We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bed was good, cleanliness okay, but the microwave was dirty. I appreciated it being pet-friendly, and when I couldn't find my cat (she was hiding under the bed) a nice staff person found her for me). What did scare me was to realize that the window latch could be wiggled enough to open.

Helpful?
Thank acomport
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear acomport, It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways;... More 

CRESTLINE, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in was okay. Basically the room was clean, or so we thought. We had a king bed and when we polled the comforter down to go to sleep, there were two blood stains on the top sheet. The fridge, micro-wave and coffee maker are all in the same place. To make coffee we had to unplug the micro-wave and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear nauticalnana, Thank you again for this insightful review. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. We will... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled musty when we walked in . I walked over to the air conditioner and there was black moldy looking stuff on unit. Went to front desk to complain, they sent me back with a can of disinfectant spray. We were going to stay a week we only stayed one night.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
yjh2014, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Stephanie J., We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area. Sincerely,... More 

Willoughby, OH
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This appears to be an older property, but clean and well-maintained. We had a small difficulty at check-in when the room to which we were given keys was very obviously already occupied -- not great for safety/security to imagine how they might give out a key to others for our room! The front desk is friendly and helpful. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanWill
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the breakfast offered of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a... More 

Duluth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

In spite of being on a relatively busy road the road noise was minimal. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of cold as well as hot items and kept stocked and clean. Room was clean, bed confortable, though I'm not a fan of the smaller pilows.

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing... More 

Harrietta, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

This is an older property that's in dire need of a facelift, but it's clean, pet-friendly, and quiet. As well, the rooms are large and the beds are heavenly -- very soft and comfortable. (Don't expect to watch a lot of TV, however. More than half of our channels were nonfunctional.) Breakfast is plentiful, but the breakfast room is TINY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of your lodgings. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast room as this will help... More 

Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We have decided that Choice Hotels are going to be the hotel of choice for us on our travels. We enjoy the hot breakfasts, free wi-fi, and general cleanliness of these hotels. The Comfort Inn West did not disappoint. I only give five stars to a real five star hotel (say, the Ritz-Carlton or similar), so four stars from me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our breakfast, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Rye, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after 12 hours on the road. The room was very clean and the bed was amazingly soft. Breakfast was great with a lot of options.: Waffles, bagels, donuts, yogurt , hot coffee. The pool looked pretty and inviting. Worth paying a little more for this place. We Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Susie M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. We hope to impress you again during... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

The person at the desk was friendly and accommodating. I needed to check in a day earlier than planned and it was no problem. The room was okay but not the cleanest. There was some trash on the floor by the closet and the tub / shower was really stained, old, or dirty. But overall the room was comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl2
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

From the seamless check-in to the comfortable beds to the delicious breakfast with a variety of food, this was an excellent place to stay. No issues. Very comfortable and clean room. There is no fitness center at this site, but they are currently working on one.

Helpful?
Thank Sonya724
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 18 in Maumee
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1426 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1626
Location: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn West 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay