We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
411 Allenby Dr, Marysville, OH 43040-9176
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
HIExpress.com$133
Travelocity$133
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Marysville
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Marysville hotel is perfectly placed at the junction of US-33 and US-36, only minutes from Union County Airport (OH4) and within 40 minutes of Port Columbus International airport (CMH). No matter where you are headed, the hotel is ready to make your trip extraordinary. Our business travelers love our 24 hour Business Center and they know that our High Speed Internet means they are only a click away from anyone, anywhere, at any time. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Marysville hotel is only minutes away from Honda America, Scotts/MiracleGro and Nestle. Our leisure travelers can expect the unrivaled comfort of plush triple sheeted bedding, High Definition TV and an indoor pool with sauna. The hotel is a short drive to attractions such as the Columbus Zoo, Ohio State University, a variety of museums and many historic Covered Bridges.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
113Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 33
  • 11
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Barbara S wrote a review May 2022
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, United States37 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel has a great staff. Everyone was very friendly, nice, and helpful! The room was clean. My one complaint is that we were not informed that we had to request maid service in advance. After being gone all day, we were shocked that our pile of dirty towels remained in the room. When I went to the front desk, they informed me that maid service had to be requested. I don’t have a problem with this, but we were not informed ahead of time. Later we found a letter behind the TV informing us. So beware if you are staying more than one night, you must request maid service even if only to get clean towels! Everything else was fine and to repeat, I can’t say enough how great the staff was!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 13, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our staffs service. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another amazing visit!
Read more
Cynthia P wrote a review Oct 2021
San Jose, California2269 contributions328 helpful votes
+1
We had a large room with sitting area. Room was fairly clean and comfortable. Reasonable outlets and lighting. Comfortable bed. Pool open. As with so many hotels now, staffing is an issue. That said, the staff was friendly and helpful. Mediocre breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Cynthia, we are glad to read how much you enjoyed your time at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG hotel. Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience!
Read more
91dawnl wrote a review Sep 2021
Highland, Michigan, USA8 contributions1 helpful vote
On September 1, 2021, I reserved a King standard room for September 24, 2021 at the AAA rate of $94.49, and with tax totaling $106.77, directly through the IHG website. The official cancellation deadline was September 23, 2021. On my arrival date, my other daughter came down with a virus and was very sick. I contacted the hotel, and spoke with a kind, desk clerk named Mike. I asked if I could push back the date of our arrival to September 27th and not be subject to the 1 night's cancellation fee. He thought that seemed fine, but he put me on hold to check with his manager. Unfortunately, his manager said no. I would still be charged for this night if we didn't show, but he offered to re book me for a later date. I disconnected the call, and my husband and I decided for him to go ahead without me. Thus, he checked into the hotel after midnight that evening. Upon checking in, the clerk and my husband saw a UNAUTHORIZED "deposit" of $108.26 was already taken from our credit card account earlier that day. Apparently, the manager thought we were not coming, so he quickly took the funds for that night's stay and added an additional $1.50 "Local Charge" to the total. During my telephone call, I never cancelled. In fact, if I had cancelled, IHG would have sent me a cancellation text and email. The clerk went ahead and checked my husband in, and offered him a FREE upgrade to a 2 queen bed room because of his Platinum status. He said the invoice would be correct by morning. This was NOT the case. In the morning, I called the property and spoke to the rude, unprofessional desk clerk, Brianne. She stated rates fluctuate and last night the AAA rate for 2 queen beds was $138.60, and with tax totaling $158.12. I tried to explain that I had a GUARANTEED confirmed rate of $94.49 for this stay. My husband had the written IHG confirmation paperwork printed out. He showed the print out to the night desk clerk when he noticed the additional $1.50 charge added into the deposit. She continued to say that people get the rate for that evening when they check in. I told her she didn't know what she was talking about. Then, she said I needed to stop disrespecting her. I replied that she was disrespecting me by not honoring our printed guaranteed rate from September 1, 2021. After no avail, I contacted IHG directly, and they confirmed this hotel went in to the system and arbitrarily changed my rate to the current rate on September 24, 2021. They probably did it to try and get more money from me since they thought I was going to be a no show and I would be responsible for the one night's rate. I sent an email to Nick Walker, the General Manager, but he never replied. This morning, I called the hotel back in an effort to speak directly to Nick Walker, and Brianne stated she would leave him a message. She further added that my husband signed the paperwork at check-in which had the higher rate on it. My husband only signed it since the night desk clerk said it would be corrected by morning. Is this how they justify a bait and switch tactic to charge guests more money? Thus, I am waiting some type of response to get refunded $51.35. Patrick at IHG has set up an investigation into this property #10496525063. I have been a Platinum IHG member for decades, and I have never dealt with such an unethical, unprofessional property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay away from this shady property. IHG needs to removed them from their group.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We did honor your AAA rate and your card was credited back on Monday. You should see the credit any day now. We apologize for your inconvenience and if you have further concerns and you wish to discuss them please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Read more
Cliff D wrote a review Jul 2021
Delaware, Ohio2 contributions6 helpful votes
We reserved a room with a whirlpool tub and paid extra for the upgrade for our anniversary. After we checked in we went to our room to find a standard room. Went back to the desk and explained that it was not the right room. They said there was nothing they could do about it and sometimes the room picture and amenities are listed wrong. We left very disappointed and will now battle to get the money back. The confirmation they had sent us showed the room we reserved. SCAM!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try someplace else, but if you do go here demand to see room before checking in!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will send them to the General Manager for their review and if necessary we will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guests.
Read more
Vtwinbmx wrote a review Jul 2021
Ohio1601 contributions26 helpful votes
Very clean. Staff was helpful. Had no issues with room or hotel location. Right off 36. No traffic noise and close to many options for dinner. Breakfast was grab and go. Next time need to be in the area will be staying again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Read more
Veronique R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am writing this review to warn people considering staying at both Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville and Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Marysville. They are both IHG hotels and as an IHG member, I was horrified at the lack of customer service, bigotry, racism and pure lack of professionalism by the General Manager who manages both locations (which are about 5 minutes apart). In addition, they are owned by the same owner which furthers why any issues are not remedies and he's sort of the ceiling at both locations. I will never stay at either and if IGH as a brand does not remedy and address this, I will no longer stay at any of their brand locations. On April 29th, I checked in with a fellow nurse serving the Union County Community by way of providing COVID vaccinations in the area. On arrival, the manager charged me for the room again and insisted that it was not prepaid. A day after arriving, our room was entered and all of the linens and bathroom towels/hand towels had all been removed. They insisted to my roommate that I must have taken them down, despite us both being at work together all day. After getting towels from downstairs and noticing everything was missing and the tub was not holding suction, I kindly requested a room change. The staff member covering for this location due to being short staffed advised me the manager had left the building and would be back. I returned later at the time I was advised and was told by the manager I would like to be changed rooms. He advised he would investigate who entered the room and why due to them not offering housekeeping during your staff due to COVID19. He advised it would have to be a change to a double verses a double suite due to lack of availability. I asked if I could be credited the difference but he advised this was between me and the company, as I booked with an outside company. He stated there was no housekeeping and that neither him or his front desk clerk could change the beds but I could make the beds myself. Unhappy with either option, I advised I needed to discuss the options with my roommate and placed a call to her. The manager chuckles and makes sarcastic comments to the staff about me and I immediately ask what is funny. He gets irate and tells me I am wasting his time and clearly am more concerned about the room than my money. He decided to decide for me and remove the offer of the room change and asked me to leave the hotel and called the police. He stated he has done it before and had the authority to do so. The police removed us by police escort late evening and I have never been more humiliated in my life. All the while, he is smirking and I am crying as this unfair and prosperous situation unfolds. Nick is a very unprofessional, rude, and arrogant IHG employee and I hope people do not have to experience this same treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 26, 2021
Thank you for providing our hotel the gift of feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience at our Marysville location made you feel anything less than happy, Please know we take our reviews and feedback very seriously and we are working to correct any and all of our shortcomings listed in your experience.
Read more
Alaskan_Mac wrote a review Nov 2020
Canton, Michigan17 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked two rooms through the Booking app. Upon arrival I was charged for 3 rooms. After I got home I called the hotel multiple times, and could not get the manager: I then contacted booking so the hotel refunded me the one night, but then charged me again the same day they refunded me. So the 2 front desk people I spoke to at the hotel couldn’t help. The Booking app got me a refund that was reversed right after. This is terrible customer service, and I have been here multiple times before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2020
Alaskan_Mac, we understand your frustration. Unfortunately, we are not able to refund you when you book through Booking.com. You have to request your refund from the party that you purchased your reservation from. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read more
Erica V wrote a review Jun 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina5 contributions
After a horrible experience with the hotel right in front of this one we was able to get a room for two nights with literary no notice we needed a room or we was going to turn back towards home which was 10 hours away the woman at the front desk was amazing she was not going to let us drive all the way home with no sleep she found us a room that was super clean and super quiet we had an amazing stay and they have an amazing staff will definitely return and recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2020
Hi Erica, I am sorry to hear about the other hotel. We are glad we could find you a room that meets your highest expectations. Hope you are now caught up on sleep and look forward to your next stay. Thanks
Read more
CVOHarleyGuy wrote a review May 2020
West Chester, Ohio134 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel is a nice clean Hotel stayed there 3 different weeks. Covid19 Limited some things but still a very nice quiet stay. Friendly staff. Will stay again when the time comes. Plenty of stores and restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2020
Thanks so much for the great review look forward to your next stay
Read more
Julie D wrote a review Jan 2020
Floyds Knobs243 contributions62 helpful votes
I'm not a Holiday Inn person yet found myself very impressed. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and the bed very comfortable with a good selection of pillow types. Breakfast was much better than the usual "free breakfast" fare at most places. Miranda and Kim were great to work with. We had a large group in and they did everything they could to help us out with meeting rooms and work spaces. If I'm ever back in Marysville this is where I'll stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Thank you so much for your response. We work hard on keeping high standards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunshine hospitality marysville hotel marysville, holiday inn marysville, marysville holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunshine Hospitality Marysville
LOCATION
United StatesOhioMarysville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar, Culver's 490, and Yamato Steakhouse of Japan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Union County Courthouse (1.5 miles).