We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Baltimore, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I paid extra for the amenities. I have always had great experiences with Best Western, however I was incredibly disappointed with the breakfast (not many options and not well attended, so things ran out) and the fitness room was dirty and both cardio machines were broken. However, my room was comfortable. If I had gone with another hotel, I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Sanibel Island, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was told I would have a QUIET room. I was placed directly above the entrance, next to the stairs, next to every room on the floor whose door slammed. When asked for another room, I was told they were booked for the week. Keep in mind I made my reservation 6 months in advance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Arthur, We do apologize for your stay. I have refunded you a full nights rate and discounted 2 more nights for your inconvenience which should reflect on your next statement, which I emailed to you. We wish we could have moved you but due to being sold out we could not. Each guest who stayed here had booked over 1... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While checking in, they have to change our rooms 4 times, we even came to room when someone was laying on the bed 😳. Never seen white towels in this shade of grey and pillows for infants. This is 2016 and not 1816. Don't have anything positive to say about this place. Room smells horrible, walls dirty, shower in hair.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galina L
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay. We are taking this review to sit with our staff to discuss your stay that was unacceptable. We do not look forward to hearing that a guest had such a stay as this. We strive for better service than you experienced. We are offering you a 25% discount if you will give us another chance... More 

Williamson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at a lot of Best Western motels but this one was better than most. Room was extra clean, and had several amenities that are not offered in other Best Westerns such as a Kurig Coffee Maker, decent TV, clean bathroom, etc.. If I was in the area again, I would stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John O
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. Hope to see you again when your in the Mansfield area. More 

Westfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, Mansfield OH. It was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Will plan to stay there again when we're in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JBelle62
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy when our guest are satisfied. Hope to see you again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time staying in this hotel when in town to visit family who live in the area. It is a nice hotel for the price, with internet, a Keurig, microwave and frig. in the room. Breakfast was ok. They have a very nice indoor pool and hot tub which we enjoyed on our first trip. We probably... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to have our guest have a good experience. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait for your return visit we look forward to seeing you again and again We will try our best to fix the breakfast for you , and yes the pool is crystal clear and very inviting... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The service was much different a yr ago when I stayed at that property. I had to ask for Kleenex in the room, there was no shampoo and the second day, the internet did not work. I needed internet for work purposes. Also, trying to get a room rented was also a adventure. The first time I called, the phone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 501lesw
BWMansfieldOhio, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience we caused during your stay. We take all feed back as a way to improve our service for our guest. We value your business and would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next stay. We will address each department on improvements and try to continue to keep our guest satisfied. Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

stay was great(what I expect from Best Western), except for the A?C. I could have asked for another room, but was too tired to mess with it. I am just in the habit of everything being 100% at your facilities and that night it wasn't. The dripping tub faucet was no big deal, just has to shut the door. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C5770RVrobertw
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to have our guest have a good experience. We will have the AC checked and the faucet. We take these reviews into consideration to help with changes that we need to make. We hope we can make it a better stay your next visit. Thank you Management More 

West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

It's about average for a 2/3 star hotel - nothing new than has already been posted. Front desk help was great. Room is clean (see pics for 228) - shower head was tall enough for 6'2" frame. Only reason I won't give it a 4 star is because the bed needs to be replaced. Just sitting on the bed told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Porthos7
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. We will have our maintenance check the mattress to see if it needs replaced. We look forward to our guest having a pleasant stay. We will take into considerations all of the feed back you gave us. We will also talk with the Front Desk staff on monitoring the hallways. Thank you Teresa Smith, Mgn More 

Cortland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Check in involved a lot of waiting although we were in a line of only 3 people. No elevator to our second story room. On the plus side, our room was quite clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Breakfast not so good. They have a very nice area for breakfast but the selection was so so. They have... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimmllee
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Our check ins are usually very fast and our staff is very friendly and our hotel is always clean quite and comfortable we do have a Great selection of breakfast food sausage eggs bacon potatoes gravy and biscuits , and danishes toast juices milk cereal just to name a few for free , so thanks for noticing and our coffee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 E Hanley Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9039
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay