We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Booking.com$78*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel was clean the staff were kind and overall a good experience I was concerned the end of the Building door would not lock when closed and was in need of repair. Breakfast bar was good also Very nice pool area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momofbhak
Boston, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 7, 2017

I was extremely impressed by this hotel. Mansfield is right in the middle of a cross country drive for me and on previous drives I have stayed just down the road at another hotel. My last stay at the other hotel was so terrible I had to find a new place and ended up choosing this Best Western. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ILG9281
About Hotel's Favorite Review
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the feedback. We look forward to satisfying our guest and are very glad we were able to fill your needs. We will be talking to our front desk to let them know of the compliment and how they went above to make your...

Vermont
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed here after diving 13 so happy that every thing was clean jetted tub worked great and was very relaxing free breakfast was good great location great price for the room I had service was great would stay here again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review , we would love for you to come stay with us again . Our staff is very friendly and rooms are always clean and fresh . Service is always fast and friendly , But thanks again for staying with us have a wonderful day .

Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We drive from Midwest to East Coast a lot, and have stayed in this hotel for years, even before it was bought by Best Western. When the kids were young, it was one of their favorite spots because of the pool. You can see in the pictures that it's not your standard little slot pool but a generous domed space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momster66
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped after driving 10 hours. Front desk girl was very pleased and helpful. Room was well kept and beds and pillows were comfortable. Appreciate the extra effort required by employees working on Easter weekend so those of us traveling could enjoy our time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim3177
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Take my family and my family dog with us for Easter weekend ... To get away and just so we can just relax! Nice pool area I loved the hot tub for sure and breakfast is nice to have when you go to a hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathermN482NW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable stay. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. They offer filtered water in the lobby which was much appreciated! We had a great sleep on the King sized bed. There was fridge in the room for our snacks! The fire alarm went off and was handled quickly and professionally by the staff. The laundry facilities were accessible and cheap. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara H
Richmond, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our rooms TV remote, safe, and phone did not work. I didn't report my issues since the staff took over 20 minutes to even show up at the counter to check us in and had a terrible attitude. Most guests staying there are very noisy. I'm very laid back, but good luck LOL

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadmL6966PY
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Our room phones safe and tv remotes do work im sorry you had such a hard time and we will look into which room you had and what went wrong so we can fix the issue and learn from this , But our hotel is very fresh and clean our staff is very friendly and nice they go above and...

Amherstview, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hot food left a lot to be desired. Had thick slices of bread which was nice. We had some noisy neighbors but one of the front desk staff took quick action. Our room was clean and comfortable. Check out was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sine S
BWMansfieldOhio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review , the hotel is always very clean and fresh breakfast is alot of great items to choose from , staff is very friendly caring . beds are comfy sorry there was some noise , we will look into that and try to fix the problem , and hope to see you again in...

Wolcott, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and spacious. Nice pool that opened at 8:00 am instead of 10:00 am like most other places I have stayed at so you could enjoy it before checkout. Also a nice jacuzzi that was just the right temperature. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianJ1111
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: $74 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“jetted tub sweet”
473carlm, 4 days ago | Read review
“Get a first floor room since there are no elevators”
  • Bathroom
  • Hanging room
  • Clean and comfy
  • Microwave and fridge in our room
  • Sink Area
Kimique, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“I requested a first floor near an exit and it was perfect.”
ILG9281, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor might be a quieter choice”
199lynnem, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
mommacatt, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$78
HotelQuickly$100
Orbitz.com$78
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates