We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn - Marion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had changed plans at the last minute, canceled our existing reservations and pulled off the road in Marion on a summer weekend night. The mid-priced hotels around the freeway exit were very busy, with kids in team jerseys piling out of minivans and crowding the lobbies. Figuring these hotels were booked, and that the whirlpool would be packed with... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

This wasn't the best hotel we have stayed at but it wasn't the worst. It is definitely an older place but the room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. We were traveling to Georgia with our two Sheltie's and it was great so we could have our fur babies stay in the room with us. Plenty of places... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

It was my first time in Marion. My husband and I check in at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful come to find out he was from Lima too. It was very clean comfortable bed and fresh in our room. Everything works! We are surrounded by all the main attraction far as shopping and many places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShaRu1204
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Terrible, was dirty and the blankets had cigarette burns in them.. Walls were dirty, oh did I mention I had a roach crawling up TV that I killed!! The person at desk would not come and look at the roach, then said I had to call back when manager was in.. Never got money back

Helpful?
Thank john r
Sanjay D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Marion, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We did in fact look in the room for the roach you said you killed and left in a cup. It was not there. We also monitored the room for 3 straight days until Terminex could get there to do a thorough inspection of the room. During our 3... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marion hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

To their credit, the room was clean. However how clean can painted paneled walls look? The room did have a microwave and a fridge BUT the bed was hard and covered in the kind of bedspread you might see at a thrift store. To make matters worse, they advertise a free breakfast. Un fortunately what they meant was hot water,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This Hotel needs a complete makeover. The rooms are dark and the furniture is old and dirty. The bathroom is small and needs to redone. The breakfast is one of the worst I've had while traveling on business.

Helpful?
Thank James O
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Check in went fine with reservation..Clean bedding. clean furniture and the carpet looked new to us in our room. It also had a Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a hair dryer in the bathroom. All working. The Air Conditioner worked fine too. The shower had a soft spray like an eco water saving, hot and cold work& does the job!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bee S
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This property is a no frills Hotel. Don't expect anything nice. The rooms are dark and just a place to fall asleep. The beds are just alright. The appearance of the Hotel is not good. This property needs a major makeover. The breakfast is bad. They have mini muffins and a couple of other sweets, that' it's. They do have... More 

Helpful?
Thank James O
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I arrived at this hotel at about 7 pm. I entered the small lobby area, no attendant present. Began completing my registration form, attendant arrives. Cordial, well mannered and overall delightful to speak with, although it was all one-sided for the most part. Guess what side? Lobby area was cold, dark and uninviting. I noticed a small sign stating breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny A
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The only thing this hotel has going for it is the price. The rooms need a complete makeover and I couldn't get connected to the internet. The bathroom is small and the water pressure is poor. It did have a newer shower head, but again no water pressure.

Helpful?
Thank James O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.2 mi away
Marion Comfort Inn
Marion Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Marion
Fairfield Inn Marion
#3 of 7 in Marion
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
19.5 mi away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Marion

Address: 1952 Marion Mount Gilead Rd, Marion, OH 43302-5828 (Formerly Travelodge Marion)
Location: United States > Ohio > Marion
Price Range: $77 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Marion 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Marion
Marion Travelodge
Marion Travel Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn - Marion Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay