparate bedroomgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfasthotel staffbreakfast stafffitness centerwe've stayedbusiness traveldefinitely stay here againcleaning staffwafflesfull kitchendaytonkitchenettemall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never encountered a hotel check in desk clerk who was so rude and sarcastic than at this hotel. She made our stay very unpleasant and uncomfortable. The room also wasn’t clean very well. I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank robertrock710
Response from Michelle C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-SouthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. I apologize your reservation did not qualify for the government rate. We have to follow the guidelines set forth before us when using the govt rate. I apologize this put a damper on your stay,...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed February 21, 2018

One night stay for volleyball tournament close by. Very nice suite. Had everything you could think of to eat in room-plates, silverware, glasses, paper towels, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker. Breakfast in morning was good with plenty of choices-hot and cold. Left Kindle in room after checking...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dawn G
Response from Michelle C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-SouthResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We value you as our guest and are glad you had a great stay! We look forward to having you as our guest when travel permits in our area again. Thank you for choosing Homewood...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location of the hotel for the purpose of our trip. We attended our son's graduation at UD and this was perfect. It was also close to shops. The only complaint I have was that their bed linens were a little worn out.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank RubyRed731
Response from Michelle C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-SouthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. I appreciate your comments, and have passed along the linen information to our housekeeping department. We look forward to your return stay! Have a great week!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service from the friendly staff. Nice room accommodations. The bedrooms in the double suites are a little tight, but the beds are comfortable. Amenities are nice and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and after hours drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank clarencejc
Response from Michelle C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-SouthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, we value you as our guest and look forward to your return stay with us. Have a great day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Stay. The evening social was very nice. The breakfast choices were healthy conscious. Bed was comfortable. Nice hotel makeover last year. I would definitely stay here again when back in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy N
Response from Michelle C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-SouthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We value you as our guest and look forward to your return stay! Have a great day!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$126 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$126 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laurie B
April 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2pets | Reviewed this property |
The pool should open at the end of April and it is heated! Have a great time.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We have been to a lot of floors. We never had a bad room."
Read review
"upper floors are always quieter"
Read review
"I would say any room is quiet, as we were close to the highway but did not hear any traffic noise."
Read review
"Go to the DT next store."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing