We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor\/Cleveland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel as I was traveling with a large dog and it's dog friendly. All rooms are on the ground. They're building a McDonald's in front of the hotel, so there was a bit of construction, but no big deal. There's only a BP gas station and 7-11 within walking distance, but there's a VERY large shopping center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turkoize
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again when your in the area. I'm glad to hear my staff were helpful as well as polite. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for an overnight and feel this motel offered very good value for the money. Accommodations are very basic but fine. The bed was comfortable, good supply of hot water in the shower and the person who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful - directed us to a nearby grocery store. Only complaint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us! We do apologize for the extra dust from the construction, we are working on keeping our rooms as tidy as possible during the construction of the nearby McDonalds. Please consider us again when you're in our area! More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I honestly was not pleased with this hotel. I booked two rooms on Hotwire, expecting it to be a decent hotel from the previous reviews. When first checking in the lady at the desk was very nice at first but when the next night I went to ask for another towel because they only give you two of each towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjbrks2
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory and up to your expectations. I will personally look into all the things that you have mentioned. More 

Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Well after moving to Ohio and finding my shelf in another hotel that was very loud and staff were not very nice to say the lest, Americas Best Value Inn was a 5 dollar difference and comes with microwave and a fridge. The staff are very nice and will answer all questions about the best place to eat and were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank relashawaldo
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do take pride in making everyone's stay the best we possibly can. We are working hard to become better all around better rooms as well as better environment where people can enjoy their time here. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Dirty! Dirty! Dirty! And, very small...shower is small, vanity and bed are very low, toilet is even small! And, did I say DIRTY! I had a nonsmoking room and it smelled like smoke...and filth. I went to a local store, bought cleaning products and new linen because I was stuck there for a week. Also, I did not feel safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kandi S
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not feel safe. Let me reassure you that our property is very safe.The shower,vanity,and bed are all standard size and fit the cities regulations on size and height. As far as the room being dirty you could at any moment let the front desk know you were not satisfied with the room they would... More 

Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Awesome Motel with Great customer service,Nice and Clean Rooms with nice bathroom,Very friendly staff. No need to look for other place to stay as this is worth the price. Also Close to Highway for easy entry and exit. Very Safe location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1585
Vishal P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel. Knowing that our customers felt safe and comfortable while staying with us is our goal.We look forward to future visits. More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I have to acknowledge that this place has become my place to stay when i am here in the area either for business or with the family. It provides you the best service and best bang for your buck - people are very welcoming and courteous, rooms are neat and clean, it is a good location.

Helpful?
Thank jk_tx_81
Vishal P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.And we look forward to serving you in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I stayed here with family and had a great experience. The staff is courteous and the service is very quick. The room was clean and they were very quick to address any concerns that I had. The place is great value for money and I'd definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

Helpful?
Thank RedDevilForever
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to future visits from you and your family.We are trying to improve everyday. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone over Motel 6 in Willoughby. Some of their staff was rude n not caring. My room was filthy n had no towels. At Americas Best in Mentor, Staff is most courteous, clean rooms n if ya have an issue, they take care of it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri N
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that we could accommodate you. Our goal is make everyone feel special and as comfortable as we can. More 

Nashville
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

I booked this because of the reviews, are these people being paid to give good reviews, this was the biggest dump I have ever stayed in. Nothing worked, no coffee put no hairdryer. When I checked out I asked why no coffee pot? Clerk answer, we tried that did not work. Not sure what that means. I know this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella T
Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland, responded to this review

First off I'd like to say that we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, This is an economy hotel we do not provide coffee pots or hair dryers or iron boards in our rooms. We do however have coffee in our lobby. We do not offer breakfast as well.We do not advertise these things. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mentor
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Value Place Cleveland, Ohio (Mentor)
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

Address: 8370 Broadmoor Rd, I-90 at Exit 193, Mentor, OH 44060-7508
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Mentor
Price Range: $54 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Hotel Mentor
Motel 6 Mentor
Motel Six Mentor
Mentor Motel 6
Mentor Motel Six
Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay