We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Marysville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Marysville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel needs to be completely remodeled. The room I was in had been remodeled however it wasn't what I would call acceptable. There was a scent of sewer backup occasionally, the mattress was brand new but as hard as cement. It had a mattress cover that made a lot of noise at any slight movement. If either my GF... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and the staff were very helpful...but, there was a pile of box springs and mattresses (at least 20) in the grass beside the dumpster and some piled up in the walkways that concerned me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Emily T
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations to improve the quality of our guests experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your day! More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

This was an OK place for 2 nights. It was quiet, clean & surprisingly, the bed & pillows were comfortable, as opposed to the negatives on that part. Breakfast was basic: cereal, breads, waffles, juices, coffee, tea. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I can say negative about was the AC unit didn't make it very cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amelia895
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of guests' experience with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Have a great day! More 

Bluffton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The outside is very nice, with mature trees, but the inside is out of date, with very old tv's, lumpy pillows, ugly comforters, very noisy heating, and unfriendly service. It has outdoor entry, no inside hallways, and it is easy to hear fellow travelers outside.

Helpful?
Thank Gafilpoo
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are undergoing major renovations to improve the quality of our guests experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your day! More 

Hudson, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The lady at the front desk was very rude and not friendly at all. She kept rolling her eyes, sighing really loud and acted like everything to her was an inconvenience. She threw my card and license at me through the window after she was done. I remained calm and said thank you and she just turned around and went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank heathersW6305HO
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns/feedback. I am terribly sorry for your negative experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of our whole staff and promise to work on this issue. I hope you have a great day! More 

Logan,Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Average room. Very old fashioned. Nothing great. Nothing really poor. average room with a little above average price. I will say that i called online and got the price and then when i called the hotel they tried to charge me $10 more... quoting "supply and demand."..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank paulmN613OF
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Hello! I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville and for sharing your comments and concerns. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Have a great day! More 

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The hotel was nice enough but it is disconcerting to me when the check in is through the glass window at 8:00PM. I prefer a face to face check in. The rooms are clean enough but the beds and bedding is getting old.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mikebR6688JV
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Hello! I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville and for sharing your comments and concerns. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Have a great day! More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Noisy heating unit set on permanent sauna, squeaky bed frame, old flat pillows and a coat of paint instead of a real remodel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback is important to us. I apologize for any inconveniences you had experienced during your stay and hope that we will see you the next time that you are in the area. Thanks again! More 

Travelers are raving about these Marysville hotels

Maysville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Prepare to be underwhelmed. The hotel is old and shows it everywhere. No updates to speak of. Very dated and worn rooms to include furniture, bed coverings and old box style tv's. If needing a cheap one night stay this is sufficient.

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
super811916, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marysville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Marysville. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback is important to us. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marysville
Hampton Inn Marysville
#1 of 5 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
23.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Bellefontaine
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
22.1 mi away
Urbana Inn & Suites
Urbana Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Urbana
3.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Marysville

Address: 16510 Square Dr, Rt 36 & 33, Marysville, OH 43040-8969
Location: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Price Range: $72 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marysville
Marysville Super 8
Marysville Super Eight
Super 8 Marysville Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay