We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Show Prices
#11 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

When we first arrived, we weren't in our room even five minutes before we noticed a large spider near one of the beds. We tried to kill it but it fell to the floor and ran off. We asked to change rooms. After changing rooms we noticed that the air conditioner rattled very loudly. On top of that, our smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I choose HIE more than 100 times a year for two reasons: because they are always clean and always consistent. I arrived on property at 12:15 am. I was quickly and cheerfully checked in. I informed the front desk attendant I was an IHG member and would need a couple of extra hours of sleep before moving on to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HuffyCane
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel for 6 years and brought many guests as well. There has been a change in the GM and in the policies of the ownership group. Customer service is terrible and the attitude of their GM is abysmal. Have an issue; forget about having it resolved. I will never stay here again; I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review

Dear Bill G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the level of customer service received from the hotel management. I want to assure you we are very proud of our level of service. I would... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Located in industrial district, numerous places to eat. IKEA across the street. Very clean and one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at.There is a restaurant located downstairs, no free breakfast but kids eat there for free. I believe it was $12 buffet. I would stay here again and recommend to others

Helpful?
1 Thank jason r
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

my husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend and have some fun! so we stayed at this hotel just a short distance from Kings Island. the staff was friendly, it was very clean, plenty of space, and most importantly the bed was nice and comfy :) they had free breakfast with a large variety of foods to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Hicksville, OH, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

That may not be important to many people but the pool is a big part of ours hotel stays. We like a comfortable pool and this one is chilly. It's also pretty small. There's not a hot tub either. The beds were very comfortable. The room was large and clean. They need an extra outlet near the bed for cellphones.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Archbold, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

When I booked this hotel, I chose it partly because it had a king leisure rate that the website (yes, their own website) said included a Jacuzzi tub. But when I got to my room, there was no tub. I went to the desk and asked what was up, and they said it was a mistake. I showed them the... More 

Helpful?
Thank djn3608
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review

Dear djn3608, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We apologize for any confusion you had with the online booking and if the service level provided by hotel staff was below average. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving Thursday afternoon I was told that they would have to check to see if our room was ready yet. I responded by saying that it is after 3:30 and check in is at 3pm so I'd hope it is. He then told me that it was. Turns out after we went into our room we noticed that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry about the problems that encountered in your room. Your concerns regarding broken lamp shade and poor bathroom... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nice. It's what you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The location is great and the employees were nice. The mattress, however, had springs in my back. My husband and I were only there for 2 nights, so I thought we could stick it out. By the second day, we could barely stand our drive back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review

Dear Ashley A, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason, OH. I am pleased to know that you liked our location and found the staff to be great. on the other hand, please accept my deep apology for the inconvenience you had with the mattress. Know that... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

This holiday Inn express was the worst I have stayed in. To start off they booked us a room that did not fit the 4 people I stated were coming, when asked about it they said sorry we don't have anything else avail. Nor could they give us a cot to add into our room, so 3 people in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyson_keish
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this review

Dear Tyson_keish, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand during your recent visit. I am sorry for the disappointments you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7043
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: $117 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mason
#7 Family Hotel in Mason
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay