We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West

Save
Share
2850 Medina Rd, Medina, OH 44256-8275
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$64
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Priceline
Quality$64
Traveluro$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Updated 06/02/20

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Medina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
14 Miles to Akron and 36 miles to Cleveland, the Quality Inn & Suites of Medina is close to the Medina Fair Grounds, Medina Toy and Train Museum, University of Akron, 1 mile from Medina Airport, and 3 miles from the hospital. Close to Fairlawn, Brunswick, Montross, Bath.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
113Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 26
  • 15
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jenny wrote a review Apr 2020
14 contributions
Nice place to stay, clean, comfortable, good selection for breakfast. Currently doing some updating. Large breakfast area - didn't feel crowded. Lemon water available in the lobby all the time. Looks nice inside and out. Microwave, fridge in all rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Responded May 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We do hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manager Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West
Read more
ThaCrossroads wrote a review Oct 2019
Lebanon, Tennessee22 contributions2 helpful votes
This has become my go to place to stay when in the area for work. The service is great and everyone is always very nice. The rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. The breakfast choices are not bad either. Has a nice indoor pool and small fitness room. Would recommend this place if passing through. Prices are really good as well. The Fresh Food Deli in front of the hotel is a must try also.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manager Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West
Read more
Dan W wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I would give them a zero if I could. We booked a room and had to change the date to two weeks earlier. Got my confirmation email that it had been moved up. Mind you this was almost a month in advance. Get the emails from them that my stay was coming up. Day of stay go to check we went to check in. There was nothing under my name. Guy at the counter said to call their choice hotels registration phone. I do. The lady on the phone says that it looks fine on their end and asks me to give the hotel clerk the phone. Guy at the hotel talks for a bit and says it must be a tech issue and says they will work it out in 10-15 minutes. Came back in to the hotel in 15 minutes. Still working it out. Go to a nearby restaurant and get something to eat. Guy comes out says theres nothing he can do and that its on me to call the customer service place again to get it ironed out. So we call. Second person puts us on hold and calls the hotel. Hotel staff talks down to her. Like she said she was going to be lodging a complaint against the hotel staff. So we ask for our money back or for it to be cancelled. Shes like yeah cant do that cause its within the 24 hour window and im like wait so we cant cancel and we cant get a room so how the hell is that right? So she says she can transfer us to a different customer service agent. Great. Yeah not so great same run around so finally we get a manager cause weve been on the phone for over an hour total. Oh hey the hotel can get you a room now. Yeah were not staying at that hotel. We just want our money back since it was prepaid. Gave us a cancellation number and assured me they would email me. Email didnt come in till like 2 hours later. So in summary it took two hours just to get them to offer me my room i paid for and at that point we just drove home cause the room we wanted that had the jacuzzi wasnt the same one offered. It was supposed to be for our anniversary which we had gotten a baby sitter for and planned our weekend around. Lesson learned. Avoid choice hotels and quality inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Responded Sep 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manager Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West
Read more
HotelStandardInspect wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is exceptional in every way possible. The rooms and hallways were very clean and everything was the same standard as if I was living in a suite hotel. The pool was also put at the perfect temperature which was amazing for my kids. The prices are also very affordable compared to other hotels in the area. The best part without a doubt is the friendliness. The staff was super friendly and accommodated all of my needs. If you are ever in Medina,Ohio you must visit this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manager Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West
Read more
GWNANA wrote a review Aug 2019
Pelham, New Hampshire24 contributions24 helpful votes
We had stayed at 2 other Quality Inns on this trip which were great. Very disappointed in this particular one. After checking in went down to the lobby .No coffee available in breakfast area and there were crumbs, dried eggs and cereal pieces as well as sticky table tops. Internet was down and we were told they were working on it but it was not repaired before we left the next morning. As motorcycle travelers we rely on weather and traffic reports. The hotel itself old. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was limited compared to other QI. No one seemed to be manning this area. Had to wipe down table before eating. FYI. We are gold Choice Members.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Kind Regards, Guest Services Manager Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel medina, quality inn and suites, holiday inn medina, medina holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioMedina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Nearby attractions include Medina Antique Mall (0.2 miles), Carolyn Ludwig Mugrage Park (0.4 miles), and Rockin Robin's Amazone Fun Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brown Derby, One Eleven Bistro, and On Tap Grille & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.